We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fine food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Troje

La Troje
Ranked #186 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always fine food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been at La Troje in the town of Cancun (Acanceh Street) several times and always had very good food specially salads, pizzas and baguettes sandwiches. Prices are very reasonable and the quality and taste of food is always very good thanks to the supervising of the owners.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tron38us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Salads in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

They have other goodies too, great eggplant parm app and fondue is awesome too. Their salads are amazing... many nights we get them to go to take them home for dinner. I enjoying going there but get there early. It can get VERY crowded and the service really suffers when that happens. In the dead of summer as well the air conditioning seems maxed when the patio is full. Other than that detail, it's a great place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We decided to try this place for lunch because Fodors recommended it quite highly. Our taxi driver had no idea where it was eve though we had the address and phone number. He had to stop at a pay phone make a call. But we are very glad we found it. The food was delicious with a lovely presentation. Even though only one waiter was working a very busy patio, the service was excellent. And to top it off, on Tuesdays (the day we happened to go) everything is discounted 30%!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An El Centro Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great local atmosphere in town. Good food. If you want to get away from the Hotel Zone scene and get some local flavor, you won't go wrong.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkHoward1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Salad Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I are vegetarians so we decided not to stay at a hotel with all meals included. We read over many reviews here on tripadvisor.com and among the places we tried was La Troje. It was easy to reach from the hotel zone. The R-27 Bus means you do not have to change for another bus downtown. Seems this bus runs only about every 30 minutes. The ride from Kilometer 11 in the hotelzone took about 30 minutes since it was rush hour(going to downtown) and the bridge has only one lane in each direction. We were informed that this reconstruction will finish in December 2012. Our bus driver told all the passengers where to get off for Plaza las Americas. We stopped in front of a large heath/gym called:Sports City. We followed directions to walk through their parking lot and then turn left on the next street:Avenue Acanceh. Best to take a local simple map with you. Since we arrived on a sunday to Cancun we decided to vist la Troje on a tuesday,when thanks to tripadvisor members we knew it was 30% off all day. Even without this discount it was a good deal. We both selected the Margarita Salad(Ensalada Margarita) which is served in a large bowl. The salad was great. You can even order a half salad. The waiter was good in serving us. Many diners looked like younger office and business people. I would recommend you put la Troje on your list of places to dine. We found the area very safe to walk around. The bus fair to downtown is still $8.5-Pesos.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Troje also viewed

 
Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Troje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing