We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Ranked #16 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is much better than the modernista hotels as the entry has an expansive colonial feel. Every time you enter or leave the hotel gives you a feel of luxury. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hint: request a room on the 3rd floor as all those balconies are much larger. Room 3100 is tops with 3 patio doors, an expansive deck with views east and south, privacy on the deck and sun throughout the day or shade as you like... The small store and cafe offers a good quick breakfast alternative. The pool is big with a bar in-pool. We have stayed at this hotel four times and will not stay anywhere else in Cancun!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Venus-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,358
    1,076
    254
    100
    54
See reviews for
1,237
1,291
159
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a great 5 days we just enjoyed at Casa Magna Cancun. Paulino, the Director of Rooms and his associates made us feel like VIP's throughout the Hotel. Beautiful Beach (clear blue water), very nice pool area (swim up bar). Special shout out to Yolonda at the pool, best service we've ever had!! We will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Room 3022 Caribbean Suite has a great balcony. All rooms on 3rd floor appeared to have larger balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My cousins and I stayed here for only one night before going to Isla Mujeres for a week but if it was up to me we would have spent the whole week in this Marriott. The pool area was to die for and the beach was gorgeous. The shoreline had wonderful white sand and was picture perfect. The room was large enough for 5 of us to fit with room to spare. The balcony we had overlooked the pool and out toward the ocean, it was the perfect place for a cup of coffee and some quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Awesome service. Awesome location. A breakfast buffet that could feed Kings and that my family and I STILL talk about. I don't eat or drink enough for all-inclusive's to be worth my time. This hotel is the perfect alternative. There are several great restaurants on site if you want to eat there. If you are out on an excursion, you don't have to be annoyed at paying for meals you're not using. Pool was great. Water was beautiful. Staff was friendly. My husband and I got married here as a destination wedding, and it was PERFECT. Everything I had communicated through email was executed exactly as I had asked. It was flawless, and the pictures are amazing. Could not have asked for a better hotel or wedding. Don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast buffet. It's AMAZING (and expensive if you don't pay for it in advance).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melly385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Normally we don't stay in Cancun, instead we drive further south. Before it really has not been our of tea, but it is now! This time we stayed in Cancun after 5 days in Akumal. My only regret was that we didn't get sooner. Food, service, Caribbean suite....everything was wonderful. Already planning our return trip!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indigosun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the CasaMagna earlier this year for 6 nights with 3 young kids. It was love at first sight when we arrived at the hotel late afternoon and saw the views from the lobby of the pool and Caribbean Sea beyond. The lobby is very impressive with its wide marble walkway and huge windows. There are lots of spots to sit, listen to live music, or have a snack from the gift/coffee shop.

The restaurants were great. The kids especially loved the breakfast buffet which was immense! Sasi Thai, at the front of the hotel, had an exotic outdoor setting under palapas and views of palm trees swaying in the breeze. Food was pretty good, not authentic Thai though. Champions Sports Bar had typical American fare.

The pool is very large and had lots of activities going on around it. The poolside taco bar was my favorite spot for lunch. Delicious, fresh tacos for 3 pesos or so!

Finally, the beach area had lots of palapas (umbrellas) and chairs. The water was choppy though. Waves were pretty strong. We were told this was because we were right on the sea, verses the lagoon.

The CasaMagna is a hotel we will stay in again, hopefully!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaiFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Cancun, where I hate to leave. White sand. clear blue water, no jelly fish. There is turtle come and lay their eggs. Hotel take good care of them and release them with people in the evening once hatch. It is an experience. Food is awesome their. This hotel is nice and quite. If you want to party just go over to different place. The pool area is very clean and nice. you can book your tour from their also or book in advance from on line when you book your hotel. Budgeting tour is to book in advance, but you will need to meet with tour people to receive ticket when you arrive their. Restaurant, food is good every where. Don't eat at Thai restaurant that Marriott offer. Food not good. Drink is good.

Room Tip: request View of the place. Our Room had an awesome view of the beach and pool and hotel. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.3 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,930 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cancun
#15 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paradise. Powder soft sand and sparkling turquoise seas beckon travelers to the heart of the Mexican Caribbean and Marriott’s CasaMagna Cancun Resort. A legendary locale perfectly matched with Marriott’s commitment to service satisfies adventurous souls seeking to explore ruins or searching for serenity in the shadows of an ancient empire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Casamagna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Marriott Cancun
Cancun Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing