We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The most amazing honeymoon minus the rain. Kudos to Secrets The Vine!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets The Vine Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most amazing honeymoon minus the rain. Kudos to Secrets The Vine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I were absolutely BLOWN AWAY by the outstanding level of professionalism and customer service.

As soon as we walked through the door, we felt like royalty. The staff knew us already!

The amenities are countless, food is great, staff is awesome and they have plenty of activities so you don't have to leave the resort if you don't want to!

This is unlike any other all inclusive resort you have ever been today! It was my first but my husband has been to several in Cancun and Mexico period and even he said this trip definitely set the bar way high in the sky!

Rooms were spic and span, room service was prompt and beds were super comfy! We had an amazing view from the 25th floor facing the lagoon and the Caribbean Sea.

Best food Restaurant was the Asian (Red Dragon I think??) hands down! Unfortunately we ate at this restaurant our last night there. Otherwise we would have been there at least 3x for sure.

Breakfast buffet at the Market Cafe is ample. So many delicious options to choose from.

Definitely take advantage of the 24 hour room service as well. We had breakfast on the patio overlooking the amazing view from our room.

They have truly thought of everything. Once you have stayed at The Vine, or any other Secrets resort from what we hear, you will never go to another All-Inclusive resort again.

Loved every moment!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MikoTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,101
    1,065
    318
    103
    59
See reviews for
448
4,432
175
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a great time at Secrets the Vine Cancun thanks to a whole lot of great people, including the entertainment crew, Alan, Victor, Bethany, Kara and Winne the Pooh!!! The activity schedule was right up my alley!!! Lots of fun, whenever you want and if you didn't want to, you didn't have to : ) Casino night, hynotist and karioke were fun. The weather was not the greatest for the whole week, but we were able to have a really good time with the help of the staff (it didn't hurt that we were a group of eight). The problems we encountered were with trying to get a table for eight and get in and out of dinner in time for the shows (we missed alot of them due to that). The service at dinner was really slow - it took an hour until the appitizer came and another hour until the entree came. The lighting in the rooms was very hard to figure out and we never quite got it. Too dim. The towels were alot harder than i am used to, could be a lot softer. The beach was great, the pool area was great - met alot of fantastic people!!! check in and out was easy. Beds were great. Had a beautiful view - weather was a definate downfall especially for the excursion on the boat (didn't get to snorkle or parasail); loved the shower and the cleanliness of the rooms; I would recommend this hotel and would definately go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you like a high rise hotel, with a small beach, four pools on top of each other and not many planed activities come here. Hotel is beautiful, staff is great, very nice to you and can't do enough for you. Food is average. For being an all adult resort, it did not do the trick for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from what started as a 5-day visit to Secrets the Vine Cancun and ended up being a 7-day visit. The hotel was amazing. This was my third time to Cancun and my first visit to a Secrets resort.

From the minute we were greeted with a glass of champagne until the minute we left, we were treated very well and enjoyed every minute. The hotel itself is beautiful, the food delicious and the staff very attentive (particularly Blanca in the Preferred Pool area).

Preferred is definitely the way to go!

If I had to find fault with this hotel it would be that the room lighting was a little dim and there was a lack of outlets, and the internet was spotty. But, all things considered, they were minor.

I also want to mention Cinthia Rendon, who was a great help and very patient from the moment we booked the trip until we left.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back with my husband!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Let me start by saying I am probably a tough reviewer. This is a lovely hotel but I do believe there are things that could be improved upon.
Check in was very smooth. We were greeted with a cool cloth and champagne then taken to the 24th floor. Our first impression of the hotel was wonderful. The lobby is beautiful!
We booked an preferred ocean view room. We got a king bed on the Sandos side. The rooms are very nicely appointed. Yes, the shower is in the middle of the room. Can't understand folks being surprised. It shows it pretty clearly in the pics. We loved the shower bathroom setup. We could hear the AC from Sandos. Not horrible but not great either. To me looking down on their ugly roof was worse. We did upgrade to a jr suite. We were there for 10 days so we spent a considerable amount of time in the room. We're glad we did. Much more room for room service etc. Beds are very comfortable. Lights are kind of quirky.
Pools are beautiful. We only used the preferred pool once. Too quiet. There is a lot of "towel game" played but we always found chairs. Can't really figure out the smoking policy. We saw only one couple asked not to smoke by the pool. There were lots of other smokers that servers and entertainment said nothing to. One day there was a group of 6 men at the pool. They had their own music playing so loud you could not hear the regular music. They were drinking heavily and actually smoking in the pool. Nothing was said to them!
I wished we liked the food better than we did. Breakfast and lunch were good. It would be nice to have an ala carte for breakfast. The dinner options went from awful, Mexican, to pretty good, Dragons and Blue Water Grill. Nebbiolo was very bland. The bolognese pasta didn't taste anything like a bolognese. The kitchens seem very slow to get food out. It seemed there was enough wait staff but we waited 45 minutes for our entree. We didn't get to try Olio because of weather.
We found the entertainment to be very enjoyable. Especially the casino night. I was very impressed with the rainy day activities. Everyone seemed to be having a great time despite the weather.
I had booked the anniversary package. We did have a banner on our door but that was it. I had to ask for the special breakfast twice.
We had a lot of fun and the hotel was a good value for the money. Unsure if we'll return or try someplace else next time...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catravelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from 10 fab days at this hotel. The food is good the hotel is good but what really makes this hotel stand out is the staff that go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful stay. We never wanted for anything and the staff work so hard to make your stay is a relaxing and enjoyable one. The Dragons was our favourite restaurant with Olio our least, but there is plenty places to eat to suit all. Our butler Emilio was great and made our stay with all the little extras he arranged for our Anniversary and my husbands birthday. Our room was on the 23rd floor room 2302 right away from all the elevators on the Sandos side and was never bothered with noise. If you go here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jomohull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Secrets The Vine. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Everyone from the lowest cleaner to the management went out of their way to make our holiday memorable. Great presentation and selection of food, very comfortable large room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 stars 5,213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#4 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Property: Secrets The Vine Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing