We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$588
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Official Site
$587
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
yescapade.com
$431
View deal
Booking.com$621
Hotels.com$588
Lol.travel$660
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,628)
Filter reviews
15,628 results
Traveler rating
12,378
2,066
725
245
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,378
2,066
725
245
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe bluewater grill preferred club sea salt piano bar the dragon preferred level the blue water grill secrets resort dragons restaurant entertainment team preferred room olio restaurant honeymoon suite coffee bar our waiter private pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,843 - 3,848 of 15,628 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Booked the hotel with credits attached. The company would not honour them. Staff had a whole process to get you to talk to them about the credits and then tried to made you sign that you were getting ‘ coupons’ for discounts to overpriced services and products inside the hotel. For example the house wine was weak, but if you wanted to buy a drinkable wine you had a $ 10 coupon for drinkable wine. We have $200 is resort credits, we would have to spend $2000 to use them. Very bad practise. Staff was rude when this was brought up

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bob1234554321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Bob1234554321,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your feedback on this mean. Our guests' comments a very important to us as these allow us to improve our service and product.

It's important that we mention that the terms and conditions of use of the Resort Coupons are published both on the Expedia page and our website. We regret if there was any miscommunication during your booking process and reiterate our offer to assist you to contact your travel agency to clarify this situation.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Sincerely,

Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

My husband and I visited Feb 4th -9th. This is our 9th time visiting Cancun and was pleased with the overall quality of what this resort has to offer for the cost. The food was phenomenal, and as expected in Mexico the service from the staff is superb. The resort has plenty of seating around the pool and beach area. You have plenty of entertainment activities to enjoy throughout the day and amazing night time entertainment as well. My favorite spot other than the beach was the Sports Bar located up the steps as you walk in from the front entrance. Gino makes the BEST spicy jalopeno margarita! You won't forget his and Fernanda's smiling friendly faces. They make you feel right at home! Outstanding service Gino and Fernanda !!!!! I can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AutumnB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear AutumnB20:

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Secrets The Vine Cancun on your 9th visit to the beautiful Cancun. It is a pleasure to know that we could meet our goal, of deliver the best experience and learn that your stay with us was memorable.
Everything we do this thought to fulfill the service that you have been looking for and to be able to exceed it.
We are already waiting for your comeback.


Best Regards,

Mercedes Gancedo
e-Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Amazing location - less than 20 minutes from the airport, which is ideal after a long flight. Right on the R1 and R2 bus line, so very easy to access Playa Tortugas for the Ultramar ferry to Isla Mujeres, downtown Cancun, the ADO bus station, and the mall area. Perfect customer service - did not have one less than optimal experience.Out butler was great, as well as every waiter and bartender.
The food was incredible - our favorite was Dragon's and least favorite was the steakhouse. The room service food wasn't amazing, but it works when you don't feel like getting dressed to eat. The drinks are delicious - one of the best margaritas I've ever tasted. The beach was gorgeous - there was seaweed, but the staff cleaned it up so it was no problem at all. The rooms were modern, comfortable, and clean- every room on the property has an ocean view, and the waterfall shower is to die for. If you have the opportunity to stay here - do it. It is worth every penny. We booked through Orbitz around Black Friday and got an amazing deal. I recommend 110% - thank you for an amazing vacation we will never forget. Secrets customers for life!

Room tip: Preferred club room was nice for access to infinity pool
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebaykin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Appreciable Erika K:

It was a pleasure having you home at Secrets The Vine Cancun and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience in this very informative note to the TripAdvisor Community. For our team it’s important to know that our service was what you expected, we are not only blissful but proud of the service that we offer to all our guests.

We hope that you allow us to have the pleasure to be your hosts again in the future.

Best Regards.

Mercedes Gancedo
e-Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I came here with my fiancé to check the resort out for our future wedding. Let me break this down. I am 27 and my fiancé is 36.
1. The food here is not soo great
2. Mixed drinks are watered down
3. If you order too many drink.. they will cut you off from the bar
4. There is no music playing 80% during the day at the pool.
5. There is hardly any day entertianment
6. Everything with them is timed. If you want sangria after the pool activity is over they won’t serve it to you.. reason being “the activity is over”
7. If you try to have any fun.. like maybe a beer chugging concert.. they will call security on you
8. No swim up bar
9. No club in the resort
10. Nightly entertainment involves a terrible Elvis Presley impersonation
11. This feels like a hotel.. vs a resort
12. We left the hotel every night to go and have fun.. it’s crickets boring here.
13. The Ac in the room is weak.
14. Did I mention the only entertainment in this hotel is Spanish learning classes by the pool and water aerobics.
15. If you try to have fun.. security will be called.
16. This place is dead by 9 pm.
17. If your not a geriatric citizen.. don’t come here.
18. Positive side- the service is great and that’s about it

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Tutipop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Tutipop13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views about our resort. It is with regret that we read that, unfortunately, we fell short on your expectations.

While we understand the frustration that you may have right now, we believe is important that we mention that our chic adults-only resort offers a pleasant and sophisticated atmosphere to deliver the relaxing, indulging and luxurious getaway in the Mexican Caribbean our valued guests seek.

Our entertainment follows our resort’s Unlimited-Luxury® concept through an extensive program of activities and live performances through the day with professional contemporary and traditional dancers and excellent musicians from different genders, daily sommelier lead wine tastings, and themed nights. In other hand, the location of our resort allows our guests to visit the thrilling and famous nightlife of Cancun, just 15 minutes away from us.

We also would like to mention that the health and safety of our guests are of utmost importance to us, we are committed to raising awareness regarding responsible alcohol consumption and our staff is encouraged to take appropriated actions to guarantee the wellbeing of all our guests, always within the boundaries of care and respect.

All our guests' opinion is very important to us and we appreciate the time it took to write your comments. Your kind remarks have been shared with our management team.

Sincerely,

Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

What a resort! I just returned from a girl's trip with my sister and our friends celebrating her 40th birthday. I can't say enough about Secrets The Vine Cancun and the people who work there. Everyone went above and beyond to make our trip memorable and enjoyable. From our gorgeous room overlooking the ocean, to the delicious food in all of the restaurants, to the pool service, everything was ON POINT! And, as an extra special touch, the staff organized a birthday surprise, on the beach nearing sunset. We were treated like queens, especially the birthday girl, welcoming her with a birthday message in the sand, sharing a bottle of champagne and lounging on cushioned rattan chairs. It was quite spectacular! Many thanks to all the staff who took care of us, especially Esparza on the beach, Alvaro, our ever present Head Butler and the pool peeps, Fer and the gal with the rose colored glasses who made us special shots for the actual birthday. They kept us quite hydrated. And a HUGE thank you to Alvaro who found the necklaces I accidentally left in our room upon checking out of the resort. Mailed them via DHL and they arrived safe and sound in two days;) If you get a chance, run don't walk to this fantastic adults only, all inclusive resort. You won't regret it!

Date of stay: March 2019
3  Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Dani C:

We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing such a kind review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your sister home on such a special occasion.
At Secrets The Vine Cancun we take pride in putting special effort in every detail so we can create memorable experiences for our guests in your important celebrations just like this one.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort

Best Regards,

Mercedes Gancedo
e-Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews