We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Nearby Hotels
$289
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$354
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$595
$495
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$579
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Palace(Cancun)
$616
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$886
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,578)
Filter reviews
2,578 results
Traveler rating
1,580
669
212
61
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
669
212
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa restaurantsports desktime sharefull kitchenmurphy bedfree shuttlethomas moorecaptain's covehacienda sisalcalm watersla trattoriaall inclusive packageroom cardpersonal conciergemaster bedroomtennis courtsbig waves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 2,578 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This resort has been remodelled and is beautiful. It is nice and quiet compared to the royal sands. A more mature crowd. But you are Still able to visit the other royal resorts. Some of the rooms are a little smaller and have single beds instead of double beds but it is perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Luckily they haven't turned this one into an all inclusive YET!

Room Tip: I have to say there are no bad rooms, I enjoyed being on the ground floor by the pool or 3 rd floor facing the ocean. If you are travelling with more than one couple then get the larger room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faustina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Where do I begin? Let's start with how hospitable the entire staff is from arrival till departure. By welcoming you "Home", the staff makes you so comfortable that you immediately exhale and feel your body relax after hours of travel.
The grounds are maintained in such a pristine fashion, it seems as if it is magically cleaned. The villas are spacious and comfortable. The beach is calm and relaxing. The drinks and food on the property are delicious and always delivered with a smile.
Every department takes pride in what they do, and always strive to improve their team and it's focus.
If you want to sit and do nothing, you'll love it! If you want to stay active, you will be able to to that also. There is always something going on without ever feeling to corny or cheesey. Participate, if you'd like, no pressure.
As a person that has returned to this beautiful property close to 20 times over 30 years+, Cancun has changed dramatically, but my "Home" has never disappointed me in any way. Truly an excellent location to come on vacation. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giolima3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would really rate this a 3.5 - better than average less than very good. There is nothing wrong with the property it's just that I've seen more luxurious interior furnishings that would rate a 4.0 - 5.0.

Good location on Kukulcan Blvd a across from Jardin del Arte, few doors down from Playboy Casino and Captain Hook.

Our villa was B513, with a direct walk-out to the pool. Nice. Pool was slightly warm.

We had a living/dining room, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, 2 TVs, master bedroom with Queen size bed and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Price was $140 per night.

Members are very friendly and give helpful tidbits. Staff is OK. Food is good, slightly lower cost than other resorts. Onsite market has reasonable stock at almost fair prices.

Enjoyed the access to American TV networks (ABC, NBC, etc.). My husband enjoyed Sunday football.

Note: The ATM in the lobby dispenses US currency.

Add'l note: If you don't clean the kitchen, they charge $75 extra.

Wifi is free but if you want to use a computer to print your boarding pass, you have to pay. Have stayed other places and this was done as a courtesy. Also didn't like that the bill was in US dollars and they wouldn't take my US dollars without my passport, which I could have gone back to the room to get since this was just early checkout with an hour or so more onsite.

Would I stay there again? YES.

Room Tip: A direct walk-out to the pool within 10-15 feet is nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina48220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is the best place in Cancun. If you like highrisers, don't stay here. We have a friendly atmosphere and low key environment. The employees are terrific and are willing and able to help you with any problem you may have. We wouldn't stay any place else.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and convenient. The beach front rooms are very comfortable as are any of the other rooms in the resort
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 346frederickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a lovely way to begin a five month stay in The Yucatan with a stay at The Royal Cancun.
Our suite on the ground floor just steps away from the pool was an ideal location. Since we were content to just enjoy all the perks we dined in at their restaurant that we highly recommend if staying at this resort. Excellent at all times. Left completely relaxed and ready for more adventure.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with this establishment.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews