We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35,354)
Filter reviews
35,354 results
Traveler rating
25,747
5,544
2,094
987
982
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25,747
5,544
2,094
987
982
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise section nizuc section los caporales sunrise pool la gondola golf club flow rider resort credit la trattoria los tacos swing bar vacation planners public relations brazilian restaurant awe spa dolphin swim mayan coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 35,354 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is specifically directed towards the wait staff at the Nizuc buffet Manglar at the Moon Palace Resort Cancun. We had the pleasure of sitting in the section serviced by Efrain Orlando, Daniel Calderas, Fernanda Mondragon and Santiago Torres. This crew was so accommodating to our needs and went above and beyond in making sure we had everything we needed for every meal. They remembered our preferences and were on the ball in providing all we had requested the previous days. It's remarkable that with a group of 6,000 invading the hotel these guys were able to provide such incredible service. Highest honors to this team of hardworking happy folks we now call friends!! :)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GratefulDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GratefulDeb,

Thank you for giving us the chance of exceeding your expectations and for making us part of your visit to Moon Palace Cancun. It is certainly a pleasure and honor to know the service was outstanding at our restaurant Manglar, especially Efrain, Daniel, Fernanda, and Santiago provided an incredible experience.

Nothing will be greater for us than having you back and to exceed your expectations. We have something for everyone and we will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Martin Ranfft
General Manager
Moon Palace Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bellman named Ramon provided excellent service! My bags were missing coming and going and he found them and brought them to me both times. The moon palace was a fun time with lots of friends and lots of food options. Pool grill was key!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BRiesberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, Director General at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BRiesberg,

There is nothing more important for us than our guest's satisfaction, thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us, we sincerely appreciate it.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and continue creating unforgettable vacation memories at Moon Palace Cancun. Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Ulises Sosa
e-Concierge
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely outstanding, the facilities at great and the people? WONDERFUL all the staff was helpful and always had a smile on their face! Susana, Miguel
And Abril at the sunrise pool where just beyond awesome and all the waiters during the concert killed it! We are definitely coming next year!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Veritoasecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, Director General at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Veritoasecas,

There is nothing more important for us than our guest's satisfaction, thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us, we sincerely appreciate it.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and continue creating unforgettable vacation memories at Moon Palace Cancun. Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Ulises Sosa
e-Concierge
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant reservations were extremely difficult to get, with most restaurants being fully booked before the 2-day reservation window even opened. I am sure that someone from the hotel will reply to this, saying that it is high season, but the fact that the restaurants were full even before reservations opened suggests that there are different tiers of guests, which is disappointing. Other than this, everything was great, excepting 1 day of poor room cleaning (garbage cans not emptied, dirty glasses not collected, previous guest's hair stuck to the shower wall). I would definitely recommend the Grand.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tk360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceResortsSM, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tk360,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us and also the feedback you are kindly providing, particularly the aspects we need to improve, including the restaurant reservations here at the Resort. Please be sure that we sincerely regret this was an issue during your stay and we have shared your comments with the Food and Beverages for follow up, also we have shared with the Housekeeping management in order to avoid this is of repeated occurrence.

We thank you for your recommendation and we sincerely hope to have you back!

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort with plenty to do for all ages. Excellent restaurant choices. Very clean and well maintained. Particularly enjoyed the Italian doughnuts with pistachio cream filling at the Italian restaurant by the golf course.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 656kathye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, Director General at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 656kathye,

There is nothing more important for us than our guest's satisfaction, thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us, we sincerely appreciate it.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and continue creating unforgettable vacation memories at Moon Palace Cancun. Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Ulises Sosa
e-Concierge
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews