We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN YOU COULD EVER WISH FOR, SIMPLY AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MORE THAN YOU COULD EVER WISH FOR, SIMPLY AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to the Secrets Hotel for a 2 week holiday beginning on the 7th Dec 2013.

The second you enter, you are welcomed with a smiling face, a cold towel to cool your face and a chilled glass of champagne - perfect start to your holiday!!!

The hotel itself is beautiful, the second you step foot in the hotel you get the wow factor!!!

We stayed on the 10th floor from the hotel with a sea view room. The rooms are amazing. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud and is huge!!!
The shower in the room is incredible, you each get your own sink which is a big advantage.
Mini bar topped up daily, overall very spacious, luxurious and spotless - the maids did a wonderful job.

FOOD - If you struggle to find something you do not like here, I think there is something wrong with you. The food was the nicest I have ever had at any hotel I have ever stayed at, from breakfast through to evening meal. Personal favourite was the blue water grill. The chefs parade at 1 o'clock every day was also a highlight of our holiday, selection of food and drinks whilst catching the sun, what more could you want. There was a massive selection of soft drinks, cocktails, alcohol, spirits etc., if you came up with something you would like to try the bar staff were more than happy to make it for you, bay breeze was a favourite cocktail for us.

The biggest attribute of Secrets the Vine is the staff. I would like to say a huge thank you to the 3 girls Kara, Bethany and Kendall and also Sunday. who were so much fun, really chatty and always there to offer help if we needed any, I feel these 4 really need commending as they made our stay extra special.
Also have to mention Carlos and Marcelo in the market café, Yolanda in the Vine bar, and Daniel and Alberto who always welcomed us with a smile and kind words. We feel these staff in particular really made our stay and we would love to come back to see them all.
The staff mentioned above took the time to get to know you, were always caring and attentive.
I have never stayed anywhere and felt so at home, and that is due to the staff, that is what separates this hotel from the rest.

In summary the hotel is heaven in every way, from the second you arrive until the sad moment you leave the hotel. I usually don't write reviews (this is my first), but I feel this hotel deserves the 5 start rating it has and more.

Most definitely will be going back and see you soon :) :) :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear justine p,

It is a pleasure to read through such a detailed overview of your visit to Secrets The Vine Cancun. We sincerely appreciate the time invested on writing this review.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest.

Your compliments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon,

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,637
    1,298
    419
    127
    78
See reviews for
639
5,681
233
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Where to start! This place is beautiful from the time you step foot inside, to the rooms, restaurants, pool area and beach! Food was amazing!! I am pretty certain I gained 10lbs! Service is amazing as well, everyone always has a smile and is more than willing to help you in anyway possible. The rooms are the largest rooms I have stayed in while in Mexico. We had the Jr. Suite and it was so nice, comfortable and did not have a hotel feel at all. The gym is so cool as we'll! Perfect view of the ocean while you are working out, it was beautiful!!
The only critique I have about this resort is that the nightly entertainment was lacking. We stayed next door at the Hard Rock Hotel and they had nightly shows each night that were amazing and so much fun. However we booked our return trip to STV for May and are bringing along two other couples, so it wasn't that big of a deal. We were there in June so entertainment may have changed.
We can't wait to return and show our friends what an amazing resort STV is!!!!
Thanks to the entire staff for making out stay so amazing that we are coming back May 4th!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Morgan G,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and our accommodations.

We regret to now that our entertainment selection didn't meet your expectations. We try to create the most pleasant atmosphere in order to deliver the relaxing, indulging, luxurious and fun getaway in the Caribbean that our guests seek for.

We are having some changes at our Entertainment team and activities that we hope you enjoy on your return.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Secrets the Vine is a lovely property however not perfect for our group. While the other reviews are not wrong in their positive comments there are some issues travelers should consider.

GOLF
The All-Inclusive Golf was a decision maker for our travel plans. It turns out that there is a substantial fee for the transportation to the golf course and a cart rental fee. The $80/person add on would of been in excess of $2000 for our group of 7 to do the 3 - 4 rounds we had considered. Further the course "included" was 45 minutes away. We tried repetitively prior to leaving to arrange for tee times and get information regarding transportation but we unable to communicate with the hotel or golf course. We ended up leaving our clubs at home.

RESTAURANTS
Next was the restaurants; while lovely, the wait time to get in during the Xmas season was onerous. Not uncommon to be told that it would be a minimum of 40 minutes. The meals were slow which not necessarily bad, however it meant that tables did not turn over in a timely manner. If you read the fine print it says that they may close restaurants at their convenience, and they did; in fact they closed two restaurants one night. The Mexican Buffet (Mexican A-la-Carte Restaurant was open every night) was only offered one of the evenings. For our preferences there was limited fresh fruit and vegetables, compared to other resorts we have stayed at. This was really prevalent with the difficulty they seemed to have keeping the platters full and the minimal salad offerings on the menus. Further while the tiny little dishes of food items were endearing when you arrived they got tiring really quickly.

MISSED THE BUFFET
Not having the evening buffet was difficult with our mixed group. Further it was definitely missed on a couple of evenings when we did not want to 'dine out.' Those being the night we arrived tired and grubby after travelling all day and the day we went to Chichen Itza. One night we utilized the 24-hour room service and had to wait an hour for our food to arrive.

MONEY REQUIRED FOR UPSELLS
Perhaps the biggest irritant was the upsells. Every evening you were offered the "Alcohol Menu" to purchase. Although not necessary we were taken back as we had already paid for the better alcohol with our Preferred Club Package. The wine list had expensive wines, at a minimum additional cost of $50/bottle. But the New Years Eve celebration where they wanted $250 +++ to attend the celebration was RIDICULOUS. Those that we spoke to that did get sucked into the upsell said the paid New Years celebration was poor at best. They did offer dinner at the restaurants, However, two were closed and the other ones had limited staff so we had to wait and it was even slower to get served. In one of the restaurants that evening we were told it was over a two-hour wait to sit. Every other resort we have gone to had nothing less than AMAZING offerings on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve, while the "free" party was good the food was weak.

MISSED THE EASY FEELING
No towel cards and lots of pool seating was the positives but we all felt it was missing the easy feel of other 5-Star properties. Also the Preferred Club Package did not appear to be worth it; from what we gathered the Preferred Club included better alcohol, pre-dinner and pre-breakfast snacks and a "floor butler". While these seem like nice benefits we were not sold on the idea after-the-fact. The food provided on the Preferred Club floor was minuscule, although good and was only offered until 9:00pm.

Moral of the story is the resort is designed for couples who appreciate exclusivity and not that family or group friendly. The tables in the restaurants were mostly set for two people as were the poolside cabana's. This resort did not have the ease of the all-inclusives we are used to. The lack of buffet and endless upselling was exhausting by the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear D W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize if our services did not meet your expectations.

We are sad to read about your experience for our special events. We had two options one for guests that wanted to purchase a bottle and guests who didn't and as any other resort we had a show for both guests at the pool area regardless if they purchased wine or not, all guests enjoyed the celebration at our mail pool for no extra charge, the ballroom was just a special kind of dinner.

It is very important to mention that we do offer buffet nights that are announced as theme nights at our Sundial, and for restaurant dining we usually suggest small groups to dine at 6:00 or 9:00pm to find more availability.

We do however hope that, as we continue to work towards enhancing our product, you may decide to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Amazing All Inclusive resort. Very modern, spacious and luxurious. The main memorable thing is the second to none service - the staff really cant do enough for you. The quality and choice of food available was excellent. I loved the Asian, Mediterranean and Steak House in that order. We ate at the Mexican one night too and wasn't as fussed - still very good quality food but I simply preferred the others. Snacks by the pool were class too - calamari, burgers - all fab.

We spent 14 nights at Secrets the Vine and had intended on going downtown Cancun and also venturing on some excursions however the service and craic we were having was simply too good that we ended up not bothering - looking back we should have left to see the "real Mexico" but I think us staying is testament to the service and comfort of the hotel.

In terms of staff - Mario who worked by the pool made sure to get us pale Irish an umbrella each morning and was totally charming in doing so. From day 1 Stephania in the Market Café welcomed us each for Breakfast by name and continued to do so throughout our stay. Sebastian in the Vine Lounge had many a laugh with us especially the nights that we kept on intending on heading for dinner but continued with cocktails at the bar (excellent cocktails and homemade crisps)! Oscar in Olio and Raul in Blue Water were all highly professional and friendly. At the pool each day Beatrix ensured we had a cool cocktail or snack all day and Carolina who worked in the pool area always had a smile when going about her duties.

I know that the entertainment team are forever getting praise and rightfully so -they create such a good atmosphere by the pool but also leave you in peace when required. Victor, Bethany and Carlos!

We didn't bother with the preferred club and if going again, we would do the same. Our room was amazing - so spacious and modern. The only minor drawback was our view - we were ocean view and not ocean front so when looking left from our balcony we could see the sea but straight ahead was the Hard Rock Café and it really is an ugly building. So if the price was right , I would maybe go ocean front but not bother with preferred.

We loved Secrets so much that we are heading to Secrets Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic this June with our friends - Although it has a lot to live up to as Secrets the Vine has set the bar so high!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Laura D,

We would like to thank you for selecting our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure receiving you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service.

Your compliments for your team will serve as an inspiration to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us, we are sure that they will be glad to read this.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to have you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from Dec 27th to Jan 3rd. Hotel grounds were beautiful, clean and modern. Loved that we never had a problem finding beach chairs and never had to wait for a restaurant. Food was fantastic and enjoyed breakfasts on our balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff and staff were excellent! Special mention to Jimmy @ Nebiollo, the best waiter and Alberto who helped us with our luggages.
Hotel did an excellent job with the New Year's Eve festivities! It was quite impressive, rolled out the red carpet for everyone!
I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. You won't regret it.
The only disappointing part of our stay is with the Unlimited Vacation Club. We are members and being part of the club we are suppose to receive VIP treatment. We did not feel this way at all. In fact, we feel that non-members received preferential treatment. We spoke with Israel, the UVC supervisor about our concerns and our requests and we were just told that they are unable to grant any of our requests. All we asked for is to be on a preferred floor and to face the Hard Rock hotel or to give us a discount for the fee upgrade. Since, we were not on a preferred floor, we always had to call front desk to request the preferred amenities. As members, we are also entitled to a room upgrade if available. I do understand that we came at a peak time and no room was available. We decided to upgrade our room for a fee. However, one of the reviews below, the person was upgraded to a room during the time we were there for free and she was not even a member. Simple requests granted could have made us feel that being a member was worth it but now we feel it is not.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Maria M,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We are sorry to read about your experience with the Vacation Club. We will forward them with your experience for them to follow up with you.

We hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy of what our resort is made of which is our waiters, bellmen, chefs, receptionists, concierge, housekeeping, etc, food selection, accommodations and facilities.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our first trip to Mexico and our first booking at an all-inclusive resort. We had a great experience and would strongly recommend this venue to others. The quality of the food was excellent, significantly exceeding our expectations. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The common areas of the hotel seemed to have been designed for maximum comfort and regular usage. The gym was among the best I've ever encountered in a hotel. Service of all kinds was remarkable in its efficiency and responsiveness. The staff in all parts of the hotel are clearly well-trained and managed, but more than that, they are genuinely friendly and seem to enjoy interacting with guests. Two standouts for us were Roberto at the Blue Water Grill and Cesar, who played played piano in the main lobby. The negatives were small in the grand scheme of things: the high-tech lighting controls in our room were either poorly designed or not functioning properly, and the dinner at the Sea Salt Grill fell far below the standards of the other dining venues in the resort. Our entire extended family booked this vacation, knowing that it might be some time before all of us would be able to spend a holiday together like this again. We were hoping for an experience that we wouldn't soon forget, and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The views from rooms on the upper floors are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Rich B,

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in your family through your vacations.

We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests, like the food options, overall cleanliness, gym, facilities and of course our very dear staff. As are our regular practice, we've been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

Again thank you for taking the time to share with us and everyone on TripAdvisor, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you and your family again in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've given this review only 3 stars, and unfortunately that's because of the service alone. The hotel, rooms, gym, pool area, beach etc are all fabulous. But the staff leave a lot to be desired. One of the reasons we booked Secrets All Inclusive was that gratuities were included - the staff don't seem to know this. Don't get me wrong, we actually came prepared with pesos so that we could tip when we got good service, but it annoyed me that they expected it.And what's even more annoying is that tipping didn't seem to make any difference to the level of service the waiters gave!! This is especially true of the pool area waiting staff (however, I must point out that this comment doesn't apply to the female staff at the pool, they were awesome - the male waiters should take a leaf out of their book). Most of the time, we were offered a drink only for it to not appear and when we'd ask after about 30 mins, we'd get some attitude with them saying it's on the way, only for it to never show up at all and be given dirty looks from the waiters! Maybe if we weren't actually polite and were more forceful, shouting orders from the pool like some Americans, then we could have got somewhere.
The guy working in the piano bar was equally terrible. If you managed to actually get served by him, he would just give you whatever was near him as opposed to what you ordered! I asked for a Sauvignon Blanc and he started pouring Chardonnay. When I pointed this out, he said he didn't have any sauv in THIS FRIDGE!! Unbelievable. This happened a couple of times, and he was really put out each time that he had to walk to the other side of the bar to get a different bottle of wine. I saw him do the same to other guests regarding coke versus diet coke and corona versus corona light... he just didn't care, if it wasn't within reach of where he was standing, you weren't getting it!
Then there were the sleazy waiters in The Market Cafe who would harass us at breakfast and try to sell us a "special dinner". I don't go to a 5* resort to be given the hard sell at breakfast. When we didn't bite, that was it, ignored for the rest of our holiday. One morning, as I had asked twice for a glass of freshly squeezed juice which didn't appear, I got up and walked over to the waiter station to pour it myself. The supervisor freaked out and told me she'd send someone over straight away. Someone did come over straight away with OJ, but I was given the filthiest look and he practically poured it on me!

Rant over about the service (that was just a taster, I could go on, but you get the picture), and I must point out some positives about the resort. It's spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff are amazing. The food was excellent. Some people commented on portion size being small, but I thought the portions were perfect. Maybe not if you were having only the one course, but for a 3 course meal, plus bread etc the portions were perfect. And if you're still hungry, you can order more! Service in the Blue Water Grill was awful. The other restaurants' service was very good.
The pools are fabulous, and never an issue with getting a lounger or cabana. Occupancy at the time was over 850 so it's great that there was no issue getting loungers in the area you want. Burgers at the Barefoot Grill were the best burgers we've ever had! Apparently, there's a food menu that the pool staff have also so you can order from the comfort of your lounger if you don't feel like getting dressed for lunch, but we were never offered this.
Entertainment in general (and the entertainment team) was of a very high standard which we thoroughly enjoyed. During the day, there was lots to keep you occupied if you wanted - you were never forced or harassed in order to join in - there was pool and beach volleyball, aqua aerobics, yoga and pilates, giant jenga, texas hold'em, bingo etc. At night, everything started between 8 and 9pm finishes at around 11pm though so you might want to head to Cancun city after this, if that's what you're looking for. We particularly enjoyed the casino night! On a couple of rainy days, they had a duo called Martha and Coco ( I think!) and they were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (i.e not the Sandos side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank citigirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear citigirl_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit. Allow us to apologize for the bad impression acquired, due to the gratuities given to our staff members. We certainly appreciate all guests who recognize the hard work done by them, even though these are not mandatory or expected by any staff member.

There seems to have been a number of aspects in your review which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience as you may notice our service is one of the most popular positive aspects reviewed on Tripadvisor.

We are taking note of your review and we have taken the proper measures to make sure our brand and service standards are correctly followed.

We look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service.

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,836 reviews
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
3.3 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 175 in Cancun
6,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Property: Secrets The Vine Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing