We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #28 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very Friendly Staff. Very Safety. Food at La Palapa was great. The prices at market are excellent, you don't need to go to Walmart or Chedravis to buy conveniences or food for the breakfast. Corona's at the market in the lobby was about $1.15 so don't buy at the pool bar.
The only bad thing was the guys trying to sell the time share week the were very insistent and the look at you everywhere you move no matter if you said NO on time time they insist you. If you are not interested in buying a timeshare don't pay attention to those guys because they can be your nightmare on your vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FIOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are immaculate. However, the rooms are somewhat dated despite recent rennovations. Being contructed in 1977 may have something to do with this although granite or tile countertops in the kitchen replacing the laminate would go a long ways towards upgrading. My main complaint was the horrid internet service in the villas. I came on a "working" vacation and expected decent internet to communicate with my business back home and to be able to utilize a magicjack phone to call home for free. The internet was slow when you could connect, and you can forget using magicjack or skype - not available with the speed and quality of the service. The beds were hard and uncomfortable - I actually slept curled on the couch two nights to get some sleep. The resort is the first built in the Royal chain and the staff works hard to overcome its limitations. The food market on site had a suprisingly good selection and the prices were not much higher than at the grocery store - a real bonus for that without a car and wanting to take advantage of the kitchen units. The beach was quiet and uncrowded. We could find front rows lounge chairs any time of the day. The water in the swimming area is very shallow - knee depth out 30 or 40 yards. Great for sitting in the water and conversing with your friends. With decent internet and better beds I would have given the resort a much higher rating.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas on a single level have two twin beds in the guest room and only one bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went to The Royal Cancun in January 2012 with my future fiance and 4 other couples. We had a blast. The resort was great. The rooms were clean. They were always doing something to upkeep the facility and all of the staff members always had a smile on their faces. The pool bar was fabulous. As was the beach party cookout. We were only there for 5 days, which was not enough! There was not much of a nightlife and the lobby bar closed way before midnight. My fiance and I are night owls, but we made do! The room service was great and the boxes that they put everything into was so convenient. Room service was always on point and there was a great ocean/pool view from the room. We did a couples massage, which was great as well. No complaints here! All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divatraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Myself, Wifey, 2 boys-19,15 travelled to cancun and we couldn't be happier with this hotel. This was timeshare exchange with II, and the only "downer" was that I could not receive a ocean front villa, albeit pleading my heart out ! I am sure they could have accomodated me, since I was communicating with the 2 managers well before I flew down there :(( Over all the trip went well, and tour to Chichen Itza was amazing, though were hiccups in the morning pickup. I strongly suggest folks to shops for tour deals outside, since you can save 30-40 USD pp. I came across some good tour people. Some of the outside eateries were very good like Habaneroes, Fish Fritanza. La Palapa in the resort is quite good but little pricey. Got some bargains at Market 28 which is very-very well connected my bus. Also for the costco members in US, please do visit costco cancun( which is a blessing) for wine selection and some special sauces. Amazing stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSaharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the first of the Royal Resorts in Cancun, and it has been updated since our last stay with new furniture, appliances and TVs, satellite spa, gym and wireless connections. The middle of our week was interrupted by rain showers attached to Hurricane Ernesto, which landed in Belize. The resort handled the storms with ease, we were kept advised of the storm's progress, where and when it would land,when we could go into town, and when the streets were flooded. The storm passed in mid-week and things were back to normal in no time. This is a quiet resort; a lot of the guests are families with small children. The resort faces the Gulf of Mexico and has no wave action, which is perfect for children. The other three Royal Resorts face the Carribean and have wave action, which is more fun for teens.

The Royal Cancun, aka Vacation Club International or Club International de Cancun is in the early part of Hotel Zone, not far from Cancun. We enjoy eating in town, and shopping at the Mercado Veinte Ocho. You can take a cab for 120 pesos ($10 USD) or ride the bus for 8.5 pesos ($0.75 USD) and get a cab for less in town. A private bus for Royal Resort guests runs every other hour between the Royal Cancun and the other Royal Resorts at the other end of the Hotel Zone.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms will get direct sun in the morning or afternoon. Ground floors are an easy walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mahoney-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

5 star perfect for families, clean and friendly.
You can use any of the other chain of Royals even though we stayed at the cancun.

You will get well looked after and they will try to offer you time share deal, just say no and that's it.
The on site shops are expensive, we went to Walmart which is a 10 min bus ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Cancun with our kids ages 10 and 12. My father-in-law and step mother-in-law was with us too. This resort isn't crowded like some of the others. I like that alot because I have panic attacks. I didn't have a panic attack the whoe 7 days there. Staff is excellent and helpfull. My parents will be joining us in 2013 down there for their 40th anniversary. My gift to them. I have talked so highly of it that my father , who is not one for traveling, is planning of go with us. November 2013 will not come soon enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myndi-1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,073 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#36 of 177 in Cancun
2,155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $165 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing