We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect self-contained condo with view to die for.”
other travelers have booked this property
lower pool and restaurant at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lower pool and restaurant at night
upper deck pool and beach new lower pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
lower pool and restaurant at night
upper deck pool and beach
new lower pool
our lower pool next to restaurant. we have 2 pools!
main view;brown double sofa and queen sized bed are new (end of Aug 2018)
Our hotel now offers loungers on beach (cost extra)
lower pool and loungers on beach
our view
upper level pool
new upper level infinity pool
upper pool
New pool opened dec 2017, this is our view
Our balcony
new pillow top queen sized bed and handcrafted headboard (solid wood)
sofa bed sleeps 1 adult or 2 kids
new double sized sofa bed
new furniture end of August 2018
kitchenette with double cook top, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, kettle, fridge
kitchen counter
newly remodeled shower room October 2017
remodeled bathroom (shower/toilet room retiled)
retiled bathroom Oct 2017
wooden dresser; note it will be replaced by a table
Infinity pool on upper level, we have two of these
lower pool with swim up bar
upper pool at night
fun in the waves
surfing Playa Chac Mool waves
new lower pool with bar
next to upper pool, you'll find a surf school and massage services
our building viewed from the beach
our sunrise
Playing in the waves Playa Chac Mool
entrance and parking lot (free)
Front of building
free gated parking lot
front of building from Kukulcan Bld
entrance with steps and ramp (right side)
Burrito place one building over, next to 2 convenience stores and pharmay
Supermarket visible from our floor about 6-10 minutes walk
Select Chedraui supermarket second floor
Clubs 2 minutes walk from our gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Verena R
Regina
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect self-contained condo with view to die for.”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This little gem was everything we hoped for, everything we needed to be comfortable and cook our own meals. Plenty of stores within walking distance; the favourite was the new international supermarket. Two infinity pools and the beach are great for active as well as laid-back guests. We would love to go back and highly recommend this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thanks so much Verena! We look forward to hosting you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matertate...
Iron River, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is among all the other hotels and within walking distance and or bus or taxi, even uber. If you use the uber app be careful where you use it and away from taxi's. A dispute among taxis and uber drivers make it risky for them. So be sure if you want to save some $ on travel use uber and away from taxi parking. Tell the taxi's if they pressure you a friend is getting you and make sure one person sits in front with the uber driver. Also if the taxis give you a price say no and 50-100 pesos less . Be smart it's Mexico and even in the shops they will try ask for more. I'm Mexico smart so I'm only trying to help some folks. Great beach, food and all the above. Do not turn away this opportunity.

The condo is exactly as the pictures and view is amazing. Ocean view is great along with low noise and loud people. Clubs and restaurants are walking distance along with the local flea market. Beware of the people trying to sell you trips on streets they are all different prices. Also anyone who wants to help you they will want a tip. Learn NO gracious. And be stern . The restaurants will try to have you pay USD and almost always be 5-6$ over the conversions to pesos for extra $. Use the OXXO for peso ATM. It's worth saving yourself $ in your stay. This has nothing to do with the condo just helpful info for future travelers . The owner is great help along with Lucy.

I would defiantly come back for another visit and appreciate all the efforts Lucy made for us having a delayed flight. If you need Lucy's help make sure you tip her. She's your lifeline there if you need her. And respect the owners rules she's gracious enough to open her home for you to stay there. Thanks again and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks so much for great review. You're welcome back anytime. great tips for next guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spetruka
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Life at the Beach!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Loved this condo with the $1,000,000 view and location... A family friendly and affordable rental which offers you all the conveniences of great dining, entertainment, shopping, transportation, and services! And owners who are hoping to provide an opportunity for others to experience this beauty at an affordable price! Highly recommend this rental property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks Sharon and Jeff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan100000...
1 review
“Cute beachfront condo with amazing views!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hi, we spent a week at Marielas condo, located in the heart of Cancun, and had a fantastic time. Close walking distance to any and all amenities you could possible want, but honestly most of our time was spent enjoying the amazing views from the balcony and on the pool deck down below. The shopping, restaurants, and nightlife was incredible. It was the perfect getaway to recharge, relax, and bake under the hot Mexican sun. I highly recommed this vacation getaway to anyone who needs to kick back, recharge, and not have a worry in the world. I will definitely be going back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thanks for great review Dan, I appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philis62
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adequate but needs updating”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location was excellent but did not quite suit us. It was more suited to a family with small or grown up children although the Condo is quite small.It was clean and tidy but felt it needed some updating.e.g the fridge and the mattress topper which kept moving during the night.
It would have been nice to have had some wine glasses too.
The surrounding area including the pool area, lifts and lobby were spotlessly clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: The fridge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyne...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming holiday rental”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were greeted by a very professional property manager and pleasant security staff.
This updated condo has access to one of Cancun's most beautiful beaches. It is comfortable and well maintained. Ideal for a family holiday. Situated near a surfing school, small Mexican cafes and clubs as well as the Chedraui supermarket for fine wines, gourmet foods and the staples needed for day to day needs. The Argentinian restaurant Cambalache was delightful but pricey.
We are contemplating booking again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Thanks Jocelyne. You can come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prof_MKT
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and landlord”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the great location of this condo- it possesses an excellent ocean view and is close to convenient stores, restaurants, and the supermarket. Also, the landlord provided excellent service, support, and information while we visited Cancun. Would have been 5 stars except for the inconvenience associated with the construction activity during our stay- a new expanded parking lot and pool nearing completion.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thanks for your excellent review Lawrence. The area where the small kiddie pool (that almost no one used) is being transformed into a stunning deep and long pool. The estimated completion date is Dec 2-20th,as soon as I have the photos I will update. The months of October and early November had an abnormally high amount of rain, this delayed the work. During the low season months, such as mid September to November/early December is when hotels undergo repairs and renovations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing