We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“had a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Ranked #49 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“had a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport, very clean and comfortable rooms, pleasant service, fast free internet and excellent free mexican breakfast for a very affordable price. I would definitely choose this one again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonhh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    266
    95
    33
    15
See reviews for
178
253
30
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tambov, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is located near Liverpool shopping mall. If you are going from the airport by a public bus, you need Plaza Americana bus stop to get off.
LA Quinta Inn is perfect for those who are on a business trip or for those who arrive late at night and need a hotel just for a stop over.
The hotel is clean, two-double-beds rooms are comfortable for 4 persons. The staff is attentive and helpful, we had a car alarm going on and on outside our room and the staff did their best to solve the problem.They can assist you with some good recommendations of how to get to zona hotelera by public transport.
What i liked most of all is breakfast!Traditional Mexican tortillas, chilly sauce, yum!
There is a nice swimming pool also. I would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

As the title states, this hotel could easily have earned a 4/5 rating. There are a few problems, though.

During our two weeks stay, two different youth soccer teams stayed at the hotel. Both were noisy, listening to music at high volume all night, shouting in the hallways, slamming doors etc. Neither of these two times did the hotel take any action.

On the plus side, the breakfast was excellent, as was the cleanliness of the rooms. But we thought it'd get a little bit too dusty in the hallways before they decided to swipe the floors. Service was always top-notch for this price class. Free gym access was included as well. Location is great, near Plaza Las Americas and the buses to the hotel zone.

Yeah, a few small fixes and this hotel would be up there among our favorites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Belize
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

After a bad experience in the hotel zone, La Quinta saved the trip. Friendly staff, great location out of the tourist areas. Wonderful restaurants nearby, and Plaza Las Americanas just a few blocks away. La Quinta's free breakfast was remarkable! It was a working vacation, and they provided printed documents from a flash drive at no charge. Would recommend it highly as long as you don't need the beach view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel in Sept for about 4 days total.
the hotel is new, clean, great location, the service was excellent and it comes with an excellent free breakfast. free wireless in the room. flat screen tv, modern and clean bath. all in all nice hotel.

. I was getting some dental work done and the dentists office was close by. Plaza America is a 5 minute walk.

I had one issue with the wireless and they were very responsive and provided a cable to plug in. ( I had originally checked into the ambiance across the street who were way less than responsive when their wireless didnt work,)

PS the little open air restaurant next door has great food.

Room Tip: the issue i had was rooms with adjoining rooms, the doors are like paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
751 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night. We were arriving late and didn't wanna spend money on a Hotel Zone hotel just for one short sleep, because the next day we left to Cozumel.
So we chose this place. We know La Quinta Inns from our travels in the USA. We were always happy. This place here is pretty new built and offered a great sleep. The place is spotless, the staff is nice and the bed really comfortable. The rooms are good sized, quiet and there's free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
There's a free breakfast buffet with a good food selection (mexican food too), which was very nice. They also offer a free shuttle service to the ADO bus station (you can take a local bus there to the Hotel Zone - the R1 - only costs 20 peso...saves you a lot of money for the taxi).

Next to the Hotel there's a Oxxo (like a 7-11, open 24 hours) and a small taco eatery. A few minutes away by foot there's also a big mall (Las Americas).

So, this place is a really good choice, if you need a good bed to sleep...and if you don't mind to be miles away from the beach. And it also comes at a very good price. If you wanna be close to the beach though...this place is not for you, going back and forward would be quite a trip. If you look for a good downtown place in Cancun: this is it!

Wanna know more about my trips? Check my profile or visit: route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We just came back from Cancun and La Quinta Inn was the best choice that we made in our trip to Mexico. As a family we enjoyed our stay in that hotel for 10 days. I highly recommend la Quinta and the next time I will book again with them. The front desk staff was very helpful. Brand new hotel and close to everything. We loved the Mexican breakfast buffet. Thanks to Jenny and Yesenia for your help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garciamjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
1.8 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#47 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#64 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.7 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#62 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun

Property: LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Address: Av. Tulum Super Manzana 4 Manzana 14 lote 2 Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing