We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #30 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at Sandos Cancun and it was truly a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and warm wash cloths to clean our hands and face. Osiriz greeted us at the front desk and helped us many times throughout our stay. Our concierge Luis was helpful with information and didn't give the push too hard for the sales pitch, which can be annoying with some places. This resort is beautiful. We had a balcony room with a King bed. Housekeeping was wonderful. The breakfast buffet is huge with everything you could imagine. They're very generous with high end alcohol brands, and although we didn't have a need for it, there were some groups of people where the restaurant staff would bring a whole bottle of grey goose to the table for the them to use for screwdrivers or bloody marys. The only buffet is breakfast. The remaining meals are at St. Trop the outside restaurant/bar; Seasons, Zanga, and Ganjuin the inside restaurants. We really liked all of these choices. Lots of variety, but our favorite meal was through room service which is also included. Even though it wasn't on the menu, we asked and they brought us two excellent rib-eye steak dinners with wine and dessert. Really nothing negative to say about this resort. I recommend you go to the beach early in the morning to get your spot with the lounge chairs and canopied mattress set up for the ideal beach day. There are only a limited number of these on the beach. We never had a problem getting one, but we were usually on the beach by 9:30, would hang out for a while and then went to breakfast a little later. If you don't care about this, there are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún, we truly appreciate you to share your Luxury Experience at Sandos.

We are very pleased to know that from the moment you came into the Hotel you were greeted to make you feel welcome. It is good to know that our staff was helpful and always eager to give a positive to our guests requests, like it was with your room service order. Here at Sandos we do not skimp providing top shelf liquor selection in all of our bars and restaurants.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for another great vacation at Sandos Cancún.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,221 - 2,227 of 4,471 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Hotel Experience was exceptional
My wife and I travelled for the first time to Cancun, the Sandos Resort in Cancun, I have travelled throughout the world and I must say this is a truly gem in Mexico, we were made to feel special and at home, The food was un beleivable and I am a 32year Executive Chef, I am very hard to impress and the Sandos Cancun did JUST THAT !!!!!!
The bartenders Monolo and Abdias were exceptional, remembering every drink before you order it, The Waiters in the Morning Restaurant, Irving/Caesar/Alexandry, and Especially Flor from the pool Bar, what a sweetheart, were without the best I have ever come across, we will always remember these guys and will be returning to this resort again because of these particular employees, The most friendly staff and hard working I have ever seen, I took a tour of the Kitchen with Chef and I have never seen such a clean Kitchen from ceiling to floor, the Kitchen staff also were professionally dressed and very clean, The entire resort was so clean it makes you wonder why anyone would travel any where else

Hats Off to the Entire Hotel from the the Check in with Hot towels and Champagne and the Trip back to the airport

We will be back


Executive Chef Maurice Vautour
The Cape Light Restaurant
Cardigan, Prince Edward Island
Canada

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Chef Vautour,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review, your comments for our staff have really touched and motivated us.

It is a true honor to know that our Total Gourmet Experience could impress you, as you could see we work with the hygiene highest standards. The Sandos culinary offer is one of our strongholds, we pour our hearts and dedication into every dish of the menu.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you once more for your words for us, we will be more than glad to welcome you again, here at your new home in Cancún.

Warm regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 5 days stay at this resort. We were greeted with champagne when we arrived in the evening. From then on, our experience was truly wonderful. We had a 6th floor, king size bed, no balcony, facing the pools area &partial ocean view. The room was always clean, housekeeping very good, front desk very responsive to our demands. The service is outstanding everywhere from the restaurant to the spa and the concierge. We got complimentary massages, but we also booked some. Senora Josefina is the best in massage. In general the staff is very caring and very responsive to your demands and they are really working hard to make you feel like it's your best vacation ever.
We've tried all the restaurants, they change menu almost everyday. The food was very good for our taste, some things we liked more than others. Some steak at Zango wasn't that great, but in our last night there, Seasons and Fabien with his crew impressed us with a great steak, flaming coffee, drinks and many delicious sweets. Good breakfast at Zango, my favorite was the fresh salmon with delicious cheeses. St. Trop has delicious quesadillas, I had chips and guacamole with every meal, very good and fresh :))) Lots of good food and options...I usually eat a lot of soups. I didn't have that many options there, but the seafood soup at St Trop was very good.

The best part is yet to come:)
Although skeptical in the beginning, we went along with the sales presentation about their vacation program and, surprisingly, like Mayra said, it was impossible to refuse. After negotiations and time spent with Carlitos, Mayra, Martin and Ray(just awesome people, worth talking to them), we ended up with a great deal of a vacation program. We live in the US, but we vacation in different European countries every year. They gave us a great option for our future Euro trips through their exchange programs. We have yet to try and see how it works, but so far it sounds great. The exchange programs are not only limited to Europe resorts, but I don't know if we will have time to try all the thousands included in the program :)
Also we got surprises waiting in our room everyday: champagne, chocolates, fruits dipped in chocolates, bottles with different drinks, snacks, floral bed arrangement...you name it :)...all complimentary... this trip was following our 1 year anniversary and after we became members of the Royal Elite program, we were royally treated at Sandos :)...We want to thank the concierge and the management of the Royal Elite for the royal treatment we got during our stay. We look forward to many more awesome vacations at Sandos&its affiliates.
Multiple thanks to all the wonderful staff that served us royally and we hope to see them soon :)
Chadi&Simona

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Chadi & Simona,

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to share with Trip Advisor users your experience at Sandos Cancún.

We are very glad to know that you were delighted with our Total Gourmet Experience, specially at our high end restaurant, Seasons, which this week has launched its brand new menu with amazing dishes. We have in all of our restaurants the mayan coffee flaming, a true experience to watch and to enjoy a cup.

It is a pleasure to know that you are part of the Royal Elite program, this additional benefits to enjoy and take advantage of all our services and experiences at Sandos Hotels & Resorts.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in a near future in your new home, Sandos.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a great experience at Sandos back in November utilizing a Living Social special. A bit anxious about the first time to use LS and in a foreign country nonetheless, the week turned out to be so enjoyable - clean rooms, decent food (loved the breakfast spread!), awesome massage, and extremely prompt and engaging staff. While we remember the trip fondly as it was our honeymoon, I can't say that Sandos is the epitome of luxury. But, we would definitely consider returning as Sandos is super comfortable and has lots of potential!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrltbegonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sandos Cancún. We are very glad to know that your anxiety turned into a stress free relaxing honeymoon.

It is a delight to know that you could treat yourself with a massage, all of our guests truly enjoy this experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sandos Cancún for a second honeymoon.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day getway at Sandos Cancun. What stands out the most is the staff! By far, the best service I've ever experienced. They truly made each min enjoyable and carefree. Ivan and Antonio by the pool/beach, Ricardo w/ entertainment, and Eric the chef at the Teppanyaki will always be remembered!
The facilities are super clean and I would describe this hotel as boutique---it's very small for a Cuncun resort but modern and quaint. Was actually nice getting to know everyone both staff and guest.
I was impressed by the food, it's way better than most all-inclusive resorts I've been too. The wine, liqour, and beer selections are amazing too!
MY one (minor) con - they kept trying to push a "gift" on us. A free week if we went to a "VIP" breakfast and got a tour of the facility. AKA- sales pitch for timeshare ownership. I wasn't remotely interested- and no means no (the 1st, 2nd, 3rd time) - but god bless em for doing their jobs. Sandos corporate office, please stop this. It's annoying and only hurtful to your business. No one on vacation wants to be bugged. Trust me, this place is good enough to sell itself.
I'll be back for sure and count the days down till I return. Thanks for a great trip Sandos Cancun!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sandos Cancún. We are very glad to know that you were pampered by our staff.

All of our guests truly enjoy of our Beverages selection and top shelf liquor available in all our bars. We are also very pleased to know that you were impressed by our Total Gourmet Experience which delights with every dish on the menu.

Please allow me to apologize if you felt some kind of pressure for coming to the presentation, this are additional benefits that our guests can have at Sandos Hotels & Resorts, but it is not mandatory for our guests to assist, we will be working on it with our staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Luxury getaway at Sandos Cancún.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved this resort through Luxury Link and had a Premium Club room for a heavily discounted rate. At the price we paid we feel that it was good value, but would not pay the full rack rate for this hotel. Formerly Le Meridien, and now Sandos, this is a small, quiet, tasteful all-inclusive. The food was good, but not outstanding, however we were very impressed with the service. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, and surprised us on our last night with a complimentary bottle of wine and a beautiful cake to celebrate our retirement! One word of caution: we were under heavy pressure to attend a "presentation", which appears to be a sales pitch for their vacation club. We managed to avoid after giving them a very emphatic "No!".

Room Tip: If you like to sit on your balcony in the sunshine, ask for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please let me thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Sandos Cancún.

We appreciate your kind comments for our staff, we work hard to make you feel pampered and cared while you are staying at Sandos, like the surprise in your room.

Do not hesitate to come back to Sandos Cancún to live another Luxury Experience.

Kind regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at sandos and feeling relaxed and refreshed.
Upon arriving we were greeted with champagne, a cool washcloth and a rose. Loved that we felt welcomed right away. The only thing that we were a bit disappointed with is that after checking in they try to sell you on a timeshare. We had a long day of travel and felt this was a real negative- we were super annoyed.
When we went up to our room, there was water on the floor leaking from the ceiling. Our phones were not working so we headed back to the front desk to inform them. What could have been a bad situation turned into a good one. They really took care of us. Even calling us the next day to check In on us.
Rooms were ok. Simple. Little dated-
The pools were great. Loved the cabanas that were included in the premium stay. One small gripe- hard to get drinks by the pool from the waitstaff. We didn't mind heading over and grabbing our own but we are on vaca would have been nice to have a bit more attention. Especially seeing other people getting service.
Food was great. Thought they has good selection. Typical for all inclusive. Loved the chips and salsa.
Loved the entertainment staff. This is more of a quiet hotel but they had a nice selection of activities. Woudl love them to have more excersise activities...ie. yoga, spinning.
Mauricio is great!!! We had a great time playing soccer on the beach.
Will defiantly return

Room Tip: Balcony. Splurge on premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjost000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Luxury Experience at Sandos Cancún, it is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic vacation.

We are very glad to read that our staff was eager to assist you with the issues you had and that they care turned your stay into a positive experience. Here at Sandos Cancún our true concern is to make our guests live a memorable time with us.

All of your positive criticism is truly appreciated and be sure that we will be working on it.
Please let us know when you are coming back to pamper and consent you like you deserve on your vacations with another Luxury Experience.

Best regards!
Martina Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#25 of 177 in Cancun
10,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $258 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing