We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, but average.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandala Cancun

Mandala Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Skip the Line: Mandala Nightclub Open Bar in Cancun
Ranked #3 of 49 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mandala is synonymous of World Class party, Its distinctive decor takes you to an oriental atmosphere, full of mystery and glamour. More than just a club, Mandala Cancun is an experience you can not miss. It's open spaces and exquisite decoration make it the perfect place for to change the rules and make the night yours. Party time at Mandala is always a good idea.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun, but average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went here over Christmas vacation with some family friends, and overall we had a fun time, but I would highly recommend Coco Bongo or Dady'o. The time we went there were not many people in the club and ended up staying for only two hours. The price is reasonable and staff are fun, but for the extra money you could have an even better time at another club.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katies_Blog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    264
    101
    31
    59
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This is one of several spots on the strip to go dancing... and it is okay.

Volume-wise, it is one of the clubs that holds the most people... but most of the people are paired up.
When I went, there was maybe one or two clusters of single gals there... and the rest of the morenas were spoken for.

The music was tight, so that was great. Overall - a great spot to people watch if you're interested in just hanging out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Cool Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Decided on an impromptu night out while in Cancun. Got a ticket from my hotel - all inclusive. Listen fellas tip the bartender once you get your first drink and the drinks don't stop flowing! Its just common sense take care of the barman he takes care of you. Crowd was nice, music could get monotonous at times (and I love house music) but the dj's are pretty good and keep the crowd involved. Mandala is a pretty cool spot 8/10

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeuceZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband & I absolutely love to spend our Friday nights out at Mandala when we vacation in MX! The music is excellent & the feel of the place in general is just amazing. We are techno/dub-step freaks, so the vibes in Mandala (in Playa del Carmen as well!) are right up our alley. We spent 7 straight hours dancing our last night there! yes, 7! INSANE! Highly recommend you spend a night out here - it's an absolute blast with your hubby, so I can only imagine if you're single! Spring Break Paradise?! I think so!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJR3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best club ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We love Mandala so much we went twice instead of trying something else. It is indoors but wide open so you look out into the street. It is right in the center of all the craziness of Cancun. The music is awesome because they play every type of music.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsepulveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandala Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mandala Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing