We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$316
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$501
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$595
$495
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$579
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Palace(Cancun)
$616
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$886
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,536)
Filter reviews
10,536 results
Traveler rating
5,576
3,023
1,062
492
383
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,576
3,023
1,062
492
383
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingsports barcoco bongoquiet pooljapanese restaurantevery other daybar crawlsteakentertainment staffamazing holidayactivity pooljungle tourcaptain hookmain buffetspecialty restaurantssenor frogssenior frogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,595 - 2,600 of 10,536 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Have to tell that this place is awesome. Well, you can find many along the zona hotelera in Cancun, but the access to the sea (except rocky parts) is amazing, just directly from the pool area. Animators are great. And the hotel is exceptional. Service is just according to Riu standarts - one of the best offer of food :-) It is not so far from town by bus (ruta 1 or 2) and close to the ferry to Isla mujeres. The only thing i hate about cancun is one hotel next to each other. But this is worthy....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I after suffering the dreaded Deli belly on precious holidays I was skeptical about eating anything not cremated however the food choice, quality and preparation was first class. Staff were friendly and appeared to genuinely care about guests having a good stay. Beware of the mosquitoes after grounds have been watered but all rooms have screens to save you being bitten and rooms on the higher floors were too high for them to venture to. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. Views are great, noise is reduced and mosquitoes don't fly that high.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very nice rooms, great staff, great food, there's always something going on. Less then 10 minute walk from all the attractions and the location is safe. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GriffinPhotoLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Absolute love this hotel. We visit it every 6 months. Fantastic friendly staff. Great food. Fun pool activities. We are looking forward to our next trip after the hotel renovations. Excited to see was is changed.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank 215sheilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wow what an amazing holiday.everything I imagined and more.food-amazing. Setting-amazing.beach-amazing.beautiful white sand and blue ocean 12 steps down from the hotel grounds.swimming pools lovely big shout to kelly, ste and lacey who we met and had great fun with jet skiing on the sea swimming with dolphins and kayaking brilliant definately on our 'to do' list to return.first time to a hotel with optics and mini bar in our rooms.dont hesitate to book this dream place x

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
12  Thank mrsbaggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews