We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very, very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“very, very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

No need to go into a big long review, you will not be disappointed! All the rooms face the ocean so no need to pay for a special room. The corner ocean front rooms are nice but not really worth almost double $$. Arrived on a Wednesday and immediately tried to make reservations at Chef Table restaurant but was told it was booked out even though it was included in the corner room price. So I paid extra but couldn't use what I paid for. That's my only knock. Did not have a bad meal! Food was great.nm
,

Room Tip: Not a big fan of Royal Service for extra charge. No need for corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    575
    166
    54
    38
See reviews for
1,183
442
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a party atmosphere, with lots of action, stay far away. If on the other hand you appreciate a beautiful sea of tranquility with lovely landscaping, if you love to sit by the pool and read, or if you are looking for a place that the entire family can enjoy this is it. The staff is very cordial, friendly and helpful. The Palapa restaurant is a great place to have a casual lunch. Dinner is not bad, but we have some favorite restaurants in town which we prefer. the breakfast buffet with eggs to order is outstanding, especially if you like to try some of the Mexican specialities. The rooms are very nice and well stocked. This is a time-share resort and the members tend to use their week rather than deposit which is a good sign. We have been members for over 20 years and would highly recommend ownership to those who may be considering such a move. We love the Royal Cancun and look forward to 2014!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool or beach are the best for view, but if you want a larger suite the ones tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City GA.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

this quiet low rise is still the best hotel in the Caribbean. the pool views and the beach (quiet, no surf) are great for all ages. It's and easy ride or walk to dozens of restaurants, and the on-premise market makes simple meals simple. the wide boulevard and paved sidewalk is great for walker and joggers and runs several miles.

Room Tip: All units are 2-bedroom, but the C units have 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've just finished reading the negative reviews (there weren't many). A couple of them were about having things stolen (after leaving their patio doors unlocked and not putting things in the safe). This is a big resort in a tourist area. These things happen, especially when you don't use common sense. We had no negative experience.

We liked the resort. We aren't members and just booked rooms for two nights - room 1532 and 1600. There were six of us. I thought the rooms were great. 1532 has a beach view, and yes there was a bit of noise - a volleyball tournament one day and a party boat going by one evening with the boom box blaring - but neither of those lasted very long. The balcony was nice to sit on and people watch. It was at the end of our trip and we just wanted to decompress, so it was perfect for us. Room 1600 was on the ground floor and was huge - 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, dining table and a patio. Very nice, quiet, private. Both rooms had kitchens and a grocery store was less than 10 minutes by car, so we saved a lot of money. I thought that we (the grand parents) would probably stay at the resort and our kids and grand daughter would explore Cancun more, but once we got there, they all said, "We aren't going anywhere". We had two meals at the restaurant - both good, although vegetarian choices are few and far between.
The place was clean. We didn't get a sales pitch (it isn't actually a hotel). But we also never met our concierge. On the surface it seems pricey (okay, the restaurants were actually pricey), but when you break them down to PER ROOM costs and subtract what you save by having a kitchen, these are actually a good deal. And I understand that you can go to all of their properties in Cancun by using their free shuttle. We never did that, but if we went back, I think I would.
So, bottom line, we liked it. No complaints about anything.

Room Tip: 1532 has a balcony overlooking the volleyball beach. 1600 is on the ground floor and has a patio ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This resort and its staff are second to none! Nothing was too much trouble! Our special thanks go to Chac and Jagger who made us feel very special. We had an apartment on the ground floor by the 2nd pool. We could practically walk out of our room straight in to the water! The beach is just a few more steps away. The location of the resort is away from the hustle and bustle if the strip which suited us as we wanted total relaxation. The advantage of staying at a Royal Resort is that you can use the free shuttle bus to visit the other resorts in Cancun where you can spend the day or as much time as you want enjoying the facilities. The resort has an adequate supermarket if you want to cook your own meals which we did for breakfast and lunch but we enjoyed our evening meal at The Palapa restaurant. Would also highly recommend the Captains Cove restaurant, part of Royal Resorts. we enjoyed a very romantic anniversary meal looking out across the water! The food was amazing! We had a very relaxing week before moving on to our 2nd week at another hotel on the strip and wished we were back at The Royal (as Chac said we would).!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in The Royal Cancun for 4 nights in November 2012 with a group of friends.
The apartment was very spacious, 2 bedrooms and a bed in the lounge area. bedroom one had a double bed and bedroom two had two single beds. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and there is even a dishwasher. There is a walmart close by and the bus stops right outside hotel. The alcohol is much cheaper in walmart compired to the hotel shop. But the hotel shop sells everything and is very handy to have on site!The beach is amazing and the hotel even has entertainment on some evenings. We were there for a mexican buffet in the restaurant, was very nice and good value!!! The pools are also nice but spent most time on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank con23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have had the best service and care here at the Royal Cancun. You can see the smiles on the faces of the vacationers as they enjoy the quiet time by the pool and beach. Waiters genuinely care about you and try their best to please you. If you have a problem the staff solves it as soon as they possibly can. Everything is kept neat and clean and maintained as you would expect in a five star resort. Children to retirees enjoy the laid back feel of this beautiful resort. Many activities to do if you desire and they are all free to the clients. Have been coming here since 1994 and wouldn't miss it.

Room Tip: We prefer the C villas with the two bathrooms. They are all excellent though. Views are good from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
2.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#35 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing