We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradisus Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$468
$311
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,522)
Filter reviews
10,522 results
Traveler rating
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonedinner reservationsmain pyramidpersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
5,641 - 5,646 of 10,522 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice atmosphere, excellent facilities, the employees at Royal services including the swimpool services are by far one the best that I have had so far. It is a resort that I would be back in the future with my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Jose Adalberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

From check in to check out our stay was absolutely amazing!!! I had e-mailed the staff at Paradisus a week or so prior to arrival and they were super helpful in answering any questions we had, especially Natalia Acosta, assistant manager of Royal Service. Our butler, Ibarra, was always super helpful if we needed anything and always made sure to check on us whenever he saw us around. Leo, the bell boy, was super friendly and made our check out a pleasant experience. Every staff member we came across was so nice and the service we received during our entire stay was excellent.

As far as the restaurants and food go, we didn't have any complaints! Our favorite was Bana, which had amazing sushi and our waiter was the best. Our second favorite was Mole, which had fantastic Mexican cuisine along with live entertainment. All the restaurants and buffets had great food, especially considering the amount of people they have to accommodate. In the Royal Service section you have your own mini breakfast buffet that was super convenient when Naos, the main buffet, was a bit packed. In the Royal Service you also get your own pool, beach, and one restaurant, La Palapa. We were able to reserve a bali bed for two days and it was a very relaxing experience! Not to mention we had gorgeous views all around.

We stayed on the 7th floor in pyramid 5 (Royal Service) and had the most gorgeous view of the blue waters. When our butler Ibarra walked us into the room the first day we were in awe. This resort definitely set high standards for any of our future trips - we may not even stay anywhere else and just come back to Paradisus! We loved it so much that we were even considering having a destination wedding and this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I went to Paradisus Cancun with my mom and sister, celebrating our mom's 70th birthday! The food and drinks were good, drinks not watered down at all! Our best part was our pool waiter, Victor Chale, he was wonderful. Brought water us, without even asking. He would bring us fun fruity drinks to try and remembered what we were drinking the day before. He was our pool waiter for 3 days... always smiling and happy! He worked 8 hours in the hot sun and was wonderful, he made are pool days awesome!!!! The atmosphere and shows were good, all ages can enjoy the resorts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I took my mother to Paradisus Cancun for her Birthday! It was wonderful! Great food, people and beautiful accommodations. The staff was especially wonderful and very friendly. Our Pool Waiter named Victor Chale was very friendly, helpful and gave us great pool side service. Victor was always smiling and took care of all our drink and food needs in a timely fashion! He made our trip!!! I would highly recommend this place if your looking for a relaxing and no hassle vacation!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tigerfan0_0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It is very clear that customer service is a top priority of the Paradisus. From the moment you arrive at the front door until the moment you get into your taxi to leave, the entire staff truly appreciates you and the fact that you chose their resort for your vacation. We have been on many family vacations and I have never encountered any place, other than the Paradisus, where the entire staff, from the maintenance staff to the General Manager, greeted you in such a pleasant way.
I would like to point out two individuals that went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable; Flora and Victor, at the beach and pool service area, were both unbelievably efficient and friendly.
We spent our time mainly on the beach and used the 9 hole golf course every day, both areas were extremely well taken care of and made our vacation very relaxing. The longest hole on the par 3 course is 117 yards so you only need to bring a few clubs to enjoy this course.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews