We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn'tonor our reservation”
Review of Mansion Giahn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansion Giahn
Ranked #26 of 81 Cancun B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2014

First, this place is impossible to find!!! The step by step instruction to get there were either inaccurate or teh street sigs are so poorly marked you can't use them in the dark.
We looked for hours even using google maps etc. Once we finally found a phone number for them (not on Website) we were told we had no reservations and surprisingly all other hotels were booked, so we slept at airport!!

Go with a reputable hotel chain unless you really want to chance it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

the place is very bad located in cancun. is far from the town, from the beach, in the middle of nowhere. take a phne number if u have a your own car beacouse it will be difficult to find. pictures show a nice swimming pool but is not so clean and most of the time doesen't work. actually it seems more the home of the owner that a real hotel. I suggest you to go somewhere else

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is really far from Cancun downtown, so each time you go to the beach the owner (the driver) will charge you 15 USD one way. The breakfast will be only omlette - I was 5 days here - it was 5 days omlette with juice. The owner as well will ask you for some cash from time to time and will promise to give back next morning (happened to me twice during 5 days) - after you will need to remind him about this money cos he will act like nothing happened. My advice - book something more effectively located. Though you can see pool on the pic it doesnt work and it doesnt look like it ever did)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lucygrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaBolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Val_N_tina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Céline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Momo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.3 mi away
Hotel del Sol
Hotel del Sol
#111 of 177 in Cancun
115 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Xbalamque Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#123 of 177 in Cancun
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Pura Vida Cancun
Pura Vida Cancun
#11 of 81 in Cancun
31 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mexicasa Cancun
Mexicasa Cancun
#4 of 81 in Cancun
65 reviews
4.7 mi away
White House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Giahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Giahn

Address: Calle Salinas 30 y Ave. Colegios, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Cancun
Price Range: $29 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mansion Giahn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Mansion Giahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing