We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveler rating
1,705
720
227
65
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
720
227
65
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa restauranttime sharesports deskfull kitchenfree shuttlemurphy bedthomas moorehacienda sisalcaptain's covela trattoriacalm watersall inclusive packagemaster bedroomroom cardpersonal conciergetennis courtsbig waves
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We love it here. They always treat everyone like royalty and on this trip, Maggie at the front desk took amazing care of us. We love our room. The views are gorgeous and everything is perfect! We love it here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ultrashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear ultrashaw,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Royal Cancun.

We're convinced that our staff is the most important asset in our company since their interaction with our guests makes possible what we like to call "The Royal Experience". We're glad to learn you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Great amenities, great food, great waiters and concierge- German was our concierge. He was professional and very helpful-- great service. Waiters Lorenzo, Eder are our favorites. Always great. Lots to do: Paddle boarding, sea kayaking, snorkeling, swimming, bikes, sitting by the pool, enjoying the sister resorts. Great restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cristal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Cristal L,

Thank you for your review.

We’re happy to hear that you were able to find more room and more value out of a stay with us. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the amenities around the resort and give yourself the time you deserve to relax.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

As i go to other places i realize this is a "not too special" place.My main concern is if you are all inclusive you wear a wristband BUT you still have to give them your room card and HAVE TO SIGN IT at the restaurants..i never have done that before.Even on the beach or by the pool when a waiter comes to you for drinks he still asks for your card...WHY DONT YOU STOP THIS!!!!!! iT IS JUST ANOTHER ploy as when you sign the receipt there is always a "tip" line...look,if an employee does good work he/she will get a tip from me even when i do all inclusive for part of my stay...SO DONT BEG!!!!!
Some of the simple activities are getting too time consuming like bingo,lotteria or cards as there are so many players,why waste valuable beach time(30-40 min)trying to be the 1 person winning a shirt or a drink.I have been coming for a long time so maybe i am just getting bored with it all as i get older.

Room Tip: Air conditioner in all rooms are VERY noisy and you only get the 4 major networks on the TV in English
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear ccawker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Royal Sands.

We apologize for the inconvenience of having to sign the bill when you receive your food and beverages. This is merely to keep track of our consumption centers. Our resort is a mixed use resort with some guests coming in a hotel-like vacation with an all-inclusive package and some others which are owners of a timeshare staying without a meal plan.

It is never our intent to pressure or force any guest into tipping the staff. Your all-inclusive package includes gratuities. Of course, our guests are always welcome to reward outstanding service.

Thanks to the resort's no-cash policy, you can charge the tips and every purchase made in the resort to your room key, no need to bring cash with you.

We always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction rates and we regret not achieving this goal with you. We appreciate your feedback and we're sharing your comments with the appropriate channels so that our service improves.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is a great place to relax. The workers make you feel at home. We had a great time and love the people, some of the best employees from the restaurant are Guili, Virginia and Hector, though all are outstanding and hard workers. Ask for the Mayan coffee from Guilli, you will be amazed when he makes it and it tastes fantastic! The bar staff is also amazing, Aaron kept us laughing the entire week we were there and the rest of the workers in the bar never stop moving and are very attentive. All of the employees make you feel special. Would definitely recommend this resort for a quiet, laid back vacation and if you like the faster pace you can take the free shuttle and visit the Sands. Beautiful ocean and beach and a lot of fun.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank trbagby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear trbagby,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It's wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy yourselves around the resort and that Guilli, Virginia, Hector and Aaron made you feel right at home.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

It was like being at home. The staff is outstandingly considerate, the grounds are absolutely
beautiful. The restaurant has excellent service and the food is outstanding. I had 3 cysts
removed from my spine and went to rest. The staff was most helpful with my
wheelchair, and helping my husband take care of me. They made sure I diidn't fall
or run over anyone's toes!!

Room Tip: When we come back, we would like 1543 again, beautiful room, and the maid was so nice. I appreciate the wheelchair. I had 3 cyxts removed from my spine, everyone was so kind and helpful with me in the wheelchair. Thank you so much for a resort with such kind staff.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dixie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews