We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish we would have found this place earlier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Nader
Ranked #95 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed February 26, 2013

$535.00 mxn. Per night and the nicest bathrooms that I have found in all my Central American travels. :-) excellent service and even some friendly Spanish lessons.I'm not sure about kid's activities although I did see a indoor play centre just off the dining area. It was closed at the time.Beautiful suites are available with a kitchenette. Very reasonably priced. Over all a great deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vonnie3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

My wife and I discovered this secret special home away from home completely by accident in August 1978.
My wife had spilled breakfast on a dress that she wanted to wear the next day. We were staying at the time in the hotel zone and being adventurous, we took a city bus into downtown "Old Cancun" to find a cleaner.
Not only did we easily find a cleaner only 1 block off of and paralleling the main street in ciudad el centro.
The multi-lingual clerk was friendly and very helpful offering to have the garment ready in only a couple of hours. As we were in the cleaners we noticed an easel with some pictures of A beautiful; tropical villa, advertising rooms for rent.
As it turned out, on the second floor just above the laundry and another comercial space were these lovely two or three room suites with separate living room, a fully stocked full kitchen (china, silverware, cooking pots and pans and utensils, etc.)
Each suite opened to a walkway and a beautiful tropical oasis below and the most incredible blue sky above.
That same day, we checked out of our $350 per day (a small room only in the hotel zone and NOT all inclusive) and we checked into our newly found paradise, a beautiful three room suite with a daily room rate of only $24.00(remember that WAS 30 years ago). Even Though it is right downtown, though it is NOT noisy at all... and for peace of mind, it is right next door to the police barracks and training facility. Those amazing, incredible sugary fine,brilliant white sand is less that 10 minutes away via Cancun's superb and very economical public transportation facilities.
At the time we checked in to Alborada Suites we had only 2 days left on our stay, but with the substantial savings on the room alone, we stayed another two weeks. As mentioned by another reviewer of this property, it is family run and each guest is made to feel like a part of the Carlos Blanco family. When time came to leave, the parting was a bittersweet one since my wife and I had really become close to our hosts and hostesses.
That first visit was 29 years ago, and we have stayed there often over the past 29 years with each visit being more enjoyable than the previous. I could share much more but it would not be fair to you, because you also need the joy of making many discoveries on your own.
To Sr. Carlos and Sra. LaLa Blanco it has been much to long since our last visit and since I am now retired full time It won't be long now.
God Bless you both, and it is my prayer that you are both well and that God has, and will continued to prosper your business.

  • Stayed: November 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mlaisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2004

La Suites alborada is a wonderful, family operated apartment/hotel in Cancun. I have stayed there twice for extended periods and have been very pleased. Although not on the beach, it is a very short bus/bicycle ride to any beach you would like along the strip. The hotel is only a couple of blocks off of Kukulcan Boulevard, but is quite at night. Security is provided nightly. The family is eager to please all travelers, especially those making return visits. A juice bar and restaurant is located downstairs in the same complex. Restaurants and all forms of night life are available only minutes away. I would highly recommend it if you are not into the traditional big ticket hotels.

10  Thank SSylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Humberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Suites Nader, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank victorrojasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Suites Nader, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#86 of 176 in Cancun
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#89 of 176 in Cancun
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#64 of 176 in Cancun
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 176 in Cancun
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Versalles Suites
#112 of 176 in Cancun
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#101 of 176 in Cancun
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Nader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Nader

Address: Avenida Nader, 5 | Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $41 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Nader 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is perfect for the adventurous traveler that wants to learn and live the every day dynamics of the city in a small boutique hotel with all the services and amenities of a large one but with the warmth provided by the owners that foresee the hotel's every day operation. Very well connected with the urban transportation service, 10 minutes walk away from the ADO bus station that takes you to the airport, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Xcaret, Merida and more. 200 feet away from Cityhall give us the opportunity to see the busyness of locals activities in the morning and in the afternoon The transformation into a quiet and easy to walk area Surrounded by restaurants and stores visited by locals. 5 minutes walk away from supermarkets so you can take advantage of our suite's full equipped kitchen. Our 12 hour office service for our visitors and a security night guard allow us to be always in touch with our guests in case of assistance or information. We have special rate for 30 days visits. "Cafe Nader" located at the same facilities is a famous cafeteria, for 25 years it has been serving the best coffee and the best traditional Mexican bakery, from 7 am till 11 pm serves Mexican breakfasts, lunches and dinner. Located also at the same facility "Alborada" laundromat can offer you "do it you self" service or let them deal with your clothes! Our suites are equipped with: every day bathroom and bed clothes change,air condition, fan, 2 double beds, living room with a studio couch, full equipped kitchen, dinning room, cable flat TV with English spoken Channels, security box in every suite, free WiFi, phone with free local calls, CCTV, night guard, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Suites Nader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing