We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #22 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We do have a time share here and will continue to come every year. The staff is excellent everyone is so eager to help and make it a great vacation for you. so many choices for food. The teens club is good no coins needed for the games. totally reccommend it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyz233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,738
    3,738
    1,476
    711
    600
See reviews for
7,526
5,093
89
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Worst service and follow through. Too much to list. we ordered our wedding from the website to be disappointed with the outcome. The cake, decorations and even the flowers were incorrect. They refused to refund our money. The dispute continued and we missed our cab to the airport then had to secure new travel arrangements. It is a horrible mistake we can never plan again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Moon Palace Sunrise is under construction and must dust was evident. Everyone tried to be accomodating under the circumstances. The staff was excellent and we still had a great time. The Swing Bar staff desaerves excellent credit, especially a young man named Pablo who went out of his way to make everyone comfortable. Consider him for promotion or as a trainer to other staff members.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in May for my 50th birthday, everything was brilliant apart from the weather why obviously is out of our control.

We stayed in the grand section, nestled away to the right is it's own pool and bar, this was much quieter than to other pools if you wished for a nice read or whatever.

On my birthday the hotel arranged for us to eat at the Italian at the golf course, completely as a surprise!

Then, while we were out they trimmed the room up and left a cake. What a lovely touch.

I don't need to go into any more detail as all other aspects will have been covered on other reviews.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Moon Palace is going to be an annual trip for us. They really know how to treat their guests. Every little detail is so impressive. We mentioned to the concierge we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and that evening when we arrived back in our room there was a chilled bottle of champagne and a cake waiting for us.
Even though Moon Palace is renovating right now they do all they can to not inconvenience the guests. I've read some people complaining about the renos but how do you expect them to improve (not that they need to) if they don't?
The food was just as fabulous as our previous trip we went home 8 pounds heavier so it must have been. With so many restaurants to try you never get tired of the food.
Alberto at the bar on the way out to the golf course is a wonderful asset to this resort. He makes you feel so welcome and always has a special drink ready for you. We loved making a stop there every day.
Elena and Alfredo at the pool at Moon Grand made our day special every day. We were treated like royalty. Elena made sure we had a cool drink at all times and Alfredo mingled around trying to get any interested in games or exercises etc. or just socializing So much fun, we miss it all
already.

Room Tip: We always stay at the golf course section. It's not on the beach but this resort is huge. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fourteen of us spent a week at Nizuc Moon Palace. Our week was enjoyed by all. This was my first time at Nizuc as I usually stay on Sunrise side which is currently under renovation. Service is great; the staff is friendly. I think to be employed you must be a people person and it shows. Most actually look and act like they enjoy working. Guests are happy and friendly also. The weather was great. Enjoyed the pools, especially the heated one. Our second week was at Aventura Spa. There was no comparison. We will definitely continue to return to Moon Palace. The mocha frappe mix at the Sweet Shop, especially mixed with Bailey's, is so good and addictive. We're ready to return as soon as the clothes are washed. I have weeks for sale for those interested as I can't use all 200 of them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACQUELYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Like many members, sitting on hold has been worse than root canal. But the last 2 bookings with Palace Resorts have been a very please surprise. Today, I wanted to take advantage of their 30% off promotion. To my amazmennt the phone was answered on the first ring. Karla was very pleasant, quick and in no time at all we saved $1275 off of members rates. I wonder if the the change in some hotels to Hard Rock has created a more competitive environment. If so....great.....we all will enjoy a much improved reservation experience and certainly will now recommend Moon Palace to friends vs not recommending due to the previous angony. Now we can just hope that the quality of the hotel, food and staff is what we have grown to enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duffy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
9.7 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 5,022 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 stars 5,144 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#9 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 5,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#4 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,929 reviews
7.8 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#11 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 7,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km. 340, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#9 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Family Hotel in Cancun
#18 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cancun's tranquil south shore, this resort offers more than 2,000 accommodations, each with double whirlpool tubs, 24-hour room service and balconies. The state-of-the-art Awe Spa and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, located by the Golf Club House, offer a perfect getaway for guest. This all-inclusive resort has something for everyone, including a kid's club, nightclub, 14 restaurants, bars and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Cancun Moon Palace Resort
Moon Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing