We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican hospitality at it's best.”
Review of Kin Mayab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kin Mayab
Ranked #72 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years. This hotel is our first stop landing in Mexico. Quite clean rooms. Happy helpful staff. Breakfast and lunch served only. Fresh yummy food and smoothies are excellent. Small pool to cool off in. We love this place.

Room Tip: All good. No spa or fitness center.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Kin Mayab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Convenient downtown location. Right across the street from the ADO Bus station. Reasonable rates. Friendly staff. Clean. Good restaurant (we ate breakfast, only). Free computer in the lobby. I found nothing to complain about. We got in late and wanted to leave by bus in the morning, so it was perfect for our needs. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is not my first visit. Every year I come back and it just gets better.

what makes this hotel are the clean cheap rooms close to the ado bus terminal and cancun town.

I fully recommend this place for anyone who needs to be in town after the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turkbalikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is just decent and quite old, but at least it is not dirty. The position is perfect if you are just passing by yo catch a bus, so one night will be fine but I wouldn't stay longer. We haven't tried the restaurant and you can use the wifi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_ortica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

third time here, love being next to bus station, local stores & eateries, walking distance to banks, phone shops, grocery/liquor stores, cheap, pool, friendly staff, so much better than monstrosities in Hotel Zone. Good size room, quiet, a little dim but lots of towels, wifi and AC, breakfast available, what else do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liltravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really a great value, and right by the downtown Cancun bus station. We stayed there when we had to catch the early, early bus that runs from downtown Cancun to the Cancun airport. The room was clean, air conditioned and very comfortable. It was an excellent value.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cozumel-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great choice for low-budget travelling. Very clean rooms, fine aesthetics, however quite small. I was excited when I saw that there were ecological, organic soaps&shampoos in the bathroom!
The service was very good, really kind, the lady at the reception gave us excellent directions as how to guide ourselves through the city, also info about the transportation and about the various activities and the nightlife of Cancun.
The location of the hotel was excellent, only 2 minutes from the Central Bus Station where you can book Tours in important archaeological spots or even take a bus to other cities.
Also, a city bus station was 1 min from the hotel, so we could get to any spot of the city very easily. There is transportation even all night!
Very close to the hotel you can find supermarkets, restaurants, bars etc.
Quite safe location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#99 of 176 in Cancun
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#88 of 176 in Cancun
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#63 of 176 in Cancun
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#82 of 176 in Cancun
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
2.0 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#48 of 176 in Cancun
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kin Mayab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kin Mayab

Address: Avenida Tulum No 75 Sm 22 Mza | Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $29 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kin Mayab 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kin Mayab, is located in downtown Cancun. Its architecture and traditional mexican style decoration, combined with the staff hospitality, offers the guest a friendly and comfortable ambiance. Pool. Restaurant. Air conditioning. Free WiFi internet. Cable TV. Safe deposit boxes. Private balconies. Travel Agency. Parking. Walking distance from bus station, supermarket, bank, ATM and money exchange. Located in the center of Cancun's main thoroughfare, Tulum Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kin Mayab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kin Mayab Cancun
Kin Mayab Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing