We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean hotel with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Suites Golf & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cancun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Suites Golf & Spa
Save
You added Laguna Suites Golf & Spa to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Pok Ta Pok Lote 3, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
347 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean hotel with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Laguna Suites on a II getaway. The hotel is small...40 rooms on the Pok Ta Pok Golf Course. As such, it is NOT on the beach, it's in the Lagoon. However, this is a very quiet place and the restaurant is excellent. The menu changes every day offering different selections for each meal. NO BUFFETS HERE! The chefs are very good and prepare your food when ordered. The waiters are excellent and attentive though not overbearing. You can get an AI package but we ate in other places in town so didn't take the AI. But we ate the greater majority of the time at Laguna Suites as the food was excellent. Juan, Angel, and Enrique are excellent waiters. They all speak English (although we are Spanish speakers so we went back and forth on the languages) Iris in the lobby and Miguel at the front desk were exceptional in helping us with our every need. We had a later flight and check-out is at noon but Miguel let us check out later which was very helpful. The shuttle to other resorts in the group comes regularly but at high usage times everyone can't get on so some have to wait for the next arrival. To get into town or the hotel zone you just have to walk a few blocks and catch the R-2 bus for 9.5 pesos and go anywhere. The bus comes every 3-4 minutes. Unless you need to be at the beach all the time (we took the shuttle to the beaches often) right outside your hotel this is a very nice hotel with a great staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great although those on the second floor are reached by stairs...no elevator. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We want to thank you for choosing Laguna Suites and for sharing your experience with us.

The most important to us is to go beyond our guests´ expectations, and we are delighted to read that we fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation in Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    243
    85
    32
    46
See reviews for
343
287
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were here the second week of June, 2014. Some of the reviews on tripadvisor made me a little nervous. However, those concerns were unfounded. The bed was a hard bed, but that was the only "issue" we ever had and I actually slept really well on it. This location is excellent for a couple that is looking to get away and spend some one-on-one time together. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. The food is excellent. They appear to no longer do the buffet, so each dining experience is prepared for you by the chef. I prefer it that way as it adds that personal touch. The birds mentioned in other reviews do try to snatch food off of dirty plates left by guests if nobody is around, but the birds do that everywhere around the Cancun resort area and the Laguna staff do their best to shoo them away. The resort shuttle got in a wreck the first day we were there and was unavailable for the remainder of our stay. However, that was not an issue as there were always taxi cabs available and they only cost around $10 USD to take you from place to place. One thing to remember, if you go to one of the other resorts, they are very sensitive about their towels. You will need to get a piece of paper from the front desk that will give you "permission" to use the towels. We failed to do so and I had to leave identification with the towel office as collateral for the towels we used...and they almost didn't accept that. The other resorts (especially Sunset Royal) are more of a party style atmosphere. If you are with a group of people looking to party during your visit, the Sunset Royal is definitely where you want to be. However, if you are looking to stretch out under the palm trees listening to the wind blow through the palm leaves while sipping on a drink...the Laguna Suites is where its at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your stay with us. We appreciate your great comments. As you were able to experience, Laguna Suites nestles beside Nichupte Lagoon’s shimmering waters; it is intimate and private, an ideal place to relax and unwind.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the visit to sister properties and look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were picked up by the shuttle service. Transportation from the airport was without hassle and quick. The concierge Manuel was very entertaining and accommodating. We were celebrating our anniversary and believe this was a perfect choice. This is a small resort with the more personal vibe. Suites are spacious and clean. The food and the staff working in the restaurant are very attentive and friendly. Oscar, Raul and Angel made sure we were satisfied. We are glad to have stayed here because of the relaxing atmosphere and not the hassle of some of the more busier locations we visited while in Cancun. During the day we were shuttled to other locations and could have a relaxing evening at Laguna . Overall I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a relaxing visit to stay at the Laguna Suites. You will be greatly satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaQuishia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It is a great honor for us that you chose us to celebrate your anniversary.

We are proud of creating memorable experiences. We believe that our guests deserve the best, that is why we are dedicated to providing the finest and unbeatable service.

We hope we will continue to be the property of choice when visiting Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were first taken back by how small the hotel was but quickly learned this was the ultimate charm of it. Our room was clean and more than adequately air conditioned. The food from the restaurant was exceptional, every meal, breakfast, lunch and dinners. All of the servers were wonderful. We had Juan and Enrique the majority of the times who were exceptional. We would come back every day to find our room cleaned up and beds made with impeccable detail. Our housekeeper, Adriana, even left us with a beautiful towel creation on the bathroom vanity our last day. The staff over all was friendly and courteous. Definitely off the beaten path but well worth the experience.

Room Tip: Wifi is access is located in the lobby area. If you have one of the room located adjacent to the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review of your experience at Laguna Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

this smaller hotel is only 2 levels high so not over populated, service was very good but kitchen area lacked a sink, nice large double sink counter in bathroom. the little fridge had a small freezer that was a life saver had good air conditioning.. huge closet area. beds were a little too firm but back to quiet garden area 2 doors between bedroom and living room to buffer pool noise. very spacious living room. floors are all tile. towels were very thick and changed every day . plenty of parking. wifi in hotel lobby worked great. pool was very small and shallow -.more for kids than adults. backed up to golf course..take your bug spray

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Laguna Suites for your recent visit to Cancun.

Feedback is very important for us since it enables us to make positive changes where needed. We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on June 16-21. We had never been to this resort before and didnt know what to expect. We were picked up by their shuttle at the airport and brought to Laguna in a timely manner. Al the staff greeted us at the hotel. Made us feel right at home. They catered to our every need. Rooms were very nice as was the rest of the resort. Pool area was plenty big and water was always kept clean. The restaraunt at the resort was phenominal as were our servers Oscar and Edwin! Love these guys and hope to see them again in the future. I highly recommend this resort for couples looking for a quiet getaway. If you want to be on the beach some where then this is not the place for you. This was a very relaxing getaway for us and we WILL be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review and for spending your vacation with us. We are delighted to read that you were happy with our guest service and attentiveness of our staff. We will love to have you back as our guests, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was nice and quiet. The service was very good. Anna was our concierge and was very helpful and informative. The food was excellent. The chefs Manuel and Felix do a very good job. The waiters were welcoming. We had Juan one night , Bolio another , and Enrique most of the times. They were all very good servers. The overall experience was great. If you want to get away and acutually relax and not be around chaos, this is the place to stay! They also had free shuttles taking you to other hotels with activities. Though there is no wifi in the rooms, it is a good way to keep you focused on your family time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfigueroa1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments that you have graciously extended to us.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#67 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
1.4 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#64 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villas Tacul Boutique Hotel & Marina
0.5 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.8 mi away
Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Suites Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Suites Golf & Spa

Property: Laguna Suites Golf & Spa
Address: Paseo Pok Ta Pok Lote 3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#40 Family Hotel in Cancun
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Suites Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in a privileged area, in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, inside the magnificent Pok Ta Pok Golf Club, Laguna Suites Golf + Spa shares the beautiful views of the golf course and unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte lagoon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Suites Golf + Hotel Cancun
Laguna Hotel Cancun
Laguna Suites Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing