We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“timeshare (the real club)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #27 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hi just to say we love the royal we have had some great holidays there. That said we got lured into their time share (the real club) program and to start with it seemed ok, however the royal change these plans without notice and you soon find out that it is more cost effective to buy your holidays from your local travel agent, they tell you that you will save up to 30% on holidays at the royal but it's not true in fact on our last holiday to the royal it was £350 cheaper through Thomson's, also the exchange system that they work is very costly they claim the accommodation you receive is superior but it is not. we have had 5 European summer holidays in run down resorts with poor décor in poor locations far from any restaurants or nightlife also although you believe that you are buying in to the royal you are in fact buying in to the real caribbe ( the hotel next door ) My overall experience of this time share or whatever it is they try to sell it to you as is very expensive and of extremely poor quality particularly in Europe and I would strongly advise anybody who may be tempted to think again. what the sales people tell you is pretty much all lies. we have been members of the real club for 4 years it cost us £5700 to buy 70 weeks, trust me when i tell you you will never save any money it is a complete rip off, Be warned.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank eltonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,335)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Getting from the airport to the hotel: by colectivo (150 pesos 1 pax) 1-1,5h drive
Location: northern outskirts of hotel zone and only few minutes by local bus (9,50 pesos 1 person) to the hotel zone centre
Check-in: fast (about 5-10 min.) and smooth
Room: on the ground floor poolside (perfect for families with kids), 2 bdm, fully equipped kitchen, generally nice and clean
Pool area: big enough and clean
Green area: very well maintained
Beach area: sandy beach, big enough and clean, no problem with sunbed, shallow water
Dining: eat only one's and was delicious

Room Tip: ground floor poolside perfect for families with kids
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam_warsaw_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What can I say, except that coming to the Royal Cancun/formerly VCI, is like coming home. We were there over Thanksgiving and I can honestly say I have never had a better Thanksgiving dinner ever, and I'm from the midwest where Thanksgiving dinner is alway our favorite. The staff here are friends and family and are here to welcome you "home" and make you feel like you are pampered, always. The landscaping is incredible; the villas are great and unlike those all inclusive places, you can save money by cooking in your villa, if you want. There is an onsite grocery store as well. Two pools, a beautiful beach where there are no frightening waves because you are on the lagoon side of Cancun, perfect for kids and adults alike. Stay and relax here or go outside the resort and catch a prescreened taxi or public bus to go elsewhere. Its all so simple and easy. Never a hotel feeling; just a relaxing, beautiful place to consider home.

Room Tip: Choose oceanside for a wakeup to the ocean, a poolside to face either of the two pools, one which is...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackiDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a great time in this hotel,staff very helpful and polite.The rooms were large and very clean,my two friends and i had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a great location just outside you can catch a bus to down town or any other place.Have recommended this hotel to our friends and we hope to go back in the near future. louise

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This resort has been remodelled and is beautiful. It is nice and quiet compared to the royal sands. A more mature crowd. But you are Still able to visit the other royal resorts. Some of the rooms are a little smaller and have single beds instead of double beds but it is perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Luckily they haven't turned this one into an all inclusive YET!

Room Tip: I have to say there are no bad rooms, I enjoyed being on the ground floor by the pool or 3 rd floor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faustina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Where do I begin? Let's start with how hospitable the entire staff is from arrival till departure. By welcoming you "Home", the staff makes you so comfortable that you immediately exhale and feel your body relax after hours of travel.
The grounds are maintained in such a pristine fashion, it seems as if it is magically cleaned. The villas are spacious and comfortable. The beach is calm and relaxing. The drinks and food on the property are delicious and always delivered with a smile.
Every department takes pride in what they do, and always strive to improve their team and it's focus.
If you want to sit and do nothing, you'll love it! If you want to stay active, you will be able to to that also. There is always something going on without ever feeling to corny or cheesey. Participate, if you'd like, no pressure.
As a person that has returned to this beautiful property close to 20 times over 30 years+, Cancun has changed dramatically, but my "Home" has never disappointed me in any way. Truly an excellent location to come on vacation. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giolima3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would really rate this a 3.5 - better than average less than very good. There is nothing wrong with the property it's just that I've seen more luxurious interior furnishings that would rate a 4.0 - 5.0.

Good location on Kukulcan Blvd a across from Jardin del Arte, few doors down from Playboy Casino and Captain Hook.

Our villa was B513, with a direct walk-out to the pool. Nice. Pool was slightly warm.

We had a living/dining room, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, 2 TVs, master bedroom with Queen size bed and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Price was $140 per night.

Members are very friendly and give helpful tidbits. Staff is OK. Food is good, slightly lower cost than other resorts. Onsite market has reasonable stock at almost fair prices.

Enjoyed the access to American TV networks (ABC, NBC, etc.). My husband enjoyed Sunday football.

Note: The ATM in the lobby dispenses US currency.

Add'l note: If you don't clean the kitchen, they charge $75 extra.

Wifi is free but if you want to use a computer to print your boarding pass, you have to pay. Have stayed other places and this was done as a courtesy. Also didn't like that the bill was in US dollars and they wouldn't take my US dollars without my passport, which I could have gone back to the room to get since this was just early checkout with an hour or so more onsite.

Would I stay there again? YES.

Room Tip: A direct walk-out to the pool within 10-15 feet is nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina48220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#37 of 176 in Cancun
2,095 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
4.1 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 176 in Cancun
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $163 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing