We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”
Review of Grand City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand City Hotel
Ranked #89 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Big clean rooms close to everything l
Pool is very nice staff very helpfully
Would stay here again no problem loved it if heading to Cancun put this top of your list it is very very good also the food in the bar is top class I think Iust have eaten at least one meal a day there over three weeks

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Grand City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great facilities, warm welcome, clean and BIG suites, great WiFi. More than you expected!

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director Comercial at Grand City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. We serve you soon in this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sawhuara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jéssica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Julián F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Localização
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#63 of 176 in Cancun
436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#88 of 176 in Cancun
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#83 of 176 in Cancun
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#48 of 176 in Cancun
509 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#81 of 176 in Cancun
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#40 of 176 in Cancun
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand City Hotel

Address: Av. Yaxchilan 154 Manzana 17 SM 20, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand City Hotel has a strategic and privileged location for all executive or families who require proximity to work centers, financial institutions, shops, restaurants and services close to stadiums, minutes from the hotel zone to receive visitors on vacation, which allows them to enjoy a hotel that will provide comfort and relaxation with a warm service.We are a 4 star hotel and we have over 300 m2 of beautiful gardens, pool and our new gourmet coffee shop "cafe Naay" where you can choose to indulge in any of our dishes or snack, rest and relax, or use it as a nice area work, and to combine with family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing