We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Fort-Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing service, as for my experience there is nothing that could have been done in a better way. I enjoyed my vacation 100%. Special thanks to Becca Macias and Adan Gamboa for our great entertainment, and mesero Aldo Leon, capitan DaLibor, and cosinero Francisco for their great service. Thanks Sandos!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaMayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,289
    850
    333
    143
    116
See reviews for
788
1,857
81
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed in hotel for two weeks, wasn't very happy with food and drinks there, but staff always made it better, special thanks to Becka & Adam (day time entertainment team), also all staff in restaurants and bars were super friendly, always happy. All in all it was great two weeks spent there, thanks for hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veroui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you really want to get away from it all this is the place to go. My wife and I spent out 10 year anniversary here in June and loved it. It was nice to get away from the kids, work, cold Atlanta, and all the worries in the world! From the start we were treated like royalty, and that's hard to do in a place where everyone is celebrating a special occasion. The room and amenities were excellent, they constantly restocked our mini bar! The food in the restaurants was incredible, specially The Seasons, awesome, Eduardo and Julio were excellent! very professionals and great leaders.
The beach was first rate and steps away from our room. The pool was great and well maintained. They even had a small shopping area to pick up souvenirs. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPazFormula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience for 10 days in June. It was the best vacation we have had. It was our first time in Cancun, and the first time in an all inclusive resort. We were greeted with champagne, and the stay continued to pamper us from there. The daily buffet, Zango had so many fresh options for breakfast it was hard to choose. Dinner there was also very good, with different themes every night, and the best desserts, and some home made ice cream as well. Gaijin had Japanese fare with limited seating, requiring reservations, and hibachi grill and chef. Very nice!! The other restaurant's name eludes me and is not listed on the website, but it had molecular cuisine and was very upscale, with limited choices, but excellent food.

The first night we returned from the beach to find a bottle of tequila and limes, and a bottle of wine with various chocolate and fruit snacks. We were told it was complementary. While we are not much of tequila drinkers, it was a nice touch and we enjoyed the wine and foot/chocolate snacks.

The daily lunch menu at St. Trop bar and the barbeque at the bottom of the steps to the beach was also wonderful.
We did not want for much at all.

There are limited cabanas, and you needed to go down early to reserve them, If you have a suite, the cabana is included poolside.

The pools were spacious and never crowded. There was waiter service poolside and on the beach, with the menu from the St. Trop bar. The mango tangos flowed freely!! If you are looking for some good beer, that is not to be found. Dos Exis is the only beer offered, and per my husband, not to his liking.

They had a Mexican night and a Caribbean night buffet poolside once a week. We also were serenaded by the Mariachi band on Mexican night, and a Reggae band the afternoon of the Caribbean night. These were very nice as well.

The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. We did find that the air conditioning was not as cool as we are used to, but it did not interfere with our sleeping.

We enjoyed the Bar One a few evenings, and did the snorkeling and zip line excursions. Again, very nice!

The service from the front desk to the concierge was also top notch. The only frustration we did have is that we had to ask repeatedly for washcloths. Otherwise. they were very gracious and willing to help you with whatever you needed. Also, the maître d and the waiters were very accommodating, and responded with all requests "My Pleasure"

Lastly, but not least, was the spa...... one of the best that I have experienced. We were told to come a hour before our massages, and we were treated to time in the steam room with cucumbers and ice cloth to our eyes, then the sauna, and then a plunge in the cold pool, the hot tub, and then a refreshing shower. We were sooooo relaxed by the time we got to the massages we were in heaven.

We had our 21 year old daughter with us, and she enjoyed all the same amenities. She has some health issues, and this really made her feel relaxed and gave her some well needed rest.

As you can see, we truly enjoyed this vacation. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite, and it was all very comfortable and roomy. We were on the side overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Good restaurants. Ambience of the restaurants is first class and food is delicious. My favorite is seasons.
Very first day we reached there was a dinner by the pool very nice with some entertaining dancers by the pool.

Rooms have good view and rooms could be better but they are 3 and half stars good.

Staff is helpful

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chandu0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was our first time at an all-inclusive and it did not disappoint. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The resort itself was nice and clean. We liked that it was smaller and not too crowded. The problem was that there wasn't a lot of shade, so we woke up early and went down to the beach to reserve a cabana every day. The beach is really clean, the water is great, and the pools were relatively clean as well. I would recommend more umbrellas both on the beach and in the pool areas. The food was good, but there are very few choices of food. However, they planned a social event every night with different food to break that up, which was nice. I also like the social planner that was distributed every night for the next day. The rooms were nice and clean, but the service wasn't consistent. We would have turn down service some nights and not other nights. We made it very clear in booking that we were attending for our honeymoon and specified three different times before arriving that we wanted a king size bed. When we arrived, they put us in a room with two double beds and told us once we came back down and questioned it that they could push the beds together for us. My husband told them we expected a king size bed the next day, and we did get one. However, I heard from people we met that a lot of them requested king sized beds and were put in rooms with 2 double beds. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify that you want king size bed so that you can show e-mail correspondence to the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Place, staff and food was amazing the beach was breath taking. I wish I remember the names of the staff. I can say everyone was pleasant and helpful. Only thing I wish is they had more shaded area like palm trees or more umbrellas, you have to get up early to get a cabana and when you on vacation who wants to get up early. Definitely returning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
3.7 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
3.4 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Property: Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing