We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laguna Suites Golf & Spa
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Laguna suites is a beautiful hotel. Very relaxing. The environment was perfect for a couple who want to spend time together without the wild party scene. After a day of adventuring it was a great haven to come back to. I had a great time and the staff were very friendly. Especially Ricardo at the front desk was always very helpful. Also The kitchen staff and wait staff were also sweet. I'm a vegetarian so I had to request special meals and they were very accommodating. Overall I loved Laguna suites.

Room Tip: The rooms were charming but very cold. Bring a sweater just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We want to thank you for writing such a nice review.
If you’re ready for quiet time, Laguna Suites Golf + Spa is your own tranquile retreat. This resort boutique nestles beside Nichupte Lagoon’s shimmering waters. It is intimate and private.

We are delighted that you enjoyed what we have to offer in Laguna Suites and hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our 2 year old absolutely loved it here!! She adored Josue and enjoyed chatting it up with him at meal times. It's a cozy, kick your feet up atmosphere and we liked how personable and friendly all the staff were. The chef's Carlos and Felix are fantastic and their culinary presentations were a work of art. The ladies that looked after our room, Eli, Adriana, Lulu and Fabiola were artistic and thorough and once again Sophia enjoyed the towel bunnies waiting for her on the bed when we returned each evening. Our evening bartender Timoteo hooked us on Bahama Mamas and was never without a smile and fun conversation. If your looking for a high paced entertainment resort where you can get lost in the crowd, this is definitely not for you, it's like the tv series "Cheers", Where everybody knows your name and are glad you came :) Cheers

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharLee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay.

It is wonderful to read that you received a truly good experience, this is most definitely the sentiment we strive to provide for our guests.We are pleased to read that our staff looked after you well and that you enjoyed the towel folding that our Housekeeping staff are very happy to create every day for our valued guests.

We will be happy to host you on your future vacation in Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A small, quaint place to relax by the pool and drink cool beverages at the swim up bar. If you want a typical resort with a lot of action..this is not the place. Quiet...home like atmosphere.The staff was very nice. The ground are well kept. The food is average...good, but average. The bartenders are wonderful. Armando and Josue goes above and beyond to make you feel special. This resort has the bare necessitie. It was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

If you’re ready for quiet time, Laguna Suites Golf & Spa is your own tranquile retreat. Located on the Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course, this resort boutique nestles beside Nichupte Lagoon’s shimmering waters. It is intimate and private. An ideal place to relax and unwind.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would like to commend the staff in prompt and courteous service. Gorexcelo at the front does was always very helpful as well as was the server, Edwin Yulianya.

I wold definitely go back to the Laguana Suites again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. At Laguna Suites we strive to offer the best possible experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

For your next visit, we suggest you take advantage of the juice therapy service; juice therapy employs fresh fruits and raw juice of vegetables to detox, nourish and replenish the body, restoring its natural balance and wellbeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband is going blind. He is a retired military man and has always wanted to go to Cancun, Mexico. He has been all over the world. However, not to Mexico. Therefore, before he lost his site completely we booked a trip to Cancun. Now, I allowed the International Interval to select the facility. After reviewing a week later the amenities with my husband, this location would not have been our first choice. The reason is we do not golf nor do we use spa's. However, we did find once we spent time there we truly enjoyed our stay. All of the workers were extremely helpful and friendly and always had a smile. This is important especially when you are on vacation. Its to be a pleasant experience. We truly appreciated Josue as our waiter who took time to help us with our meals. His willingness to speak to his supervisor to try to get the selection desired for our tour to Chicchii Itza was much appreciated. I truly thank Jehovah for his patience as well. Also, Enrique, Angel, Juan Santos, Felix Omar, Carlos Alejandro and all other especially the chef for the excellent food and those in housekeeping. The bird of paradise was truly refreshing. One day soon our loving Creator Jehovah promises to bring those who put their faith in him permanent rest as Revelation 21:4 "And he will wipe out every tear from their eyes and death will be no more, neither will mourning nor outcry nor pain be anymore. The former things have passed away."

Room Tip: I was unable to deselect the fitness center because we didnt use it. However, Jehovah blessed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We really appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Laguna Suites, which is nested in a privileged area, with unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte Lagoon. We are thankful to have such a great team working with us who understand the importance of the little details.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent several days in early April with my sister, sister-in-law and cousin. The stay was extremely relaxing and quiet. The staff could not have been better if we stayed in a luxury resort. We especially liked and enjoyed the bartender Armando!!! The rooms were kept very clean and re-stocked. We ate most times at this resort and the food was very good plus the servers took special care to make our dining experiences very enjoyable. All in all, it was a really nice little vacation for us to spend some time together. The only fault we came up with was the fact that we were misled about the jewerly factory LAPIS. If you choose to go there BEWARE as we found out when we arrived back home and had our purchases checked out!! Although this is a little off the beaten path (there is a shuttle to take you to other resorts-4 in all) I and the other members of my party would highly recommend this resort for your next excertion if you enjoy quiet and relaxation!!!!!

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool area and that was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing Laguna Suites for your Cancun vacation.

We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team.

Thank you for recommending us with TripAdvisor followers and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was more than willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. One employee stood out above the rest and his name was Enrique. Enrique showed exceptional effort to keep our 3year old happy. He is management material if i have ever seen it, and i'm a manager myself. If you like quiet and private i would recommend this hotel. I also enjoyed that there was not a thousand people staying there because it seemed more personal. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms near the restaurant are convenient for in room service. there is only wifi in the lobby s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_O_13255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Our team will extremely proud to hear we met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#50 of 176 in Cancun
3,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
1.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Hotel Casa Turquesa
#92 of 176 in Cancun
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
0.9 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Suites Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Suites Golf & Spa

Address: Paseo Pok Ta Pok Lote 3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Family Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $180 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Suites Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in a privileged area, in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, inside the magnificent Pok Ta Pok Golf Club, Laguna Suites Golf + Spa shares the beautiful views of the golf course and unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laguna Suites Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Suites Golf + Hotel Cancun
Laguna Hotel Cancun
Laguna Suites Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing