We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and landlord”
other travelers have booked this property
the lower level pool also new Dec 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lower level pool also new Dec 2017
Our balcony upper level pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
the lower level pool also new Dec 2017
Our balcony
upper level pool
new upper level infinity pool
new lower pool
our condo
lower pool with swim up bar
Infinity pool on upper level, we have two of these
looking in from balcony
kitchenette with double cook top, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, kettle, fridge
kitchen counter
full size sleeper sofa
matrimonial bed (between a queen and a double) in bedroom
IKEA chair beds to be replaced AUG 13th 2018 by sofa bed *full size*
newly remodeled shower room October 2017
remodeled bathroom (shower/toilet room retiled)
retiled bathroom Oct 2017
hallway with original art
wooden dresser
dining set can go outside if you need more space
NOTE: chair beds will be removed and replaced by second sleeper sofa AUG 13th 2018
upper pool at night
fun in the waves
surfing Playa Chac Mool waves
upper deck pool and beach
new (dec 2017) pool at night
new lower pool with bar
massage area, note now it's a beautiful wood structure(pergola)
lower pool and restaurant at night
our sunrise
Playing in the waves Playa Chac Mool
entrance and parking lot (free)
Front of building
free gated parking lot
front of building from Kukulcan Bld
entrance with steps and ramp (right side)
Burrito place one building over, next to 2 convenience stores and pharmay
Supermarket visible from our floor about 6-10 minutes walk
Select Chedraui supermarket second floor
Clubs 2 minutes walk from our gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Prof_MKT
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and landlord”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the great location of this condo- it possesses an excellent ocean view and is close to convenient stores, restaurants, and the supermarket. Also, the landlord provided excellent service, support, and information while we visited Cancun. Would have been 5 stars except for the inconvenience associated with the construction activity during our stay- a new expanded parking lot and pool nearing completion.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thanks for your excellent review Lawrence. The area where the small kiddie pool (that almost no one used) is being transformed into a stunning deep and long pool. The estimated completion date is Dec 2-20th,as soon as I have the photos I will update. The months of October and early November had an abnormally high amount of rain, this delayed the work. During the low season months, such as mid September to November/early December is when hotels undergo repairs and renovations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our new home in Cancun - we will be back!”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We love our new home in Cancun, in fact, my kids would like to move in and live there permanently. The condo is very convenient. Location could not be better if you don't want to bother with the car and be able to go everywhere. Big beautiful supermarket is walking distance. Convenience store is literally next door. We were not interested in clubs but they are all around as are many restaurants. We loved Natura restaurant right next door though. Great food with lots of variety and amazing juices and smoothes. There is also a taco/burrito stand next door which had delicious stuff. Traffic gets really heavy right at that area after 6pm so it is best to venture out on foot. There is also a lovely large market with all kinds of local fare, souvenirs, jewelry, hats, blankets and suchlike across the street. It is very fun to walk around and it is seemingly open at all hours. The condo itself could not be nicer - you get exactly what you see in the pictures and more. It is small but very conveniently appointed. We were two adults and two kids and we had plenty of space. Kids were very comfortable on futon chair beds and nice bedding was provided for all the beds as well as plenty of towels. The kitchen is equipped with everything you may possibly need and everything is clean and new and taken care of. We did not have any issues with using the hot water heater and air conditioning worked great as well. Wifi worked great. The view is to die for - you look out on to the pool and the ocean. White ships go by. Parasails. Surfers. Kids can just run down the steps to a very nice pool and from there on to the beach. And back. Nice showers by the pool. The beach is gorgeous. Clean, great shells to be found, very calm in the morning for boogie boarding and great evening waves provided lots of body surfing and wave jumping fun for all of us. Kids swam in the pool for hours on end while I enjoyed comfortable lounge chairs and a book. Unfortunately, the restaurant and palapa by the pool were closed but since our room was right above the pool, it was not a problem to bring our hour snacks and drinks. They are doing lots of construction on that complex - I have a feeling it will be even nicer on our next visit to Cancun. Mariela was the most welcoming and perfect host. She provided all the info, set up the locks for us (digital lock is a huge convenience by the way!), advised us on where to go, was available at all hours for questions and suggestions and even had the grace to admire my children's pictures, which I could not resist sending. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we ever had. Thank you Mariela and Ocean Dreams Hotel!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Thanks so much Paulina, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebe23
Cancun, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place and Fantastic Location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the apartment for 5 nights and it was a perfect location in HZ, great apartment - had everything we need. Mariela was super easy to work with and made the payment process really easy. The view is indescribable - open the patio doors and have the waves crashing in front of you. The pool was great and the beach was right there. Walking to the bus stop took only 3 mins!

There was construction going on in the building and the elevator did not work sometimes, but the apt is on the 2nd floor so it did not effect our trip at all. There was no WiFi in the actual room, but there was in the lobby (owners said they are working on getting some in the apartment)

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay in a great location in the hotel zone and on the beach but doesn't want all inclusive :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, proximity to beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We used to loan our own USB stick for internet inside the condo but unfortunately it was damaged by a guest and we keep it for personal use only now. However this last time (we went in February) we did not load up minutes on the USB stick and simply went downstairs in the lobby.I hope you return to the Girasol next year. Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2014
Thanks so much, I am happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
9
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing