We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visiting and our last.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sandos last October and really loved it. Based on that we decided to return for a second visit this October and brought another couple with us this time. While the pools and the beach are just as wonderful as last time, I was very dissapointed in the food this time and based on that, we will not be returning. We are all professionals in our late 30's and early 40's, with quite a lot of travel and dining experience. The morning buffet was good as well as the lunch options. When it comes to dinner, the experience that we had at Seasons was absurd to say the least. First a 2 and 1/2 hour wait, the only other option was a mexican buffet. So we decided to wait. Finally seated at 10:30 pm, 20 minutes later we received bread. About another 30 minutes later we received our soup, it was CREAMED CORN WITH WHIP CREAM, please do not belittle us and state that is is gastronemy!! The other soup with the sea foam was just as inedible. On to the main course, which was served after 11 pm, a fake filet (this is NOT filet mignon) and a lobster tail which was inedible due to it being bad. We did not eat our meal and went back to room to order pizza. This was such a waste of an evening. Please Seasons, work on your menu.The servers are excellent and all of the staff, very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERIKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying once again at Sandos Cancún. First of all, I would like to apologise for not being able to exceed your expectation this time as we did on your previous stay which was so enjoyable for you.

We are glad to know that you still like our pool and beach facilities as well that you found a pleasant staff to serve you throughout your stay.

We greatly appreciate all of your feedback regarding to your dinner at Seasons, as a matter of fact, our menu and modern cuisine techniques have been praised by most of our guests, however, your comments are valuable for us and be sure that we will work on it.

Do not hesitate to come back for a third stay in Sandos Cancún, we will be grateful to have the opportunity to present you our improvements and provide you a real Total Gourmet Experience.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 4,462 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Amazing place, beautiful beach, nice and friendly service in hotel, excellent service at restaurants ( thank you restaurant “Zango” for having such a wonderful employees as Alexsandry and Alberto). I rate 4 stars only for weak, not usable wi-fi reception in room and lack of alcohol in cocktails at beach service. Overall there was best vacation spent at Cancun. We would like to be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bes362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sandos Cancún. It’s always a pleasure to hear the acknowledgment from our guests to our hard working staff.

I appreciate you to bring to my attention the reason why you didn’t rate us with a 5 star review, be sure we will work on it so on your next visit we can get an excellent review.

We will be more tha glad to welcome you back home.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and new wife spent 12 nights here from 10th to 22nd of October. I have to say the place is really well run. It's smaller than some of the other hotels nearby but it doesn't compromise the number of staff or vibe especially around the pool area. Food was good but I felt the portions were a little small.The wine was good but if iI had to complain about one thing its the size of the wine glasses. Just because the house wine is free doesn't mean you have to serve it in small glasses. I'm just going to have to order more wine! Serve it in nice fancy glasses. It makes the whole experience a lot better. They did in seasons restaurant but nowhere else. Drink all round was good and measures were very generous. All the good brands were available. Not all restaurants were open each night which was a little annoying but I guess it's off season. Overall we loved the place and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Staff are so nice and Jessie and Ricardo were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Not to take away from the other staff as they were all great but didn't get their names. Sorry guys! Great memories of a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at Sandos Cancún.

Here at Sandos Cancun, no matter the season of the year, we do not skimp providing our best service and quality to all of our guests. On the way, we take the opportunity to pamper and fill with details to every guest.

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions, we truly appreciate them and work on it in order to provide the best experience for our guests.

Do not hesitate to come back for another great stay in Sandos Cancun.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

well after reveiwing sandos and secrets resort next door,we chose sandos because they offered outstanding food and lobster everyday.....no lobster at any stage on any menu while we were there....my husband offered big tip if they found him one,and for about$30 au dollars he got his lobster dinner,which he said was not cooked well.only 2 of the 4 resturants were open everyday because low occupancy.....but if u offer theses choices to ur guests online and in brochures they should have all been available not just 2........food was good, not fantastic ,teppanyaki was best pic....no buffets on themed nights....only buffet was breakfast.......def not knocking staff,they provided excellent service,especially around pool area,casinova,brilliant happy staff member...they all work very hard and look after guests 100%.....except room service which we ordered one night at 8.30 pm and still hadnt arrived at 11.15 and never arrived!!!!!!!we did complain about this and were offered a special meal cooked on our last night by the chef which we were told was being organised....which never happened!!!!!!! resort overall was nice but bit dissapointed and would probally stay next door at secrets next time,more dining options,newer and seemed to have more going on all the time......cancun itself is amazing

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keir5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

I perfectly understand your comments and complains, however, I would like to let you know that we do have a Lobster Night once a week, and also features in one of our Seasons Menu. We are really ashamed to know that you had to tip our staff to be able to order Losbter, this is not a behavior that Sandos promotes within its staff, we will take actions on it.

We always encourage to our guests to come close to our Managers and Captains, so we can take care of all of your suggestions and requests to make your stay the most pleasant experience in Cancún.

Here at Sandos Cancún, it doesn’t matter if it’s a low or high season, we do not compromise our quality at all, therefore, we have daily at least 2 options for dinner, plus room service 24hrs. All of our Restaurants have an opening day during the week, so we can ensure that our guests be able to try them all.

I’m really sorry to know that you felt a little disappointed and that we are no longer considering us for your next visit to Cancún. All of your comments are valuable for us, so we can continuously improve our quality.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a beautiful and amazing place this was to stay for the 2 weeks. We are only home 2 days but wanted to commend this place. Its very well run, very well staffed and they put a lot into serving good food and quality drinks to there guest. They use high end brand alcohol and dont try and cut any corners. Food was fantastic, great options and always changing. We met some really nice staff, Jessie who mainly worked in Bar one. Ricardo who encouraged us to play the games and go to some of the entertainment nights. We didnt catch a lot of names and sorry for that because there were alot of really good staff. Our suite was cleaned everyday and nearly like new everytime we came back from being out. The cute things the staff would do or leave in our room like the champagne, chocolates, cakes, towel oranaments and even more. The mini bar fridge was always well stocked with a few different drinks, not lots of treats in it, only M&M's but only something small though. Our suite was amazing, we didnt want to leave it. So quite the hotel, we had great sleeps. Air con worked really well. The only critisim i have is the bath is small, i was too tall for it and really it should be a jacuzzi to fit 2, if you are thinking of redecorating any of the rooms i would suggest some carpet in the living and bedroom area just to make it that more plush. The marble is a little cold and clinical looking. My new hubby did feel the portions were small but it just meant he had to order more and try more of you're good food :-) Thank you for all the great memories. Sue & Brian 10th Oct - 23rd Oct.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Sue & Brian,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancun to spend a wonderful lifetime experience such as your honeymoon.

Here at Sandos Cancún, We have all worked hard over the past year to develop a unique gastronomical experience unparalleled to any other.

We are delighted to know that due to our personalized service and hard working staff your stay was a real Luxury Experience.

All oy of your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated, be sure that they will be taken into consideration.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your Anniversary to your new home in Cancún.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the time that my son and I arrived at Sandos in Cancun, we were treated like royalty! We were welcomed with champagne and a red rose upon our arrival. Our suite was absolutely beautiful with a gorgeous view of the surrounding resorts and the beautiful blue ocean. Our waiters outside around the pool were so accommodating, making sure we were taken care of. The food was so good, especially at Seasons restaurant. The sea bass there was mouthwatering. We especially enjoyed our meal at Gaijin with Efraim, our chef. He made our night so enjoyable! Each day at the pool our waiter would have our cabana ready for us to just relax. The 3 pools were beautiful and we took advantage of them each day. This is one of the best vacations I have ever taken and I plan to return next year with my husband.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmusteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún. It was a pleasure for me and my team to serve you throughout your stay.

We are delighted to know that you pretty much enjoyed of a comfortable accommodation either in your suite or in our pool and beach grounds.

In Sandos Cancun we offer a Total Gourmet Experience where you can try different Gourmet food every day and night of the week in sophisticated and modern atmospheres.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to provide you the best vacation experience in Cancún.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week-long vacation and loved the experience. We were upgraded to a room with a better view (SPG Gold) and thought the room was quite spacious, clean and still in relatively good condition. The best part, certainly, was time spent outside of the room. The multi-level infinity pools were excellent and fairly quiet. Poolside drinks / food service was fairly attentive (for Mexico) and prices were all reasonable. The fitness center was excellent, probably one of the better ones I've seen at a medium-sized beach hotel. It has excellent equipment, fitness classes, and was quite large.

For reference, we walked over to the Ritz-Carlton right next door to compare their pool and facilities and found that we made the right choice at the Meridien. The Ritz was similar in style and facilities to the Ritz in San Juan. The pool was nice, but it was very busy with many children. For what we were looking for at the time, the ambiance at the Meridien was marginally more romantic which was perfect for us.

Definitely worth adding to your shortlist to consider, especially when they have sales or promotions. For the price in this part of Cancun, it's a pretty good offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#25 of 177 in Cancun
10,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $257 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing