We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the hype” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandala Cancun

Mandala Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Skip the Line: Mandala Nightclub Open Bar in Cancun
Ranked #3 of 49 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mandala is synonymous of World Class party, Its distinctive decor takes you to an oriental atmosphere, full of mystery and glamour. More than just a club, Mandala Cancun is an experience you can not miss. It's open spaces and exquisite decoration make it the perfect place for to change the rules and make the night yours. Party time at Mandala is always a good idea.
AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went with a group from our hotel. We paid $50 per person for a cab ride to Mandala, admission, and one bottle of bad vodka. We were shown to a tiny table with the bottle of vodka and two small pitchers of something to mix the vodka in(the orange tasted like Tang). We had the option of going to the bar to get other drinks that were included in price. I was offered drugs on my way to the bathroom and was leery to drink out of the "premade" pitchers. The music was loud and the crowd having fun,and it was a great place to people watch. The club is open air and on the beach with a pool as well. That would have been great he'd it been warmer. Tables were tiny and there are no chairs so wear comfortable shoes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    264
    101
    31
    59
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couples Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great time for all! We went when it was not too packed- tip the waiter and hell keep the drinks coming!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kmr720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great looking club, great party music. Even go up to the DJ to request a song and they will play it (well, maybe if you're a girl).
The dance floor is the centerpiece of the club and I would say it's probably better to go later in the night. Fast drink service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank calyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible music!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you are looking for bad music this is the place for you. The DJ will make anything sound the same. All the songs have the same beat. Drinks are expensive. Keep on walking down the street, you will find better music and better priced drinks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Las Vegas style, but even worse...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you are looking for the super commercial, overly drunken university students, with beer drinking contests and who makes more sexual positions with the partner in 30 seconds in front of the whole crowd, this is the place for you!
Coming from Europe, in general I do not appreciate this US inspired summer clubbing scene, so I would not go back.
Cheap (probably forged) booze included with the entrance fee, guaranteed to make you sick the next (or even the same) day. If that doesn't do the trick, the contaminated ice will for sure...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gui_Kaizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandala Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mandala Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing