We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisus Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradisus Cancun
Ranked #21 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in March 2014 in a room with a lagoon view (probably just as nice as having a sea view as the lagoon is massive). Helpful staff - but some are a little over eager to sell time share. Very helpful concierge staff. Good selection of restaurants (including one with a michelin rated chef). Nightly shows - dancers, musicians etc. Nice beach - not enough beach chairs though. Close to shopping plazas (~1USD to the Plaza La Isla).

Room Tip: Lagoon view is probably as good as a sea facing room as the lagoon is MASSIVE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gnanasagren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for chossing our property .

We are pleased with your comment and we thank you for take time to leave us your experience in out hotel.

We hope have you back in our hotel once again.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,482
    1,998
    716
    208
    186
See reviews for
3,243
3,236
105
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Paradisus Cancun Top 10 List

The Paradisus Cancun at the time we booked it was ranked #12 out of hundreds of Cancun hotels. We looked at the top 40 on trip advisor, and at the time, this was a standout from both a reviews perspective and the value was much better. The Excellence, Playa Mujeres, was #1 at the time. We have been before, and it is a true A+ 5 star. Paradisus, in comparison, was still very nice and comfortable, but more of an A- when it came to rooms, food, and it didn't have all the included water sports of the Excellence. Still very, very good overall, and a much lower rater than The Excellence at the time we were traveling. Net...we would go back, and it was a great experience.

Below is a Top 10 list to break down the stay at the Paradisus Cancun.

1. Check-In and Extras. Went very smooth. We were assigned a n ocean view, 5th floor, in building 3. We asked for a higher floor, and they checked and gave us floor 6. We prefer a high floor. Also, some reviews said to steer clear of building 3 (main building) because of the noise. There is music at night until probably 11pm, but we shut our door, opened up the balcony to the ocean, and it was not bothersome to us. We did like that all the restaurants were in building 3, so easy access to breakfast, lunch, dinner. *Watch-Out...there will be a concierge assigned to you at checkin, and their end-in-mind is to get you to sign up for a 2 hour time share breakfast. We passed, and they were not overly pushy.

2. Location. This hotel is one of the closer ones to the airport, within 15 minutes. It was a $32 + tip private taxi return, so cheaper I imagine than those further down the strip. It was in the heart of hotel row, near the Omni, Mariott, Hard Rock, and we really liked the location. It was 4 miles from Senior Frogs, Coco Bongos, and the lively scenes, but we only ventured down that far on a long run one day. There were sidewalks lining the main road, so easy to go for a run in either direction in the mornings.

3. Property. The property is nice a spread out, with more beach front than any other hotels. Cancun has sidewalk lining all the hotels totally around Cancun, so it is great for running as short or long as you like. The beach is nice, waves are quite large, beautiful color, and plenty of chairs down on the sand. Our favorite spot was near the main pool, facing the ocean, and by a hut for some shade. There were probably 20 of these huts, but you had to be down there by 5:30 - 6:15 in the morning to put some stuff on there to secure the great view for the day. We got a spot every day using this strategy, but they did go quickly.

4. Food. Overall, the food was good, especially for that area. I would give it an A-. Breakfast had a nice spread, cook to order omlettes, fresh made smoothies in front of you, and lots of good options. No reservations required for Breakfast or Lunch. Dinner required reservations and 5 of 7 restaurants. TIP...Download the Paradisus App on your phone. You can book reservations through this, and instead of booking 1 night in advance, you can book 4 nights in advance. The 2 that do not require reservations are the buffet and Blue Agave (great tacos). Attire was casual in all of them, meaning shorts and dress t-shirts accepted with closed toed shoes for me. There were some more casual, but many also in pants and buttonup. Net, no strict dress code...but most people dressing snappy. We tried each of the 5 restaurants, and the variety was fun. Service was very good, food was A-. Pretty good overall, but not crazy flavor.

5. Beach Food Shack. One of our favorites was the beach food shack that was open from 11 to 5 each day. Their Wings were awesome! Mid morning snack, mid afternoon snack! Also, their fresh Chips and Guacamole was Killer. We ate this every day. The fresh pizzas at the beach grill were really nice too. The service at main pool was very good, we particularly liked Flor and Laura. You never felt obligated to tip, but we did tip our favorites from time to time as they provided great service.

6. Room. The room was nice. I would give the room an A- overall. It was nice, clean, and sufficient. It wasn't huge, but that was ok. Half the rooms are ocean, and half are lagoon. The lagoon just faces the main road and grounds (pretty, but not the ocean), so I would strongly recommend the ocean. We were on the 6th floor (I would personally ask for a high floor), and we have a sunrise view rather than a sunset view. Loved this. The sun gently awakened us each morning by 6am, the gentle alarm clock, and we slept with the balcony doors open to the white noise of waves crashing. The bathrooms didn't have a separate shower, only tub, but it was sufficient.

7. View. Our view was very nice. We had a balcony with a lounger. We have the sunrise view, and it was nice enjoying the colors every morning, and prompted us to go downstairs and save some chairs for after breakfast.

8. Amenities. Chairs, Towels, Huts were all included, as well as beach and pool service. For rent, there were jet skis and parasailing nearby. However, not good snorkeling there and not free water sports. The Excellence Playa Mujeres, in comparison, had free Hobie Cats, Parasailing, Kayaks, etc. The water was beautiful, clear, and the waves quite large. We would enjoy a swim in the ocean every few hours. Loved the view.

9. Royal Service. We did not do the royal or concierge service. We upgraded for the ocean view, which was worth it, but I am not sure what you would gain by the other. There was another pool royal only. I walked through there, and it did not look different than the 2 pools that were not royal. Our philosophy is to typically try to go on a few vacations a year rather than going all out on one vacation, so for us, not having the royal service was totally fine. We really don't know what we missed as we never talked with anyone about the service.

10. Overall...we would go back, and it was a great experience.

11. BONUS VALUE IDEAS...depending on how you are booking, here are a couple tips to stretch your value. (a) you can look at trip advisor to quickly see how all the Top 40 hotels are pricing across the sites to see if there is an outlyer with a good value. (b) when booking, look on retailmenot for a discount code. We found $150 off Orbitz, who was already the best price at the time. (c) also, if you go through a site like EBATES, sometimes they offer an additional 2-7% back for some of the sites like Orbitz, so you could possibly make the value even stronger. Bonus money for your excursions.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor (we were upgraded from 5th to 6th by asking). We had an ocean view with a sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eastern_Caribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write and post your details review of our hotel and our staff.
We will keep in mind your words, so we can deliver the best service we can, for a long time.
Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team, thank you very much.
It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Paradisus Cancun Top 10 List

The Paradisus Cancun at the time we booked it was ranked #12 out of hundreds of Cancun hotels. We looked at the top 40 on trip advisor, and at the time, this was a standout from both a reviews perspective and the value was much better. The Excellence, Playa Mujeres, was #1 at the time. We have been before, and it is a true A+ 5 star. Paradisus, in comparison, was still very nice and comfortable, but more of an A- when it came to rooms, food, and it didn't have all the included water sports of the Excellence. Still very, very good overall, and a much lower rater than The Excellence at the time we were traveling. Net...we would go back, and it was a great experience.

Below is a Top 10 list to break down the stay at the Paradisus Cancun.

1. Check-In and Extras. Went very smooth. We were assigned a n ocean view, 5th floor, in building 3. We asked for a higher floor, and they checked and gave us floor 6. We prefer a high floor. Also, some reviews said to steer clear of building 3 (main building) because of the noise. There is music at night until probably 11pm, but we shut our door, opened up the balcony to the ocean, and it was not bothersome to us. We did like that all the restaurants were in building 3, so easy access to breakfast, lunch, dinner. *Watch-Out...there will be a concierge assigned to you at checkin, and their end-in-mind is to get you to sign up for a 2 hour time share breakfast. We passed, and they were not overly pushy.

2. Location. This hotel is one of the closer ones to the airport, within 15 minutes. It was a $32 + tip private taxi return, so cheaper I imagine than those further down the strip. It was in the heart of hotel row, near the Omni, Mariott, Hard Rock, and we really liked the location. It was 4 miles from Senior Frogs, Coco Bongos, and the lively scenes, but we only ventured down that far on a long run one day. There were sidewalks lining the main road, so easy to go for a run in either direction in the mornings.

3. Property. The property is nice a spread out, with more beach front than any other hotels. Cancun has sidewalk lining all the hotels totally around Cancun, so it is great for running as short or long as you like. The beach is nice, waves are quite large, beautiful color, and plenty of chairs down on the sand. Our favorite spot was near the main pool, facing the ocean, and by a hut for some shade. There were probably 20 of these huts, but you had to be down there by 5:30 - 6:15 in the morning to put some stuff on there to secure the great view for the day. We got a spot every day using this strategy, but they did go quickly.

4. Food. Overall, the food was good, especially for that area. I would give it an A-. Breakfast had a nice spread, cook to order omlettes, fresh made smoothies in front of you, and lots of good options. No reservations required for Breakfast or Lunch. Dinner required reservations and 5 of 7 restaurants. TIP...Download the Paradisus App on your phone. You can book reservations through this, and instead of booking 1 night in advance, you can book 4 nights in advance. The 2 that do not require reservations are the buffet and Blue Agave (great tacos). Attire was casual in all of them, meaning shorts and dress t-shirts accepted with closed toed shoes for me. There were some more casual, but many also in pants and buttonup. Net, no strict dress code...but most people dressing snappy. We tried each of the 5 restaurants, and the variety was fun. Service was very good, food was A-. Pretty good overall, but not crazy flavor.

5. Beach Food Shack. One of our favorites was the beach food shack that was open from 11 to 5 each day. Their Wings were awesome! Mid morning snack, mid afternoon snack! Also, their fresh Chips and Guacamole was Killer. We ate this every day. The fresh pizzas at the beach grill were really nice too. The service at main pool was very good, we particularly liked Flor and Laura. You never felt obligated to tip, but we did tip our favorites from time to time as they provided great service.

6. Room. The room was nice. I would give the room an A- overall. It was nice, clean, and sufficient. It wasn't huge, but that was ok. Half the rooms are ocean, and half are lagoon. The lagoon just faces the main road and grounds (pretty, but not the ocean), so I would strongly recommend the ocean. We were on the 6th floor (I would personally ask for a high floor), and we have a sunrise view rather than a sunset view. Loved this. The sun gently awakened us each morning by 6am, the gentle alarm clock, and we slept with the balcony doors open to the white noise of waves crashing. The bathrooms didn't have a separate shower, only tub, but it was sufficient.

7. View. Our view was very nice. We had a balcony with a lounger. We have the sunrise view, and it was nice enjoying the colors every morning, and prompted us to go downstairs and save some chairs for after breakfast.

8. Amenities. Chairs, Towels, Huts were all included, as well as beach and pool service. For rent, there were jet skis and parasailing nearby. However, not good snorkeling there and not free water sports. The Excellence Playa Mujeres, in comparison, had free Hobie Cats, Parasailing, Kayaks, etc. The water was beautiful, clear, and the waves quite large. We would enjoy a swim in the ocean every few hours. Loved the view.

9. Royal Service. We did not do the royal or concierge service. We upgraded for the ocean view, which was worth it, but I am not sure what you would gain by the other. There was another pool royal only. I walked through there, and it did not look different than the 2 pools that were not royal. Our philosophy is to typically try to go on a few vacations a year rather than going all out on one vacation, so for us, not having the royal service was totally fine. We really don't know what we missed as we never talked with anyone about the service.

10. Overall...we would go back, and it was a great experience.

11. BONUS VALUE IDEAS...depending on how you are booking, here are a couple tips to stretch your value. (a) you can look at trip advisor to quickly see how all the Top 40 hotels are pricing across the sites to see if there is an outlyer with a good value. (b) when booking, look on retailmenot for a discount code. We found $150 off Orbitz, who was already the best price at the time. (c) also, if you go through a site like EBATES, sometimes they offer an additional 2-7% back for some of the sites like Orbitz, so you could possibly make the value even stronger. Bonus money for your excursions.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (we upgraded from 5 to 6). We liked the sunrise ocean view, to enjoy all the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deleted-account
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write and post your details review of our hotel and our staff.
We will keep in mind your words, so we can deliver the best service we can, for a long time.
Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team, thank you very much.
It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Chose Paradisus in Cancun because I had been to the one in Punta Cana and loved it. We were in Royal Service, and the service was Royal. We had our own Butler, and we were able to reach him anytime for our needs. The Ocean View Jr. Suite is kind of small for that price. Bally beds by the pool and beach are awesome with full service. The rooms are clean, and hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Will go back with friends...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunilda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We cannot express how proud we felt when we read this review about your experience in our hotel. We are honored to know that you enjoyed our Royal Service facilities and accommodations.

We are glad to learn that you have appreciated the friendliness and dedication demonstrated by our staff, We are aware that it is thanks to our great team that we can accomplish our goal, the total guests’ satisfaction.

Our biggest achievement is to know that all your expectations were exceeded and that you will return in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This isn't your typical "down south" resort. From the way the front desk staff is dressed to the incense burning almost everywhere, it almost feels like you are in an Asian-type spa...which is not what a person is typically going for when in Mexico.

Check in went fine, rooms were clean and service was good. It can be hard to get chairs on the beach, so it's best to get up early and save them. We noticed that if you only put a towel to save your chair, the staff would often remove the towels or other guests would take them. It's best to leave a couple of personal items (ie, sandals, t-shirt).

With the exception of Vento the food was just average. There wasn't much of a selection at the buffet and the other a-la-cartes left something to be desired. Vento, which is a tapas bar, is an absolute must! TIP: If you want french fries or bacon, you must order from your waiter as they are rarely in the buffets.

Although we were in Mexico, we found some staff struggled with English which was surprising for a 5*.

The pool is nice, but quite deep. It is also fairly quiet...music was rarely played. Although this was fine, it is not what we expected of Cancun.

The resort has two pyramids that have Time Shares. We were approached several times by staff wanting to explain all "benefits", etc. Try and avoid this people if you can.

We enjoyed our vacation, but would most likely not return to this resort.

Room Tip: Pyramid 3 is where all restaurants are located. Try to stay on the 3rd floor or higher to ensure an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay !

In accordance with our protocols, we do not recommend put your personals items on the sunbeds, because after max 30min we move them.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Paradisus for our spring break vacation March 14-20. Upon arrival every aspect of the hotel exceeded our expectations. Unfortunately when we arrived, I realized that I had left a backpack that contained my passport at the airport. The front desk was extremely helpful in calling the airport security and lost and found and thankfully I was able to get everything back quickly! The hotel smells smells great and is very clean throughout. Looking a other guests reviews and pictures, I thought the vines might be a bit much, but they actually made the place look great and added to the relaxing atmosphere.

Our room wasn't quite ready at check-in, but after dealing with my passport situation, the room was ready and our bags were brought to our room. Our room was very clean and exceeded any of the pictures we had seen online. We didn't opt for the royal service and our room was a basic lagoon view in the central tower (3 i think) on the third floor. The room had a comfortable king bed, couch sitting area, and a nice big clean bathroom. The room had a nice view of the lagoon and the sunsets were beautiful. We spent most of our time out of the room so weren't too concerned with the ocean view.

I read reviews saying to get up early to reserve an umbrella/palapa by the beach or pool, and this is absolutely true. Get there by 8:30am and you should have a few choices. I was always there by 8am to enjoy the beautiful mornings and there was always plenty of seating choices available. I would pick up beach towels from the towel hut and place those on the chairs along with some shoes or a magazine, then go eat breakfast. We never had trouble with people taking our stuff or spots. Ask the servers on the beach or by the pool and they're happy to help you out. Huge Thank You to Victor for taking care of us on the beach!! We couldn't have asked for better service!! And big thank you to Enrique the night bartender at the Cocos Bar. Had a great night with him and some people that we met at the bar. Service by the pool was great as well. The bartenders will take car of you if you take care of them! Really worth it!

I read some reviews about people having trouble making dinner reservations? This never once happened to us. I called every evening for the next night and always got the time we were shooting for. We tried Mole, which I think was our favorite. Big thank you to Joel and the staff, as your service was great and dinner amazing. Dinner at Bana was fun because of the atmosphere. The food was delicious and different. Our server Jesus was excellent and very friendly. Thank you! Fuego was good and offered the most romantic atmosphere I'd say. The buffet was always different and always left us satisfied.

A couple random points:
I speak Spanish but all of the staff spoke English and were easy to communicate with.
All the staff we encountered were very nice and willing to go out of there was to help us out.
Tip the staff that helps you out! They work hard and really deserve it.
The beach was large and very clean. Every other day or so a large line of staff would walk the beach in a line at the end of the day and pick up small pieces of trash.
The pool and beach never felt crowded.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay . It was a pleasure to read that you and and your girlfriend enjoyed the stay, especially our friendly staff, food and our fantastic beach and pool service.

We will pass your compliments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards from Cancún!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Paradisus Royal Service from March 21-28. We were very impressed with the grounds of the hotel as well as the warm welcome we received by the staff upon arrival. Once we were escorted to the royal area for check-in, we had a minor set back with our room having a view of the tennis court but they did offer for us to move us 4 days later which was when they would have a room with ocean view. We chose to think about it since the weather was so fantastic and we were hardly ever in the room. One of our favorite things about staying at this resort, was that they had very comfortable balli beds which I used daily to get comfortable and enjoy some reading. This area where these beds are, was so wonderful, they had servers that would always come around to see if you wanted anything to eat or drink or even offer us a hookah since they noticed we liked that. Francisco the server by the pool/beach area was one of the most pleasant and attentive servers there although they were all fantastic. We also enjoyed a lot the food and service at the buffet specially by the captain Jesus which we loved for taking always such great care of us as well the server Jesus. I tried all of their restaurants except for blue agave and our favorites were tempo (although you have to pay) and Mole the Mexican restaurant which has 3 mariachi that sing while you dine there and they are very good singers. For everyone that had not yet made up their mind abut coming here, I can tell you that this was our 4th time in Cancun and the resort is by far the best I've ever been to. Their food, service and accommodations are incomparable to the other hotels I've been to in Cancun of which are always at least 4-5 stars. We loved everything and we will be returning soon with our family to this wonderful piece of paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estefani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Paradisus Cancún Resort and that you appreciated our nice staff, the comfortable balli beds as well our food and service . We will pass your compliments to our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel

Best regards from Cancún.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,566 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,602 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Cancun

Property: Paradisus Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 16.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cancun
#18 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 678
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Luxury with an Avant-Garde Flair Evocative of an ancient Mayan civilization; lavish architecture that rises into the sky and slips back into the sandy Cancun shore. Gran Meliá Cancun Resort is a 5-star, AAA 4-diamond beachfront resort, voluminous as it is elegant, decadent as it is distinguished. Gran Meliá Cancun's five majestic pyramids decorate this timelessly-tropical scene, revealing a backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. Four spectacular pools, luxurious guestrooms, dining and the hotel's renowned YHI Spa, one of the most prestigious in the world, are only a taste of a bold collection of services and amenities offered at this sleek, seductive and luxurious Cancun resort paradise. Positioned, carefully, in Cancun's Hotel Zone, Gran Meliá Cancun luxury hotel is within 5 minutes from the city's premier shopping centers, 15 minutes from the International Airport, and immediate proximity to the downtown and many exciting entertainment venues. A 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course, three lavish pools, and the signature YHI Spa offer the discerning guest a definitive means to leisure. Experience a hotel that radiates the beauty of the Yucatán Peninsula, and the privilege and compassion of Gran Meliá, premiere Cancun resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradisus Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Gran Melia
Grand Melia Cancun
Melia Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing