We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #23 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Royal! We had a corner suite and it was AMAZING!!! The service is fantastic as well as the food. A great place for a honeymoon even if you've been married for yearsssss ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moneyrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    498
    144
    47
    31
See reviews for
1,004
389
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

This time share is a hidden gem. Most units are owned by time share owners, but many are still for sale. This is a top family resort with outstanding rooms, patios, dining and kitchen facilities, a great adult and kid pool, and beautiful safe beaches. The owners all know each other and welcome new guests like long lost family. This is also close to downtown Cancun where the best restaurants are, yet it is in the hotel zone.
Wow - this place is incredible!!!

Room Tip: C units have two bathrooms, but B units are also t
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I have just come back from this hotel and would like to say I found it fantastic in every way. I was on the 5th floor and our friends on the 2nd, rooms are fantastic, food fantastic, staff fantastic. I have always stayed in All Incluisve hotels but this hotel has again (3 trip back) exceeded every expectation. The only thing that can be improved upon here (and I have had to rack my brains) is that there is no light on your balcony, so if you wanted to sit there of an evening and enjoy a drink you will only have the light of your room to light the balcony. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nessycru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Just got back from a week's stay at the Royal Cancun - Club Int'l. with my husband, daughter and son. We were looking for a vacation spot with a calming atmosphere and we found it. From the moment we arrived until we checked out the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendlier. We used the Thomas Moore transportation and it was fast and easy. The resort is one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. You can tell they take pride in their resort. The rooms (we stayed in C432) were spacious and very accommodating. We had a problem with the coffee pot, safe, and fan in the bathroom and the maintenance staff was there in 10 mins. The food at the restaurant is very good. They offer nightly specials. The servers at the beach Araceli, Sharon and Patricia were absolutely wonderful. You must have the fish tacos. Happy Hour everyday 3-6 p.m. The resort is on the Bay side. You still can go in the water. I think there is more opportunity to snorkel right off the beach. The resort seems to quiet down pretty early so if you are looking for nightlife there is none. But that is only 10 mins. away. They offer a shuttle to take you to the other Royal Resorts to use their facilities (beach - pool - restaurant). They have a market that has almost everything you could want for the week. Prices reasonable. This was a great relaxing vacation. We would return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo_Royal_Resorts, Royal Resorts Community Manager at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Royal Resorts Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to write your review. Your comments are very important and help us serve you better.

I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Cancun. Thanks for the kind words about the resort and our staff. It is our top priority to provide our members and guests with world-class service and facilities. It's always nice to read we are doing it right.

I'll forward your comments about staff members to management, so they can compliment them on a job well done.

I hope you return to enjoy the Royal Resorts soon. Until then, please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Warm regards from your home in paradise,

Camilo Olea
Royal Resorts Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This quiet, elegant resort was everything that we had hoped for. Our rooms were absolutely immaculate and everything was newly refurbished. We were given a suite right on the beach--wow--what a view! The beach is very shallow, which is great for young kids; mine would have preferred rougher surf. But the soft, white sand was very clean and the water turquoise blue--who can complain? We rented a car and, since parking was free, this helped make it a great base to explore Chichen Itza and other attractions. A bonus here is that the ferry to Isla Mujeres is within walking distance, a must-see day trip, in my opinion. The only thing we would have preferred is having laundry in our own room. And, like most of these Cancun resorts, the food prices are quite high. But, they truly are all about service and do a wonderful job of making you feel good about your stay here. A top-notch resort overall.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeschoolontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

First of all, I booked the hotel by mistake. There're two "Royal Cancun" hotels. The other one is all-inclusive, which was what I was looking for.
But it turned out to be pretty good.
We rented a car. The hotel provides free parking. This allows us to visit sister hotel Royal Sands, which has more exciting beach and more food choices. RC's own beach is like a kiddy pool, good for todlers. Very calm, with a lot of sea weed. If you just want to read, it's perfect.
Concierge service is very friendly. But I have a feeling they are motivated by commission. My rep highly recommened La Parrilla in downtown Cancun, saying it's for locals with reasonable price. Turned out it's anything but. The restaurant staff even took my hotel card inside before honoring 10% discount, which prompted me to believe they were registering right amount of commission to the right sales person.
The hotel does not provide bathroom items. So bring your own shampoo and conditioner. And no maid service on holidays. Air conditioning can get noisy in the night, but stopped to bother me after two nights.
Besides that, room is large and functinal. We stayed at smaller type of the villa. Kitchen is well equipped for simple cooking. Room service is very thorough. And you can't miss staff polishing public area anywhere you go.
Front desk shows signs of thrid-world service. One early morning I called for weather forecast for that day, the front desk said the night-shfit manager forgot to bring that info, and the day-shift manager wont' come in until later. But wake-up call is fully automated.
Only one restaurant is on site. Food is well prepared and presented. You expect to pay the price at the likes of TGI Friday and Red Lobster. We did have an unforgettable dinner setting during one of the "cook out" night. They moved tables right by the beach, on the sand. We enjoyed the ocean front view with a beautiful sunset, and live band music.
Overall, highly recommend the hotel for family vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UniqueDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We loved the room, pool, beach activiites - the place is great. It is more quiet on this end of the island, and there are no waves on this side so you can actually swim in the ocean. We wanted to stay away from the Spring Breakers and partiers, and we did. Not a lot of places to go or eat around here, so plan on taking a bus or cab everywhere (not too far away, just not walking distance). Nice kitchenettes if you want to cook on vacation - we used it for breakfast to save some money! Our room was on the street side, building 12, and there was a wind tunnel like noise that was always heard in the room. Was fine for us, but might bother someone. Great service, and the bus to the other resorts was nice (and they are near restaurants).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuli763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#37 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing