We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
777
411
146
57
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
411
146
57
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan bolioother hotelssunset royalsmall hotelshuttle servicefree shuttlerestaurant staffswim up barsister propertiesall inclusive packagetime share presentationcancun vacationquiet resortspecial thanksrelaxing vacationthe wait staffthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everything about the Laguna Suites was first class by any standards, even though it is a smaller hotel. Our Maid, Adriana could not have been better. Our room was always freash and clean.

The restaurant served excellent food. The Captain Mario, and his manager Juan were the friendliest waiters we have ever had. Excellent marks for a fin restaurant.

The bartender, Armando, is defintitly the best bartender in all of Mexico. His service was 1st class.

We have nothing but good things to say about the Laguna Suites Golf and Spa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Yes, Laguna Suites is perfectly placed between the golf course and the Nichupte lagoon, enabling holidaymakers to rest and relax in the splendor of the natural surroundings.

Thank you for being a valued guest of the hotel. On your next visit do not forget to take advantage of the juice therapy service that employs fresh fruits and raw juice of vegetables to detox, nourish and replenish the body, restoring its natural balance and wellbeing.

Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved the restaurant at this place. We didn't stay here but could use the facilities. I asked Edwin if they could make me some onion rings. They weren't on the menu. He said he would check with the chef. Next thing I see is two onions coming across the court yard. Hats off to chef Omar. Great rings. The staff here is excellent. Thanks!!! Of the four properties we could use this was the only one that had a menu for all three meals. This was our place for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DaveH4952014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It is a pleasure for us to receive visitors from sister hotels so they can have the opportunity to experience a quiet time. Laguna Suites is located on the Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course, this resort boutique nestles beside Nichupte lagoon’s shimmering waters. It is intimate and private. An ideal place to relax and unwind.

Thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Laguna Suites is a small but very friendly suite of 41 apartments in a wonderful location adjacent a golf club with wonderful greenery and excellent staff. The concept is hotel/time share with a superb restaurant, spa centre, swimming pool, poolside bar and staff that are simply superb. Cleanliness is the number one character of this establishment and the staff encourage you to enjoy yourself. There is a "Hourly" shuttle bus service to other "Sunset Group" hotels which also places you in "town" for evening entertainment and alternate dining.

The lagoon is simply 5 minutes walk across the golf course fairways and is simply relaxing as is the very well run Spa complex. This is run by Monica Espinosa and her staff are superb and very experienced in ensuring relaxation as a great experience. Ricardo on the front desk is most helpful and Eliana ensures that all Housekeeping requirements are kept to the very highest standards.

A well staffed and superb location for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in size and only 2 story. We liked the upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank youfor taking the time to post your review on your stay with us. We appreciate your great comments about our central location, but quiet and tranquil setting to guarantee a good night’s rest you are looking for while being on vacation.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is small and facing the lagoon rather than the beach. It's a very relaxing atmosphere and great for adults but I took my 9 year old and he was bored. Miguel in Reception was excellent and Fabi who did our room was fabulous. On the other hand Juan Bolio in the restaurant was not very pleasant to us. The tv channels are very limited and everything is in Spanish which is understandable but no variety at all. The great part was that we could visit any of the other 3 hotels to enjoy their amenities. Overall the staff was great with the exceptions of a couple people. It's clean and small but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your reveiw. We regret that in some issues we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We appreciate your feedback which has been a valuable tool that our team members are using to address these concerns and improve our processes for our future guests.


We trust that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to provide you with a vacation experience you deserve, on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

To me any my family this is the place to stay(all inclusive)

The Staff are top notch
-Edwin
-Yolina
-chef Gruelda (simply amazing chief)
-Ceaser
-Mario
-Armando

These people know service. They are not in your face, they are there just when you want them. Every member always assisted in every query we had; let it be how to get to get to a place. Did I mention this is my third time here.

The family and I find this place as a favourite of ours, We prefer this resort to the other 3, Ocean, Lagoon and Sunset.

Buy an all inclusive and you get the option to enjoy the others as well. Laguna is just the better one

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback and for spending your vacation with us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our guest service and attentiveness of our staff.

We love to have you back as our guests, please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews