We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #26 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We had the best service ever.employes were wonderful.consierge top knoch,Fayo was the best.Our maid was excellent friendly and hard working lady.Overall all the staff was excellent,we had a blast and of course we will return for week 1 next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    590
    169
    55
    39
See reviews for
1,224
448
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We traded through Interval and stayed there week 52. We were treated like royalty. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rose1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Interval trade and got an amazing 2 bedroom 2 bath unit week 52! This resort is the best royal property. Small and intimate. Great beach for kids.pool amazing,staff great. It is a home away from home. No timeshare pressure .we ended up buying we loved so much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagofamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

I, my husband, and kids (three girls, ages 12, 9 anf 9) stayed at The Royal Cancun (formerly Club Internacional de Cancun) from December 11 to December 18, 2010, and we really loved this resort! It had all the resort amenities you would expect at a larger resort, with a smaller feel in that the staff all recognized us and our kids within a day and knew what we liked to drink and eat and when. It was also small enough that we were comfortable letting our kids go off together to activities and to the on-site market. The resort was immaciulately kept and the pools and beach were lovely. The manager even accommocated our special request for room location and we were able to have a room on the ground floor from which we could see both the pool and beach from our patio (and it was strategically located next to the pool bar!). We would absolutely stay here again (and plan to) and would absolutely recommend this resort to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Great place to get away. Small enough to recognize the staff - and they recognize you! Loses points for lcation only if you are interested in central Hotel Zone attractions (it's on the far north end of the Zone). Our poolside, ocean-view room was noisy at night due to party boats passing by...but they were generally gone by 10 PM. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a great time and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13ilgAL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay the hotel was very clean and comfortable,very homely.The staff were all very helpful and freindly,starting from the the people who great you as soon as you get out of the cab all the way to house keeping.I would totally recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica424242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10010
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Royal Cancun - VCI is our favorite of all the Royal Resorts in Cancun. Since there are fewer rooms here than the Sands for example - the resort never feels crowded.

The Palapa Restaurant - right on the beach - offers an excellent breakfast, lunch, and dinner with fresh ingredients. I enjoyed dinner at the Palapa for four nights and all meals were delicious - and the service impeccable and professional. Loved the taco night - and lobster night.

Yes - the beach is on the bay north of Punta Cancun - and does not have the pounding surf - but this is perfect for me. You can always go swimming right off the beach. Yes - there is sea grass here - but big deal. It shows that the beach is healthy and provides an excellent habitat for marine life - such as conch - though did not see any conch here. Mechanical truck comes by in the morning to sweep the sand - and the landscaping crew were raking the beach each morning as well. The lack of surf makes it easy to take the Aquafin sailboat out for a spin - great fun. You can even take a lesson and learn how to sail. I swam laps in the "adult' pool daily.

Happy hour is great with half-price drinks - with waiter service right on the beach is excellent.

I like the beautifully manicured gardens and landscaping - and the overall tranquil and cozy feel to this resort.

Room was great - slept like a log.

I do recommend taking the snokel tour to the National Park reef in Puerto Morelos. IMHO - this is the best snorkeling in the area. The coral reef is the healthiest I have seen - and there are rules and regs in place to keep it this way. I also highly recommend the early-morning tour to Chichen Itza. Great experience with a fantastic tour guide.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelin_Fuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#36 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing