We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradisus Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,522)
Filter reviews
10,522 results
Traveler rating
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,701
2,442
876
259
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonedinner reservationsmain pyramidpersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
6,396 - 6,401 of 10,522 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We arrived Sunday morning, they checked us in at the Family Concierge which was really nice, no line, treated like VIP. They provided all types of drinks, candys, cakes, cookies during the process. Told us we have a personal butler, gave us a cellphone so we can call the butler anytime. 24 hour room service is included, minibar was filled with sodas, water and can beers, nothing really special but it's nice to have. Bathroom is big, room is modern, all the workers from concierge, butler, waiters, pool attendants everyone there are very friendly, happy and have sense of humors. Food and drinks can use some improvement. Taste are okay not the best, drinks kind of watery. You need to make reservation for dinner which is not convenient, we are there to laid back, forget about scheduling like working days. Beach are BEAUTIFUL, equipped with all furnitures you might need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was on a business/leisure trip and was just so very pleased with the Paradisus Cancun. It exceeded my expectations in every way! Just a short and easy drive from Cancun Intl Airport, the hotel is Beautiful, on a most amazing stretch of white sand beach and the dining and meal/drinks service was impeccable.
I would like to personally commend Ms. Ivana at Restaurant Naos for her superb and friendly service. She truly went to great lengths to see that everything was seamless.
I would also like to acknowledge Mr. Israel Ortiz, Regional Sales Manager, for his Excellence in representing his property and chain and making us feel like family!
I already have my next trip to the Paradisus Cancun planned! Hasta Pronto!

Room Tip: Just say yes to a Royal service or Deluxe Ocean View room!! Private balconies and superb views!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were a group of 6 ladies celebrating a birthday in Cancun, we stayed at this hotel for a week, it is a very large hotel which was a bit disorientating at first , we were in pyramid 1 . Check in was very slow and staff didn't seem to know were we were supposed to be, after a 10 hour flight this was a bit of a pain. when we settled in everyone thought it was great. Swimming pools were a bit deep for non-swimmers but lovely , beach was beautiful with waiter service for drinks, lots of sun beds and umbrellas, staff were excellent very friendly especially breakfast staff, Orlando worked very hard too please. restaurants very good but have too be booked in advance except the buffet which had plenty of choice, bars good too .Paradisus is a ride away from Cancun which was fine for us, we got a taxi in twice. overall i would recommend this hotel as we had a great time there

Room Tip: sea view in pyramid 2 or 3 to be near bars and restaurants( 3 being main one ) lagoon view as second choice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Formerly Gran Melia Cancun, this hotel is not on the top of the top of cancun, but it's right below that level. Went there for a conference/tradeshow. Group Check-in was a bit messy, but by the time I got to my room the bell staff had my bag in there already. Room was really nice, but not outstanding. Had a very nice view, a big balcony and a decent bathroom. Didn't like the shower that much, but the rest was nice. The pool was very nice, as was the service at the bar over there. Burgers for lunch were very good. The other restaurants were good for an all inclusive, but again, nothing outstanding. Breakfast buffet was very nice though. Fitness Center was very well equipped and always empty. Conferece facilities were great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipejendiroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been to multiple all inclusive resorts and this is my first review and first time in Cancun, Mexico.
Myself along with my boyfriend stayed at the Paradisus Cancun for my birthday, arriving May 24 through May 29, 2013.
We arrived at 12:30pm and our room was available to check in. Our bags were brought to our rooms by bellman. The room was very spacious (oceanfront suite) with king bed, sofa, dinette, and small fridge. I was expecting liquor in the room but only canned beer which was nice. The bathroom was a good size and the balcony had an amazing view of one of the pools and the ocean. Jacuzzi on the balcony although it would have taken hours to fill the thing. (Water flow was horrible)
Overall very clean!
The lobby and sitting areas throughout the hotel were amazing and nicely decorated. Plenty of couches and lounge areas for a full resort. The WIFI throughout the resort was great as well except in the room itself.
We did not do any of the restaurants requiring reservations and stuck with buffet, which was overall good. We returned to the resort around 330am from a night out and able to get delicious burgers and hotdogs at that time.
There seemed to be 3 pools, one of which was mostly children and families. The pool with swim up bar was the most popular and the Sangria was perfecto!
The hotel itself was very close to the downtown area. We walked right out to the main road and caught the bus to the local Mall which was about 10 min away. The area seemed to be safe and we didn't have any problems.
I did get sick the last day of our trip and had all the symptoms of Mantazumas's revenge:(
The hotel/resort overall was VERY nice and I would book again. Staff was very friendly and even took the time out of their work day to entertain us in our attempt to learn Spanish :)


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews