We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, non-expensive food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
Ranked #134 of 951 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy from exquisite Italian food, with excelent atmosphere and prime service. Home made pasta, pizza, salads and soups all cooked in our traditional way.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good, non-expensive food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family has been an avid visitor of Luna Rossa since 5 years ago. Food never gets boring. I highly recommend the pizza. Service is very good and waiters are very friendly. For wine lovers, Luna Rossa has a wine storage room that is beautiful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    52
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bang for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

ate there 40 times food is great all homemade food everything is great 13 people 130 us

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanmarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an AMAZING place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Luna Rosa is such a delicacy. I had a great time with my friends and we enjoyed all of it! The waiter seemed very confident and happy, never a bad look or anything. We ate pizzas, and honestly they are super delicious, no kidding.
When I go to a restaurant a like to have a nice time and specially get a great service...well, Luna Rosa fulfilled all my expectations; the amazing service, the waiters, food and overall I loved the place. Such a pleasant armony.
Next time I visit Cancun, Luna Rosa is definitely going to be my first choice!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great italian food at a good price and excellent atmosphere, quality and service!!! the best pasta and pizza in cancun

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monziba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good downtown restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This restaunant is located across from thre bull ring. The service was good and they for the most part spoke english. The menu was Italian. Food was very good. It's a locals place so don't expect table cloths but it was very clean. Seven of us ate and ate well for under $75.00. I would go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank DanC129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing