We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Royal Cancun Stay, 1-8 Dec 12” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #23 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Royal Cancun Stay, 1-8 Dec 12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family and I returned yesterday from another visit to the Royal Cancun. As always, the service, beach, activities, food and overall experience was outstanding.

My family and I first stayed as guests in 1996 and 1997, and loved it so much we returned almost every year thereafter as a member (aka, a week 48 time share owner). Our visits are always accompanied by our "week 48" friends who also return each and every year because the place is so wonderful and amazing--in other words, for many of us, the Royal Cancun is our home away from home.

In my opinion, the Royal Cancun is a bona fide 5-star experience that must be experienced to truly appreciate. Customer service is outstanding, the well trained and low-turnover staff keeps the place shinny clean, the landscaping crew is is amazing and can be seen trimming grass with scissors. The on-the-beach thatched-roof palapas restaurant is my most favorite restaurant on planet earth. The dining experience is "over the top," the meals and service are outstanding, prices are not cheap but reasonable compared to US pricing--$25-$35 for a meal and 1-2 drinks and tip.

I highly recommend this resort. The low-rise villa architecture creates a sense of serenity and peacefulness that can't be duplicated in hi-rise hotels in the hotel zone. If you have been to hi-rise hotel in Cancun before, do not assume the Royal Cancun will be a repeat of you past visit to Cancun--chances are your visit to the Royal Cancun will urge you to return each year.

Room Tip: Our first stay in 1996 put us in a street-side villa. But, it never bothered us because we spent al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    488
    139
    46
    31
See reviews for
971
389
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I recently went to Cancun to help a local group perform free spay neuter of pets in communities in Cancun. The Royal Cancun donated at least 5 or 6 rooms for the vets and staff from all over the world to stay during our weeklong event.

The staff was excellent, spoke better English than me (!) and were very helpful. The pools were warm and wonderful, beach was small but gorgeous, we ate at the La Palapa most nights, very good. You could walk down to an area of shops and there was a nice market (The Royal Market) located within the hotel itself. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cancun.

We stayed in 2 bedroom suite, had full kitchen, would have been great for young families, families with teens, etc. Beds were comfy, nice shower/bathroom, dining area, had everything. I would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to have a view of the beach. There were 2 wings, one surrounding "family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cr8zykittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great place for a family vacation !lots of things to do for adults as well as kids. The resort offers lots of activities if you wish to participate and if you don't then you can just settle into your lawn chair and dream.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Perfectly wonderful hotel! Stayed with some friends and had an experience that was so great, I can relive it and find myself at Club International by just closing my eyes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beautiful view of the Gulf from my suite was breathtaking! I honestly can't wait for my second visit.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor at the end. Whenever I went to the pool or out for the day with my fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best of the best when it comes to beach front, service, options for eating and play. A hidden gem! Great for families and those not into the hotel style or party atmosphere. Close to downtown and a bus ride everywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackiDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Royal Cancun in September 2011, a bit of a late review but I just wanted to add some of my photos. I'm going to keep it very short and sweet and just say if you fancy being pampered and eating amazing food then go to this hotel, you will not be disappointed We certainly were not!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benji7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great place to relax and get your thought together.
We have come for the past 20 years and the experienc is wonderful. The staff treats you as if you were a friend or family member.
The room is like an apartment and is extremely comfortable and clean. Love it

will continue to visit this sit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#38 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing