We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradisus Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$468
$311
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,522)
Filter reviews
10,522 results
Traveler rating
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonedinner reservationsmain pyramidpersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
5,312 - 5,317 of 10,522 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I went on our first vacation together and stayed at the Paradisus Cancun for 5 nights - all inclusive. The resort exceeded our expectations! We are a 26-year old couple and we couldn't ask for a better stay.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with refreshing cold towels and a beautiful lobby/interior that reminded me of a rainforest. Check in was pretty simple - the staff was very friendly, however we had a slight issue with our reservation (due to Expedia, not the hotel) - this was later resolved. Our room was not ready, but the concierge offered to hold our bags and provide us with a changing room. We were totally fine with that and went straight to the beach!

Upon getting to our room, everything was perfect. Large living space and balcony. We were in tower 3 however did not have any noise level issues.

The beach - beautiful. We thought it would be hard to get a palapa every morning, but we never had an issue (we got one early in the morning, then also around lunch time, and were always able to get one). These were perfect to give us the mix of sun and shade. Waiters are very attentive and come regularly to get drink orders. Be sure to tip!

The food - absolutely amazing. We were so impressed and the all-inclusive deal was amazing. We enjoyed dinner at Vento, Bana (be sure to get sake bombs), Mole, and Fuego. At each of the restaurants, we literally ordered almost everything on the menu. We would order at least 2 apps each, 2 entrees and 2 desserts, and of course drinks! The wait staff was so friendly and kind, that we felt like royalty. We wanted to try Tempo, but it is not part of the all-inclusive deal (which was unknown to us). We ordered room service breakfast one morning - ordered everything off the menu again, and it was on-time and delicious.

The biggest thing with the restaurants, which was kind of annoying, is that you NEED to make reservations. You can make them the day before for that night and the next. If you don't make a reservation, you will have to wait for a while, or will be out of luck. We did get lucky at times, though, but better to be safe than sorry!

The staff everywhere was the highest quality of professionalism and so nice! Customer service was great and fast too - we had a small issue with our room and they had us moved to another room in 5 minutes.

During the day, we would go to Naos for the buffet - they have a great selection, including fresh made-to-order juices every morning. For lunch, we would also order from the Market Grill menu - loved their hearts of palm salad!

Every night, we would go to Cocoas on the beach to watch the sunset and have some drinks. Juan was amazing here! He would conjure up amazing and unique shots and drinks for us every night, to get us off to the right start. He was so sweet. Amazing view.

They have entertainment at the Avenue Bar every night, we went a few times... it was okay. Entertaining! But lower-grade entertainment ;)

For activities, Jay Jay at the pool stand was super helpful. So friendly and enthusiastic, too! We talked for a long time about what we should do and we finally settled on Deep Sea Fishing & Snorkeling. Both excursions were amazing.

Deep Sea Fishing, we caught Sail Fish, a Marlin, Tuna and Trigger Fish! The best part about it, the team on the boat filleted them right in front of us and gave us the Tuna and Trigger. We brought them back to the hotel and met with Arcide (chef) at the Market Grill - he hooked us up and was amazing. He made our fish so fresh and in an hour's time, we had the most fresh, gourmet meal ever. Seriously, a trail of multiple chefs came to our table to present our fresh Trigger ceviche, seared tuna, grilled tuna and tuna tostada! They even saved the other half of our fish for the next night. That night, we sat at Bana and they brought us our cooked fish to that restaurant. This was the BEST part of our trip. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND - Thanks, Arcide!

For the snorkeling, it was great too! We saw barracudas, puffer fish, and a bunch of Sea Turtles that followed us around and swam right underneath us!

Besides the activities, we never had a need to leave the resort. We had everything we needed there! Overall, we had an amazing experience and would totally go back and would recommend it to everyone who wants a royal affordable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I just got back from a 7 day vacation and was more than impressed with the hotel. The room was beautiful, the service was always helpful and friendly, and the location was close to everything. The pools were well maintained and the entertainment was great. If you are looking to have a little more fun, the club in the hotel and the bar right next door are really fun. I especially enjoyed Salvador and Julian at the Avenue Bar. They made awesome drinks and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from this really lovely hotel. The staff all work so hard and are very friendly. We thought the pool area and beach were excellent and the food and drinks were really good. The local transport is also excellent and you can get around the resort very easily.

There were two things we did feel that could have been improved.

Trying to get a sun bed with an umbrella both at the pool and the beach is just impossible. The only way to do it is to reserve one with a towel by 6.15am. There are signs everywhere saying if guests do this then they will be removed after 30 minutes but none of the hotel staff ever do this and if you ask them to do it for you they will not. This is the fault of the Management by not enforcing this rule.

The other thing we were disappointed with was the timing of the entertainment. It goes from 8.30pm - 9.20pm and after that there is literally nothing going on. There is not even any music playing. If you chose to eat at this time which we often did then you will miss it all together. We found this to be quite a let down and were often back in our rooms by 10pm every night. It would also have been helpful to have a list of drinks available.

These things aside it is a lovel hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pyramid 4 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KentishLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I visited the resort in June 2014. Please note, June is their rainy month but we had beautiful weather with very minimal rainfall. The resort is modern and clean. I booked through Meliarewards.com and got an awesome deal. We were upgraded from a lagoon view to an ocean front room, without asking. We stayed in the royal service and I would recommend treating yourself to this adult only section, if your trip is couple focused. Our personal concierge, Cesar, was attentive, polite, and gracious. We never felt obligated to tip him or that our service would suffer if we did not. He truly seemed to want to make us comfortable. In the royal service, Bali beds are available for daily use. You are able to reserve two days and be guaranteed a bed. The other days you can be put on a waiting list and if someone does not claim it, then you can have it. Pedro was very helpful and was able to accomdate us every day. He had a great personality and was always fun. The royal service pool has waiters that come around often. Michael was our main guy. He was very detailed and would bring the drinks without having to be reminded of what we were drinking. The resort was BEAUTIFUL! I loved the atrium. Bringing all the greenery, water, fish and sand inside really makes it easy to hang out inside the resort. The beach was large, campared to sournding resorts, and had the best set up. The water was perfect and we enjoyed the rough waves. It was like getting a workout to burn off the great food and drinks. Room service was fantastic. The gluten free pasta was my favorite. Mole and Blue Agauve were our favorite restraurants. We indulged in massages and facials. The spa was underconstruction but the inpromptu accomodations were acceptable. We loved our 8day/ 7nights couple's getaway at the Paradisus. We were asked to participate in a presentation and did. It was not a high pressure situation at all. We had breakfast with Milly, the Melia rep. She was a pleasure to talk with. My husband did not feel well and she was very direct and to the point so that he could get back to the room asap. Once, it was decided that the program would not work for us, we were given our gifts and released with a smile. We will definitely return to the Melia Chain, and are likely to visit the Paradisus with the kiddos within the next year. The one negative was the $1500 resort credit. It is fairly worthless as you have to spend money to save money. I would prefer not have received it because it was frustrating that we weren't able to use any of it. I would suggest removing the minimum spending to recieve the credit. For instance, the $20 store credit was valid with a $200 purchase. Why not just make it valid with a $20 purchase?

Room Tip: Book through the melia website and you are likely to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 217judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and stayed at the Paradisus Cancun from July 2-7.I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's clean, the food is good, the service is outstanding, everyone is super friendly & always has a smile on their faces and wants to help you. We had two rooms next to each other that were not conjoined but it worked out great. My girls are 16,13,11 and they felt very independent to have their own room and key at the hotel. Our favorite restaurants were Naos and the Market Grill. My family loved Naos because they had a large variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner ... something for everyone! The flank steak at the Market Grill was so tender that it melted in your mouth... it was our favorite thing on their lunch menu! Rey & Luis at the swim up bar were FANTASTIC !Thank you to all to the ENTIRE staff for making our vacation so relaxing and unforgettable from being to end.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews