We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant service, Very Clean Hotel”
Review of Park Royal Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Royal Cancun
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant service, Very Clean Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in January 2014. In fact we have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years, always in January. We always get great service. Employees are very friendly. In our experience the place has always been impeccably clean. The pool staff is always entertaining. We have taken friends and family and all of them have made return visits with us. Shopping is close. You can do as much as you want or you can just relax. Also great beach.

Room Tip: We have had several different types of rooms. All were nice and by 10 pm no real problems with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,690
    1,537
    622
    220
    215
See reviews for
1,658
1,223
77
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cmtk767
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

In five words: An Overpriced Hotel with mediocre service. The staff is dishonest and few of them speak English. They will only put real efforts when they try to convince to you to buy their timeshare membership (google and read many web-sites about famous Mexican Timeshare Fraud to get more info on this before coming to Park Royal which is one of the worst abusers at this).
The food is mediocre. The hotel is more oriented at families - there are screaming kids always running and playing at swimming pools and everywhere.
If you do go to a timeshare presentation (which we strongly advise against) do not believe a single word - what you will get if you sign up is going to be completely different with lots of unmentioned constraints, blackouts, costs etc.
Finally, look at other choices and you will see a lot of reputable hotels at similar or cheaper prices in the same area. Spend a little bit of time and you will have a much better vacation at the end!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmtk767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica c, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We would like to kindly thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are acting on your feedback with the highest level of priority and we will be working diligently to make positive changes to the areas of opportunity which you have indicated here. We truly regret the inconveniences that you have experienced. The lack of customer service and friendliness which you describe is certainly not indicative of the Park Royal standards for which we are known for and from which our customers have come to expect and deserve.
I believe that our employees could have attended your needs differently and much more professionally. I assure you that we are using your comments to develop ways to avoid similar situations. Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable comments and we genuinely apologize for your negative experience. I hope there will be an opportunity soon for the Park Royal Cancun to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Airfare and a room in Mexico. Got there and the hotel was sold out so orbitz changed reservation from gran park royal to park royal. This place was a dump. Had 2 rooms. One had 1 light that worked. Ours had a toilet that wouldn't flush. And it had a present in it. Dinner was supposed to open at 630. Restaurant closed. Called downstairs to try to fix anything. They kept saying no room service. No ice machines. Awful. Had to get another hotel on our own since orbitz wouldn't help.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank hohutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica c, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience, I can assure you that our guests' suggestions are highly appreciated since we are always looking for ways to improve.We will be looking into the issues you mentioned so we can fix them and keep improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

aweosme hotel . and the staff , specially the animation team, big thanks to super david from animation team to make my holidays magical :) iwill come back :)

the food was average , the room pretty clean , the ocean super , the staff friendly and organize
but the animation team was fantastic, specially David . and great MC skills and fun

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would stay again. If you are looking for a nice beach, all inclusive, good location, and friendly staff. Standard rooms aren't so great, but the rooms with a balcony and hot hub are worth the money.- who's there to spend time in the room anyways. The is a mall just across the street for anything you need. Franchise restaurants in walking distance - Bubba Gumps, Margaritaville, Hooters, Outback Steak house. Lots to do close by if you take a cab. We took a boat over to Isla Mujeras and did a Tulum Extreme tour.

Dislike - it is a timeshare resort so you will be hounded every time you go into the lobby area.

Room Tip: If you want a better room get the one with a balcony and hot tub. We had a great view of the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The place was awesome, I really enjoyed it. My friends and I had a great time with the party boys, especially Johnny Walker, who took us to the best clubs in town. The entertainment at the hotel was also really fun. The price was not too expensive, and the service was pretty decent. Nice place to stay with family or friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasantos2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It is a good hotel, but has a lot of restrictions, as the restaurants hours and the internet access. It's unacceptable nowadays a place without it. A part of this, it is a very confortable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thais W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#36 of 175 in Cancun
662 reviews
8.5 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 175 in Cancun
2,867 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#51 of 175 in Cancun
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Cancun

Property: Park Royal Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 12.5 | Lote 18, Fraccion 1-B | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand is conveniently located right in the heart of the Hotel Zone next to the very exclusive, La Isla Mall. The International Airport is located only 20 minutes from the hotel and you'll be within walking distance of the best restaurants and stores.From the Park Royal Grand walk over to Cancun's excellent shopping center and discover places like Kukulcan mall, Flamingo mall, Forum mall, Coral Negro market, and Caracol mall.Souvenirs and bargains abound as you stroll through the stores in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. Whether you are looking for a new designer outfit for yourself or a gift to take home to your loved ones, you'll find it here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Royal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Park Royal Resort Cancun
Park Royal Piramides Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing