We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$588
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Official Site
$587
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
yescapade.com
$431
View deal
Booking.com$621
Hotels.com$588
Lol.travel$656
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,628)
Filter reviews
15,628 results
Traveler rating
12,378
2,066
725
245
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,378
2,066
725
245
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe bluewater grill preferred club sea salt piano bar the dragon preferred level the blue water grill secrets resort dragons restaurant entertainment team preferred room olio restaurant honeymoon suite coffee bar our waiter private pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,255 - 3,260 of 15,628 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Great stay. Rooms were great. Service was great. Lots of seaweed on beach. Food was good. Massage was wonderful. Very nice people from start of stay till the very end. Will probably be going back someday.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Discover28229444922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Discover28229444922,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities, service and gastronomic offer. Your kind words will be shared with our team as motivation to keep up with our work.

Certainly, we will be delighted to have the honor of being your hosts again on your next visit to our beautiful destination.

Best Regards,

Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Loved our stay here & would definitely return. Staff lovely, hotel spotlessly clean, couldn’t fault it. Good choice of restaurants & bars. Room cleaned everyday, towels changed and a turn down service each evening

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank grahaml578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Secrets The Vine did it again! Third time we spend our family vacation at this hotel and it continues to impress; amenities and service are outstanding. We had a wonderful experience thanks to the wonderful people working here:
* Cesar, at Market Café, was incredible. He was our breakfast waiter the whole week and made sure we were taken care of. Cesar was also our waiter two years ago and he remembered us!
* Izel, waiter at the lower pool and beach, was outstanding and always with a smile on her face.
* Justo, deck pool waiter, was great, and spoiled us the whole week.
* Eric, deck pool butler, took great care of us.
* Jessica, Guillermo, Felipe, and Ithiel from the entertainment crew were amazing.
* Karla and Jorge, our waiters at Nebbiolo Restaurant, were incredible.
Finally, Eduardo, our butler on the 28th floor, was absolutely amazing. He took care of us like we were family.
Thank you all, we really appreciate you. Until next time...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mex_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We came here for two days before heading farther out of town for a wedding. This place was AMAZING! We splurged on a club level room that came with two butlers, Jaime and Luis who were awesome! They helped us woth whatevee we needed. We got a corner suite, totally worth it, our view was gorgeous! The food here is really good as well. We had a totally gourmet meal at the Mexican restaurant that was delicious. I felt so pampwred here, I never wantwd for anything. Total luxury is the onlybway to describe it. I will definitely be back again to Secrets!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank DeEtteDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

This is my 8th and best trip to Cancun. Secrets on the vine is an amazing hotel and the staff is even better.

Special thanks to Luis in the Mexican restaurant who brought me chicken enchiladas with green sauce even though it wasn’t on the menu. Above and beyond!

I’d also like to thank add Edwin from the spa. Best massage I’ve ever had!

One final mention to Alan who manned the premier desk on our floor. Alan is extremely customer oriented and made our stay truly enjoyable.

We’ll be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank christiancD4053YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews