We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people, great rate.”
Review of Grand City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand City Hotel
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed there a week with my daughter and really enjoy the place. Rooms were big, modern, confortable and clean. The hotel is located close to everything. The breakfast included a choice of fruit juice, fruits, yougourt, toast or cereal. It was enought for us but the restaurant (cafeteria) also proposed bigger breakfast for very affordable prices, it's also possible to have lunch at the hotel. Food was great. The service was also excellent. The manager was always available to help and even helped planed our taxi from the airport since we arrived late at night. We really enjoy staying there and would recommend it for a day or week stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked here based on reviews on Trip Advisor and stayed 3 different nights throughout our trip to Cancun. We certainly were not disappointed. Exceptionally clean, wonderful knowledgable staff, big modern rooms, and great WiFi. Couldn't have asked for more and close to everything from Wal Mart, to great dining. It was the best place we stayed on our holiday. Highly recommend if you don't want the beach scene!!! Thanks Mario for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Skaalrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my wife and one and a half year old son. our flight arrived that evening and we wanted to stay in cancun and go to Isla Mujeres the next morning. We stayed on a saturday night and walked about 10 minutes to parque las palapas to stroll around and ate dinner at a restaurant near there.This hotel was great. Good price and great service. I enjoyed the pool. They gave us a simple breakfast that was fine, we ordered something else to go with it. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank soulstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Big clean rooms close to everything l
Pool is very nice staff very helpfully
Would stay here again no problem loved it if heading to Cancun put this top of your list it is very very good also the food in the bar is top class I think Iust have eaten at least one meal a day there over three weeks

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great facilities, warm welcome, clean and BIG suites, great WiFi. More than you expected!

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director Comercial at Grand City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. We serve you soon in this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 416lauret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jimi3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#65 of 176 in Cancun
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 176 in Cancun
764 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#82 of 176 in Cancun
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#81 of 176 in Cancun
101 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#88 of 176 in Cancun
152 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#123 of 176 in Cancun
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand City Hotel

Address: Av. Yaxchilan 154 Manzana 17 SM 20, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand City Hotel has a strategic and privileged location for all executive or families who require proximity to work centers, financial institutions, shops, restaurants and services close to stadiums, minutes from the hotel zone to receive visitors on vacation, which allows them to enjoy a hotel that will provide comfort and relaxation with a warm service.We are a 4 star hotel and we have over 300 m2 of beautiful gardens, pool and our new gourmet coffee shop "cafe Naay" where you can choose to indulge in any of our dishes or snack, rest and relax, or use it as a nice area work, and to combine with family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing