We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredible Location & Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #23 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Location & Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had to cancel my original trip to Dreams Cancun due to getting ill. After I recovered a month later I decided to treat myself to The Royal in Cancun. This hotel is fairly new and/or updated. Rooms were exceptional and I never found a need to leave the resort. The balconies are all ocean view, and the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I did not like is that when I got there they offered us a "free" breakfast at an All Inclusive resort?!? It ended u being a ploy for timeshares so I got about 20 steps before figuring it out. I recommend the jet ski/boat and snorkeling it was incredible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    499
    144
    47
    31
See reviews for
1,005
389
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a girls' long weekend at the Royal Cancun, booked as a vacation package through American Airlines. We would definitely visit this property again. The unit was spacious and clean, and the staff was very nice. Here are some particulars:

Unit: clean & spacious, and made up daily except for Sunday. The floor was very slippery when wet. The balcony had 2 chaise loungers and an end table. There's room enough to bring a couple more chairs out there, but not 6 (the capacity of our suite). Plenty of hangers and storage for personal items. The kitchen is truly a full kitchen with oven/range, full-size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, pots & pans, utensils, pitcher, ice cube trays & bin (be sure to start making ice right away if you want it, because there are no ice machines that we noticed). Automatic dishwasher detergent & bar soap are provided. They DO NOT provide shampoo/conditioner/lotion, dish soap, paper towels, or plastic cups. Definitely go through the inventory sheet they provide at check-in. There were several items missing from our unit and we would have been charged for them otherwise.

Service: very friendly. They carted our groceries up for us after a trip to Wal-Mart, and there's a mini-mart on site for incidentals. The food at the pool bar is good, and you can bring drinks down from your room as long as they're not in glass containers…which you might want to plan to do, as the consensus was that they were watering down their liquor. We booked one outing through the concierge for a sunset sail. She booked us on a powerboat instead. Fortunately, the travel agency rep showed us a picture of the boat and we caught & rectified the mistake without too much difficulty.

Pool: The pools are nice and have chromotherapy, but there's no hot tub. The pools & pool bars close at 10 p.m. We appreciated the peace & quiet because we had some early-morning excursions to get up for. Towel pick-up and return is a bit inconvenient. Although the hotel has a "children's pool" there are kids everywhere, including yowling babies & little kids jumping in with a splash at the swim-up bar. If kids don't have to be at the children's pool, maybe it would make more sense to just have one of the pool areas designated as a quiet area instead.

Miscellaneous: the resort is on a nice beach with calm, warm water and plenty of palapas. The wifi was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom with full kitchen as a last minute choice. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. There are two pool areas and a quiet beach. One pool has a dedicated children area, zumba, volley ball and other activities are held there throughout the day. For this vacation we were looking for quiet relaxation and since our room overlooked this active pool we found it hard to enjoy the balcony of our suite. We were offered another room overlooking the lagoon, but unfortunately it also overlooked the road with buses, cars and trucks. We ended up checking out early.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelertoday48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Please spend a few minutes with the concierge. Initially i felt they would try to sell me stuff but Max was so straight forward to suit my needs and wants on vacation! It would have not been the same if I did not talk to him... By the way thanks to Marco for the suggestion once we crossed in the hallway! Excellent hotel, my ocean front room was perfect! The walk out terrace room is 2 steps away from the pristine ocean, worthed! All inclusive was just started during my stay and I felt that they were still getting used to it, making changes to buffett etc... But since the hotel offers only 1 restaurant which is on the beach- very lovely yet down to earth- they made ala carte available every day, items like lobster and fillet mignion is available at all times for just a small surcharge like $8 dolars or so. You can expect great food, great service, feels like they are there to cater for you... Eggs, omelettes made to order instead of crowded hotels buffets with similar foods everyday! Side note is buffett still needs improvement but ala carte and items made to order was great! Hope they keep that feel of individual service as all inclusive sets in! Thats what made the diference of this hotel! You don't feel like one in too many... You feel like you especial and they are there for your needs and wants! Please tip, the service people is soo perfect a litle older but seems like the are so loyal to royal therefore they so loyal to us!!! Last but not least i am young found hotel to have older people but Max fixed that very easily informing me i could spend the day at any other royal hotels on the Cancun hotel zone that was suited to the young crows... So we had a free shuttle take us to Royals Sands and Spa we enjoyed the infinity pool, larger crows, bars drinks, buffet, all ammenities at no charge then at 4 we took the shuttle back to our paradise hotel and enjoyed a romantic end of day/ night on the beach away from the crows and loud speakers!!! I would reccomend! Loved my stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. The suite was spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel is located on the beach, which is calm. It's not gorgeous like the other beaches in cancun but it was nice enough. One issue that we had was the concierge called us a couple of times at 9 am. We complained to the manager that we wanted to sleep in and not be woken up since it was our vacation; unfortunately this situation was not rectified. Thus, we would unplug the phone so that we wouldn't be woken up. Overall, the hotel was nice and the service was awesome.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GettysburgHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed 7 days with my Wife and Baby Boy at a 2 Room Suite with partial ocean view. It's a shame this resort is becoming mandatory all inclusive as of May 2014 because the suites are well equipped with full kitchen (GE Appliances) we drove to walmart (3 miles) and bought enough food for a week, by the way I had ad the chance to see some food served at the Hotel's Restaurant and they were very unappealing, cook for ourselves was the best desicion taken..
Cleaning lady was very efficient at all time and we always found the room very clean and in order. Great children pool for toddlers and babies. The beach is perfect for children....you can walk 80 yards and the water barely reach your knees. The only CON was that a group of females from India entered the pool with street clothes...It was very unsual...even with shoes; pasminas, shawls, etc... No one from the hotel told them anything, they use a very different etiquette for the pool. Interesting. No one from the hotel suggest them anything.

Room Tip: When you check in the staff might try to get you view to the parking lot or garden...refuse and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabV60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Resort with Amazing Staff.
This Resort would be perfect,unfortunately poor planning prevents this to happen.
Senior Management decided to add a coal fired Grill next to the pool bar.
Covered by a tent with a small opening in the center of the roof.The only ventilation is the wind that ultimately blows the smoke uncontrolabley on our Balcony as well as into the seating area in front of the Bar.
Occasionally it also fills the Bar service area to a point where the staff has to suspend service, since no oxygen mask available !
Needless to say, Poor planning and decision making.
I hope the staff member that made this decision is no longer employed!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kapitaenleutnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#37 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing