We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Jungle Tour Adventure tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Jungle Tour Adventure
from $54.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
599
156
37
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
156
37
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat jungle tour coral reef great fun snorkeling area underwater statues saw lots of fish hand signals open water sea life great trip a lot of fun sting ray fun experience great guide booked this tour highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Raul looked after us for the day and we had our own speed boats to zoom through the lagoon and sea. The coral reef was spectacular for snorkelling. I cannot swim but thanks to Raul he organised a float for me to hold and pulled me around with my snorkel so I could experience same as everyone else. Breath taking fish of every colour you can imagine, holding a live starfish!!! These things were all possible thanks to him. It was the best 2 hours trip ever. Good value and a must, whilst you are in mexico.

Thank cam300362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglet2018, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkeling tour, at Jungle Tour Adventure we pride ourselves on having the best customer service, all of our tour guides have plenty of experience dealing with non-swimmers and are happy to assist in any way we can in order for our customers to have a great experience.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Me and my girlfriend took this tour and had an awesome time. The speedboat experience, the snorkeling experience and going through the mangroves was amazing. What stands out though is the tour guide though, Carlos is a complete professional and an experienced tour guide. He will make you comfortable at every step, help you out if needed and will go out of his way to make you feel great in every way. The drone capturing you on the way is a good use of technical skills and I was amazed to see that. Five stars to the entire jungle tours group.

Thank Aysamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglet2018, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkelling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future. We will let Carlos know of your great feedback.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This tour is a must for anyone going to Cancun. Took this tour with my wife for her birthday and it was amazing. Both my wife and myself are not swimmers but Roy our tour guide made sure we did not miss any of the fun. He took time coach us during the snorkeling event and it was fantastic. The boat was fast and the ride was heart pounding. We will definitely do again. The staff gets 5 stars especially Roy our guide .

Thank Adloi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junglet2018, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkelling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future.
At Jungle Tour Adventure we pride ourselves on having the best customer service, all of our tour guides have plenty of experience dealing with non-swimmers and are happy to assist in any way we can in order for our customers to have a great experience.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I booked this excursion through our resort concierge. Roy (Latin Lover!) was great! He gave us instructions and we set off through the lagoon to the reef. Roy snorkeled with us and showed us the statues as well as a couple sea creatures we wouldn’t have seen on our own. He made us laugh and we enjoyed our experience speed boating and snorkeling in Cancun!!

Thank slpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now at a new location, Jungle Tour Adventure was within walking distance from our hotel which made for a very nice afternoon excursion. The weather was beautiful and our speedboat & snorkeling went off without a hitch. Roy was our guide and he was so personable and fun. He took us at a great pace through the lagoon and mangrove area out into the ocean where the snorkeling took place. He slowed down the pace to point out an eagle perched on a post and an alligator. We weren't rushed through the snorkeling and the underwater views of statues and fish were a lot of fun to see. Make sure you bring your own camera (waterproof it if necessary) because you will have plenty of pictures to take. Jungle Tour Adventures will take some pictures at the beginning of your adventure using a drone but expect to pay handsomely if you want to purchase them.

Thank cantoosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

It´s always great to hear back from recurring clients and we are glad to hear that our new location was better for you!

We hope to see you back on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These guys are pros. Lots of sketchy-seeming tours on offer in the cesspit that is the city of Cancun, but you can rest assured you’re getting a good experience with this one. Boats and snorkeling were great, and our guide, Roy, was an awesome companion.

Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkelling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future. We will let Roy know of your great review!

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a tremendous boat ride! Lots of fun! Super wonderful tour guide. Great instructions, lots of thrills and a wonderful way to see the lagoon! Highly recommend this tour! Thank you to everyone for the highlight!

Thank hpatty0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkelling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the experience of driving the boat by our own was really nice! Raúl our guide was just awesome, he gave us so much freedom while taking care of our safety so we could snorkel and explore by our own without any worries. We got to see a lot of beautiful corals, fish and a SQUID!!! Highly recommended a must do

Thank Aby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkelling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future. We will let Raul know about your amazing reviews!

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We had a blast on this tour. Our tour guide Emilio was fantastic, the speed boats were exciting, and the snorkeling was magical. When you go to Cancun, don't miss this opportunity to explore the second longest coral reef in the world, and be sure to request Emilio as your guide!

1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jungle T, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

On behalf of everyone at Jungle Tour Adventure, we would like to thank you for your great feedback!

We value the trust our customers put in our speedboat and snorkeling tour, It’s always a pleasure serving our customers and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the the future. It´s always great to hear our customer´s experiences and how they enjoy the tour.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We went on the jungle tour excursion last week of sept.
First we got our equipment then were given a five minute instruction on the use of speed boats. I personally did not feel comfortable with the speeds these boats were going especially when waves were present, still enjoyed the thrill but kids were terrified. The main reason for the low rating was the snorkeling guides were the worst we had our entire trip which included 4 snorkeling trips. The had no care for inexperienced snorklers and my 9 year old daughter had a very hard time with equipment provided
Guides never even stopped to help I was with her the whole time literally swimming with her on my back. I would have appreciated them helping me adjust her gear but were too busy trying to wrap up trip. She never had that problem snorkeling at island mujeres cozumel el cielo or xel ha. Trust me if you have kids take some where else. I guess boat ride was fun but should have given better instructions while waiting for tour to fill

1  Thank dsaenz641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jungle T, Manager at Jungle Tour Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hello!

Reading your review makes us wonder if you did the Jungle Tour activity with our company, there are many different companies in Cancun that offer the Jungle tour activity that are not related to our company.

As you can see from our other reviews, at Jungle Tour Adventure we pride ourselves on having the best customer service, all of our tour guides have plenty of experience dealing with non-swimmers and are happy to assist in any way we can in order for our customers to have a great experience. Could you please provide the name/location of the marina where you did your activity to make sure you did your activity with us?

We look forward to your response.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews