We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33,586)
Filter reviews
33,586 results
Traveler rating
24,220
5,428
2,046
965
927
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24,220
5,428
2,046
965
927
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise section nizuc section los caporales sunrise pool la gondola golf club flow rider resort credit la trattoria los tacos swing bar public relations vacation planners brazilian restaurant dolphin swim huge resort mayan coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 33,586 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff working were extremely polite and friendly, especially Zully who worked in the wired lounge. My friends and I got to know her very well and she was one of the highlights of our holiday, she even gave us a little flower each as we left.
Overall the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lewiswolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lewiswolfe,

Thank you for choosing Moon Palace Cancun, we are so happy to learn you and your friends had a fantastic time at our Wiredlounge with Zullyl, she will be so proud to know you had enjoyed her company.

Thank you for sharing your comment, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the moon palace, we were in the sunrise. I had read the reviews and being more of a pool person I wasn’t bothered about the reviews about the beach but you honestly can’t go in the sea due to the sea weed and they are constantly trying to remove it! The hotel and facilities are brilliant and we were all very happy with the restaurants you can also go to the other hotel I would highly recommend the Brazilian. The staff go above and beyond the pool staff are constantly coming around serving drinks. My kids highlight was the dancing chef with his ice cream cart the kids loved him. There isn’t that much to use the hotel credits for but we used them and then paid the fee to swim with the dolphins and it was worth every penny and you get to go on the beach. We also did the xtreme zip line circuit tour which is not for the faint hearted our tour guide Victor was amazing as I am petrified of heights and I even did it and that was thanks to Victor. In all a great place for a family holiday. There was a couple of restaurants we could not use because the men need to wear long trousers, I was told by another guest that they had trousers in the restaurant the men could borrow but we wasn’t keen on that idea. It’s a great family hotel and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ytary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happiness01573886923,

We are happy to learn you had a fantastic time with our team, we are sure our collaborators will be thankful for recognizing their service.

We strive to deliver the most memorable experiences at the destination and we are delighted to know that you were highly satisfied with our services, We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the fantastic service that only Moon Palace Cancun is known to provide.

Best wishes,

Martin Ranfft
General Manager
Moon Palace Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited Moon Palace Cancun and had an amazing time. The staff cannot do enough for you and really make every effort to make your stay special. We stayed in Nizuc and loved going to the Mexican A la carte restaurant for breakfast every morning. The food was always delicious and it was quieter compared to the buffet. Miguel Nuñez at the Los Coparales( Mexican A la carte) restaurant was an attentive, friendly server who always had a smile on his face and couldn’t do enough to help you. On his last day before rotation, he even organised a special meal off of the menu for us to try which was delicious. His team gerrardo, deymi and their manager Didier were all excellent. Give them a pay rise as they really are a credit to moon palace!! We also loved the pool at Nizuc compared to sunrise as it was more relaxed and easy going. Our favourite part of the pool was the swim up bar, Caspar and Guadalupe were so friendly and always went the extra mile with making the drinks. One of our favourite evening restaurants was at the palapa Mediterranean a la carte at nizuc, we had a lovely server and wish we would’ve got her name. She was such a friendly person and recommended different things off the menu that she thought we would enjoy. It’s hard to mention all the staff as every single member of the moon palace staff we came across were amazing and do such an outstanding job at making your holiday special. Will certainly be back to Moon Palace Cancun.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ALamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ALamberton,

It is a real pleasure for us to receive your great comments and discover that you had the most amazing vacation experience at Moon Palace.

Thank you for sharing your comment with the TripAdvisor community, about your wonderful dining experience at our restaurant Los Caporals and the service that our collaborators provided. They are a clear example of the service we tried to achieve and to provide our guests.

It will be an honor to be your hosts once again on your next vacation to exceed your expectations.

Cordially,

Martin Ranfft
General Manager
Moon Palace Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fabulous time here on our recent holiday. We stayed in the Tortuga block of Nizuc, although a ten minute walk to the main building it did not feel too far out. There was also a bus stop right outside, the bus came every ten minutes and went between the 3 main lobbies. What makes the Moon Palace special is their staff. All were so friendly and helpful but in particular Miguel and Jacqueline at the pool bar looked after us everyday. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they kept the supply of cocktails coming . The restaurants were great particularly Momos at sunrise and the Brazilian in Nizuc. Went to the sister hotel The Beach Palace which was a great day out if you are a beach lover. Overall an amazing holiday with family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shellbell05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shellbell05,

There is nothing more important for us than our guest's satisfaction, thank you so much for choosing Moon Palace Cancun and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays a lot but above all, something that stood out in your experience with us was the magnificent attention provided by our collaborators. Without a doubt, they bring joy every day and create unique experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and continue creating unforgettable vacation memories.

Cordially,

Martin Ranfft
General Manager
Moon Palace Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two weeks at the Moon Palace, staying in Nizuc.
Couldn't fault the holiday - great room, fabulous restaurants and amazing service throughout.
Special mention to our pool concierges Viviana and Anel who looked after us so well- we really appreciate it, plus Carlos and Evis who kept the drink flowing!
Highly recommend.

lvis

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank E5492GDrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon_Palace_Cancun, Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear E5492GDrichardk

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Moon Palace Cancun as your preferred Resort. It is with great pleasure we received your comments and learned more about your recent stay.

We will be pleased to share your comments with Elvis, Viviana, Anel, and Carlos, who will be more than glad to receive your feedback.

Please come back again soon for more outstanding vacation experiences at Moon Palace Cancun

Cordially,

Martin Ranfft
General Manager
Moon Palace Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews