We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,467)
Filter reviews
6,467 results
Traveler rating
4,187
1,341
510
224
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,187
1,341
510
224
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasons restaurant st trop lifestyle resort zango restaurant luxury experience the penthouse casino night smaller resort tennis courts entertainment team pool side concierge desk mexican night steam room the ritz beach volleyball ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 6,467 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was excellent, I would like to thank Bernardo from the entertainment team, he was so professional and accurate while giving and teaching us his knowledge in the stretching classes. Also I want to thank Sergio the bartender from the bar 2 he was very good and gently. Furthermore I want to mention and congratulate Anya the concierge girl she made our first day here with her kindness and attention.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MilaD4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, Chief Concierge at Sandos Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this incredible review regarding your recent stay at Sandos Cancún and your lovely pictures.

We are glad to have read that you really enjoyed your stay with us as every year and that you were pleased with our service, for us it is very important to meet the expectations of our guests and comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

Thank you for mentioning Bernardo,Sergio and Anya you can be certain that we will let them know that you really appreciate their work.

Please contact us whenever you would like to come back, we would be honored to have you with us once again.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Chagoya
Chief Concierge
Sandos Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our family's first time doing anything like. None of us had ever stayed in an all-inclusive resort, so we weren't really sure what to expect. Nearly everything about Sandos Cancun exceeded our expectations, including food, amenities, entertainment, spa, ease of excursions -- everything was outstanding.

But the thing I want to comment on is the staff. Every single staff member we dealt with (front desk employees, bellhops, restaurant hosts and servers, towel kiosk workers, beach servers, spa professionals -- everyone! -- was polite, friendly and genuinely kind. I honestly can't say enough about the staff. When we left our daughter even stated that one of the things she'll miss most is the people at the hotel.

The only thing we didn't care for was this: immediately upon entering the hotel, someone asks you to spend a few hours listening to a sales pitch to purchase a time share at the hotel. They politely took "No" for an answer, though, and the subject didn't come up again for the rest of the week.

I'd highly recommend Sandos Cancun to anyone. There might be fancier resorts Cancun's Hotel Zone, but I doubt you'll find one with friendlier staff.

Room tip: If you want a lounge bed on the beach, grab towels EARLY and lay them on the bed. Then go eat. Best way to go.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbm799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, Chief Concierge at Sandos Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún as your holiday destination.

What a great review! It filled us with joy to read this trip was made amazing due to the incredible service every one of our staff strives to deliver.

It is wonderful to know that you felt welcomed by us and that your experience was a pleasant one.

We will be hoping for your return soon so you can enjoy our services again.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Chagoya
Chief Concierge
Sandos Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent. Very good rooms, service and food. It´s very clean as well. The staff is outstanding; always polite and thoughtful, they´re always smilling and happy. My special thanks to Sergio, who works in the pool bar - amazing person and very nice to talk, he makes the best drinks and he definitelly understand about beverages. When I come back to Cancun, for sure I would stay in Sandos again.

Room tip: pool view... just amazing
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milanetto2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, Chief Concierge at Sandos Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for those great comments and we are glad your vacation was a wonderful experience.

We make sure that our guests always receive the best service, thanks to the efforts of our employees who work daily with dedication and passion.

We hope that it won’t be too long before you let us give you again an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,

Fernanda Chagoya
Chief Concierge
Sandos Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first day I got here Ana gave a drinking yoga class which was so much fun, she is very friendly and nice as the rest of the entertainment team, Bernie, Miguel, Sabine and Rodrigo they all had great activities, May and Jonathan at the bar were always checking on us, the parties were great specially the marines and champagne. Would definitely come back here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Counterbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, Chief Concierge at Sandos Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for those great comments and we are glad your vacation was a wonderful experience.

We make sure that our guests always receive the best service, thanks to the efforts of our employees who work daily with dedication and passion.

We hope that it won’t be too long before you let us give you again an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,

Fernanda Chagoya
Chief Concierge
Sandos Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my 6th visit to the Sandos Cancun. The hotel staff are still the hotel’s biggest asset of the resort. The hotel Is now showing signs of wear and tear. The patio furniture at the main pool has to be replaced and the pool itself needs some repair. I can honestly say that the food has not changed it is still of good quality. The St Trop restaurant menu at noon used to have more choices but still good. I would like to thank Bernardo of the Entertainment Team for giving us good aqua zumba courses during the week but most of all being so full of energy and taking the time to interact with all guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancineAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, Chief Concierge at Sandos Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Wow! We would like to thank you for choosing Sandos Cancun as your holiday destination, and for your kind and detailed review about the resort.

Our guests play a key role in helping us to improve our services and we truly appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to highlight our hotel features down to the detail. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff.

It was and it always will be a pleasure to host you, do not hesitate to contact me if you have special requests for your next visit at webrelations.cancun@sandos.com , I will be really pleased to help you.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Chagoya
Chief Concierge
Sandos Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews