We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
777
411
146
57
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
411
146
57
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan bolioother hotelssunset royalsmall hotelshuttle servicefree shuttlerestaurant staffswim up barsister propertiesall inclusive packagetime share presentationcancun vacationquiet resortspecial thanksrelaxing vacationthe wait staffthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Laguna suites for a week. It’s a small, quiet, relaxing and friendly hotel. Although we had a rough start to our vacation, the staff made it all worth while. We wouldn’t trade it for anything. My mom normally gets sick on vacation because of food. Never did we have an issue eating at the restaurant. The service is impeccable. Customer service 5 stars** anticipated our needs and customize the menu because we are vegetarian. We felt as if we had our own personal private chef. We now consider them as family and we will definitely be returning! Kitchen is five stars !

Mucho gracias!! To Our servers from the morning crew that consistently greeted us everything morning with a smile and excellent service.
Chef-poncho Y. Alex
Alexis, J
Oscar
Edwiin

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank mjtadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Had a great time would love to go back and stay at sunset royal when it's all done. Food was awesome and the shows were amazing had no problems at all with out stay in Cancun. The weather was a bit raining but that didn't make us stay inside

Room Tip: Everything was great!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 688aracelyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Laguna Suite Golf and Spa for 7 days and the only thing i would say is EXCELLENT. the people who work there (Pacho and Alex - The Chef) (Oscar, Edwin, Juan, Filiberto, Alexis, Adrian, Veronica and some people i dont know their names but know their face) are all accomodating, their hospitality, nice people to be with and give us warmth welcome from day 1 till check out time...
The people who work in this Hotel makes the place perfect for everyone of us.

I recommend you visit this beautiful Cancun and stay at this Hotel Laguna Suites Golf and Spa

Thank You
BRETT (Canada)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Rooms out dated and needed to be remodeled. The towels were not white like the sheets. The light fixtures needed to have more options. the room needed more plugs available.There were no hooks or shelves in the bathroom.

Room Tip: furniture old looking.. It needs to be updated
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E5593SSyvonneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, the mosquito repellant was not enough to prevent mosquito bites. The room was clean alright but it gave us feeling we were in a highway motel. It was not meant to impress first time visitors like us. Overall, we fell in love with Cancun. We would like to invite friends and relatives to visit this beautiful place, but please improve Laguna Suites

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lawrencel926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews