We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Avenida Kukulkan
from $39.00
More Info
from $480.00
More Info
Reviews (6,092)
Filter reviews
6,092 results
Traveler rating
3,522
1,956
475
88
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,522
1,956
475
88
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel zone long avenue nice walk great shopping stalls pesos tourists vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 6,092 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful Avenue mainly fool of hotel constructions, It could be a bit full, since there are just two lanes on each side back-and-forth. You will find clear entrances to the public beaches and the main shopping malls.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank ggarzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Seems like locals or vendors are not allowed inside that Kukulcan hotels rows unless they have an official business with the hotels,. take bus 1 or 2 to downtown shopping market last stop right there start shopping beware of people selling Timeshare just say no nicely and walk away.me and my wife ate inside the market restaurant and we got oysters ,Mahi-mahi shrimps and crabs. Hmmm went back to hotel for free buffet the seafood taste different not so tasty?

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank MAGCALAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

The avenue is serviced by the R1 & R2 busses which cost 12 pesos or 1USD. I advise not to use USD unless you have exact because they'll give you change in pesos and not at a favorable rate.

There are lots of activities and there is always locals ready to sell you tours. I felt safe as there was a constant police presence and lots of people on the streets at most times.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank KaayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Felt safe, a lot of Police. R1 & R2 was easy enough to use. Has some 24 Hours Quick Shops. Only used it between 7am 7pm, but saw other Tourists catching the Bus very late. Two 24Hr Quick Shops were one block from my Hotel.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 472lawrencec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Using TripAdvisor, mapping by walking is great for locating new restaurants to try, shops and things to do. I wanted to try a fresh seafood restaurant a mile and 1/2 from my hotel. Much of the walk was covered with trees with blooms in different colors and the very tall coconut trees, beautiful flowers and bushes. I highly recommend walking places along the hotel zone that almost always has a breeze.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank NC2CUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews