We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“1st time in Mexico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st time in Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

From the moment we got to this hotel we felt special. Jeremia was fantastic and he couldn't have done more to welcome us and help. One of our party was in a wheelchair and he took over immediately. His recommendations, his helpful hints, his cheerful personality - it seemed like he knew all the guests by first name and was a life long friend of theirs. The experience was made all the better because of him. However, the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. Even in the gym, they were on hand as soon as I hit a machine, adjusting it to my needs. Marvellous! The facilities were great. Food exceptional. This resort is true value for money. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    536
    149
    50
    36
See reviews for
1,079
414
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a nice quiet resort located away from the main party scene in Cancun. The resort is well maintained, but the pools leave a little to be desired. There are two pools they are both small and not especially suited for any kind of swimming. The ocean is highly disappointing at this location, a nice beach, but the water barely crosses your knees for the majority the beach area. There is only one restaurant on location, it is okay, certainly nothing special. The staff were extremely polite, welcoming, and helpful during our entire stay. Prices are similar to other resorts, not cheap, but not outrageous either. The resort has a free shuttle to the other "Royal" family resorts which are in better/easier walking distance to some of the malls and restaurants you might want to visit. The sister resorts have better beach areas, but be warned those beaches often have high waves/rough sea warnings. One definite plus, there is a daily maid service. Many resorts/villas do not clean your room or will only clean it once weekly. A negative is that there is not laundry machines in your room- we've gotten spoiled at other resorts I guess. I believe there might be a place for guests to do laundry on-site, we didn't bother to look for it. Our vacation was nice, it was relaxing, but that had more to do with 80 degree weather than anything the resort could/did provide.

Room Tip: A walkout/ground floor villa facing the ocean side or pool is especially nice if you can get it. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The two bedroom villa's are beautiful. They are two floors. The main floor has a bedroom with two double beds and bathroom and a murphy double bed with kitchen living dining room and a beautiful terrace. The second floor had a king size bed with a second bathroom and terrace. Had everything we needed for making our own meals. We bought all our food at the market including beer. Recommend brining a little cooler bag to bring some stuff to the beach or pool if you dont' want to buy from the bar. Happy hour everyday from 4-7 with half price drinks. Always somewhere to sit on the beach and by the pool. Very clean. Took the bus with no problems. Apparently there are two Royal Cancun's and they are not affiliated, make sure you have the address correct for your driver.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas are beautiful. Would have preferred to not be facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tang-Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family of 3 spent a week here & have nothing but praise for the place. It is very well maintained and the landscaping is lovely. Our suite was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were attentive & respectful. This being a timeshare tourist facility, we expected to be pestered about buying a timeshare & booking activities through them. They did offer us these things but took no for an answer and let it go. The restaurant on the beach had decent food and very strong drinks in a beautiful setting.

Our 6-year-old loved the 2 swimming pools and the pond full of fish & turtles. We liked that the beach had no waves (except those made by passing boats). We also liked the location of the hotel, far away from the heart of the tourist strip. (We had a rental car the whole trip.) We highly recommend it for families!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the pool do hear folks in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with another couple. The villa was amazing. It was very well kept and clean. It had a king size bed and master bath upstairs, as well as a nice balcony. downstairs had a room with 2 dbl beds, a full sized bathroom, another good sized balcony, living room with a pull down bed from the wall, kitchen equipped with everything you need..large size fridge, oven/stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, blender and all the dishes, cutlery, towels, ect..that one would need.
This resort has great pools and beaches. Beach is very nice and is good for children, as you can walk out a long ways and it doesn't get very deep and the water is calm. Nice white sand no rocks or coral like some other resorts.
It only has one restaurant, but the food there was very good. You must try the fish tacos..amazing! There's an on-site market, which is like a grocery store where you can buy pretty much anything you need.
This resort also offers free transportation and full use of the other "Royal"' resorts. A bus comes around every 2-3 hours. The other royal resorts are located farther down the long strip of the number 7. They are gorgeous and appear to be newer have beautiful beaches!! The only downfall is that it's really wavy and rough water at that part of the number 7 so a lot of the time you can't go swimming.
There isn't much for nightly entertainment on this resort, and is pretty quiet at night. We always went down the number 7 further where the restaurants, pubs and bars were. Lots to do and see! Coco Bongo is a must..it's amazing!!
This resort is in a good location because you are close to the city of Cancun where Walmart and stuff is and not far from a bunch of restaurants. You will need to take the bus, but it's very in-expensive. It cost .80cents for two ppl to take the bus, and they are constantly going around that you never have to wait long. I think the longest we ever had to wait was literally 2 mins.
I would definitely come back and stay at this resort and would recommend it! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igloo1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is the staff at Royal Cancun that made me decide to become a member. They are just like family and are so joyous and gracious all the time. Very friendly, they took me in as one of them my first time there, before I was a member. I have made life long friends there and will continue to go to this resort with my family for a long time. The food in the restaurant is excellent, I have never had a bad meal in my 4 trips there. The bar staff are, of course, very familiar with me and treat me so well. I also really enjoy spending time on the beach with Juan (sailboats) and the lifeguards. They teach me Spanish and I teach them English. It is a lot of fun and they are extremely cordial and professional. Juan takes my Mom out on a little boat trip, as she gets to spend her birthdays there every year. It is something she will remember for the rest of her life and absolutely loves Juan. I could never have a bad thing to say about my experiences there and anyone I take with me as a guest, has had nothing but good things to say also. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO EVERYONE THERE for making my time there so comforting and relaxing!!! LOVE YOU ALL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved the layout of this hotel. Super friendly staff, more beer choices than the Playa del Carmen location. Only negative, Cancun is too americanized for us and we were bored. While I preferred this hotel, I enjoy Playa much more for all the shopping and restaurant choices downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#38 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing