We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search

“Worth Visiting”

Hacienda el Mortero
Ranked #131 of 1,370 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at “Hacienda El Mortero” our first night in Cancun. The service was great and our waiter took the time to explain the menu and make recommendations. We enjoyed our meal (as well as our worlds largest margarita - seriously they are HUGE!). We had the tres leches cake for dessert and it was DELICIOUS! The ambience was also nice. The restaurant is setup like a city square. They also have a mariachi band playing which we both enjoyed. The mariachi band will go table to table and play whatever song you’d like to hear. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank AlysonH323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I definitely recommend teh Sunday Brunch, the food os really good and they have a lot of variety and excellent service. Waiters were always paying attention to customers.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PaolaObre29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We stayed at Reflect Cancun, and one of our restaurant choice was this restaurant. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the Hotel. The only problem here was, we needed to make reservations thru our hotel concierge, which starts daily at 9am. There are limited resrvations available thru the hotel, but lucky for us, we were able to get a spot for that evening. We were able to chose from 4 different pages of the restaurants' large menu, and there was a lot to choose from. As we had the unlimited beverages at the hotel, that carried over to the drink service at the restaurant.
The food was very good, as a comparison to the food at the hotel. It was hot and sufficient to fill our needs. Atmosphere and service was very good. There were Mariachi's playing which made the evening enjoyable.
If you are lucky enought to get a reserevation at the Reflect Cancun to eat here, please do so. (Suggest getting to concierge desk by 8:15)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrszno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Nice restaurant, very good food, homemade tortillas, located near to the hotel Kristal and close to the clubs, live music Mariachis...!! Price I think is affordable for a nice dinner in Cancun.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank freddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Quite an up scale restaurant, full service with live musicians for the dinner. It’s right on the Kukulcan so we didn’t realize it was part of the hotel and they would be asking for room number etc. Still over experience was good. Staff was polite and nice. Mega size Margarita was quite unique.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank RajSah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda el Mortero also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hacienda el Mortero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing