We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Location --Excellent Amenities --Room Decor a bit Outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort to your Saves list
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location --Excellent Amenities --Room Decor a bit Outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. The common areas have large ceilings, chandeliers and marble. The rooms themselves are a bit outdated, i.e. furniture, old tile, etc, however the view and location is very beautiful you don't want to spend any time in your room!

The service is top notch! No complaints. Even at the pool, the service was very quick and the staff was very friendly! I was very impressed. The ocean/beach is beautiful and clean. The property is also very clean and well-maintained.

The restaurants and room service are also excellent. There are many different choices of restaurants: Tai food, sushi/asian, american sports bar and steak house. All of the food was very good but pretty expensive. There is definitely something for everyone here!

The spa was very nice, however the massage was a bit on the light side. I have definitely had better but nonetheless it was relaxing.

Room Tip: Ocean front! The only bad part was the room was a tad noisy due to the air conditioning going on and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,932
    952
    235
    92
    47
See reviews for
1,027
1,087
135
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We hosted a party of 32 for 4 days back in July of 2011, and looking back, all my wife and I had to do was pay the bill and drink the ice cold Coronas they kept on handing us. Seriously, these folks did EVERYTHING for us.... Frank, the sales office, and the staff on the ground delivered on everything that they promised (airport shuttles, beautiful rooms, ocean front bridal suite, hair, makeup, flowers, food, liquor, music, etc.). Start with a casual gathering at Champs, have your breakfasts at the La Capilla buffet, and check out the J.W. for wonderful and laid back lunches. Tell the CasaMagna to throw you a rehearsal dinner right on the beach and be prepared to be blown away. And without question hold your wedding ceremony under the gazebo that looks out over some of the most spectacular turquoise water you could ever see. This is a first class facility with a top-notch staff that knows what to do, when to do it, and how to do it. I would recommend without hesitation the Marriott CasaMagna Resort to anyone contemplating a destination wedding. You and your guests will never forget it!

Room Tip: High floor, facing the pool and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie N Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A friend and I stayed here in late January for 2 nights and we loved the hotel. We had an ocean view room with a large balcony with an interesting shape (not a typical rectangle). The common areas of the hotel were gorgeous- very spacious. The hotel restaurants were pretty pricey, but we found a very good taco (etc.) stand called the Blue Gecko Caninta a few blocks south of the hotel. This was definitely one of the nicer Marriotts that I have stayed in. My friend and I both thought it should be one category higher up on Marriott's scale.

Room Tip: We had a room facing northeast, with a view of the pool and gulf, and it was a good spot for picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My daughters and I spent 3 days here last January. Room and hotel are great- classic Marriott. The real star was the pool and beach- wow. Not crowded and great service! Only downside of this hotel are the food/drink prices- bring the gold card!!! But have to say you do get what you pay for here. Tai restaurant was fantastic- sports bar just average. Didn't try the steakhouse- menu looked good! Would come back for the beach and pool!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay except for when we got the bill there was about $100 in taxes and fees on the room rate. So the price which we thought was great actually turned out to be horrible in the end. Very deceiving and not appreciated since we are Marriott gold members and 90% of our traveling is done using a Marriott property. At the end of the day we could have stayed at an all inclusive for the price we paid nightly and we felt the prices for the food was also ridiculously high even for a four star Marriott. I mean $58-$62 for one steak. Just be sure you get all the information regarding charges and fees. Disappointed !

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Public Relations Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
All the posted rates are subject to Government taxes as stated in the Marriott.com page and all of our sales channels. We are sorry that this caused you an inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from the beautiful Casa Magna with my husband and two kids. Last time I was there was in my childhood. It is still as beautiful, clean and relaxing. The wifi worked great in my room and I also enjoy the well layed out breakfast buffet(Marriott Rewards) I was surprised the Marriott discount couldn't be applied to the eateries in the JW Marriott as I WAS able to charge the food to my room atCasa Magna from there. This was strange. I felt the hotel staff was amazing and helpful. Room cleaned so quickly each day. I agree that the concierge was uninformed as to restaurants off the hotel zone and had limited menus to look at. When I asked them about nightly entertainment they told us there was none(only a pianist at JW bar) and upon arriving back at the hotel Sat. night sure enough there was a trio of performers. It was a nice surprise but why wouldn't they know that? One concierge was delightful and helpful. His name was Antonio. Well informed. Overall we loved our stay here and would do it again in the future! 3rd times the charm...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fly4freeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a great time here, staff was amazing, food was excellent, and the pool/beach area is exceptional. JW Marriott is right next door so we were able to roam freely to their pools as well. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 7,124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
1.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cancun
#15 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#16 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paradise. Powder soft sand and sparkling turquoise seas beckon travelers to the heart of the Mexican Caribbean and Marriott’s CasaMagna Cancun Resort. A legendary locale perfectly matched with Marriott’s commitment to service satisfies adventurous souls seeking to explore ruins or searching for serenity in the shadows of an ancient empire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Casamagna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Marriott Cancun
Cancun Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing