We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES! EAT THERE!”
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
Ranked #140 of 976 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy from exquisite Italian food, with excelent atmosphere and prime service. Home made pasta, pizza, salads and soups all cooked in our traditional way.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YES! EAT THERE!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

BIG menu, GREAT prices, wonderful service! what's not to like?!?
Just wished they had more parking outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank R1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    54
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elburn, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“TASTY ITALIAN PASTA AND PIZZA AT GREAT PRICES!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thanks to positive reviews, we selected this as one of our new places to try during our week in Cancun. It ended up as one of our new favorites, because of the food quality and value for the money. It's across from the bull ring on Avenue Bonampak, and easy to get to if you get off the bus at La Dolce Vita (on Kukulcan) and walk back to this street and up. The place is attractive and clean, the service efficient and polite, and the food is delicious. Rave reviews for the pizzas (thin crust) and the pasta a la carbonara. Delicioso!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank GYac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkemp@aol.com
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Cacun...great place to entertain friends...”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've been going here for years...friendly staff...will put tables together if you have a good number of people and they attend to your needs yet leave you alone to enjoy your time and guests no matter what the celebration. Good food, good wine.. ask for extra garlic if you are a garlic lover... We have not ever ordered anything we did not enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Luna Rossa in Downtown Cancun”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Another great restaurant! Great food, attentive service, reasonably priced. Also, easy to get there by taking the #27 bus from the hotel zone. Definitely recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dottie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Good Price”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is right off Bonampak road - a major road in Cancun. Our gps took us to the wrong side of the road, but after a few minutes of driving in circles, we found it. The food was worth the little adventure in finding the place. The pastas were very good, and the pizza was excellent. By far, one of our "better priced" meals while in Cancun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing