We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,462)
Filter reviews
4,462 results
Traveler rating
2,811
1,193
288
108
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,811
1,193
288
108
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa magnachampions sports barbreakfast buffetcaribbean suiteocean viewhotel zonela islasedona grillcancun resortswim up baroceanfront roomhotel is beautifuljapanese restaurantlarge poolall inclusive packageconcierge deskplenty of chairs
Filter
Updating list...
2,682 - 2,687 of 4,462 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our stay at the Casamagna Cancun Resort was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is elegant upon entry and the rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated with large bathrooms. The color of the huge pool mirrors the turquoise beach, both viewed from our balcony. Service here is truly wonderful. The hotel is conveniently located by a bus stop if you don't want to pay for taxis. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a true hidden gem in Cancun. Be careful, it's NOT the JW Marriott next door, it is a small rise hacienda type hotel called the Casa Magna Marriott. Truly fantastic service, excellent food and drinks. Right on the beach. Rooms are spotless and so is the entire hotel.

There are 5 or 6 different restaurants here to accommodate all tastes and ages. There is a glaze pottery station for kids and parasailing on the beach. We met people coming back here for their 5th and 6th years. It is a really relaxing resort. The pool side service is top notch. The whole hotel is so relaxed and not for the pretentious. They have a great sports bar for fans and an authentic Thai restaurant. It is 10 mins from the airport and just a great find. Enjoy !!

Room Tip: Beach front is the only way to go !!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYC42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was only in Cancun for two days after an adventure vacation further south. My intention was to get a massage and pampering. This is the place for it. The grounds are picture perfect and the staff is gracious. I don't care for Cancun as a vacation spot but if you gotta go there this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the water. I don't thing there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was at the Casa Magna on a business conference for 4 days, what a wonderful surprise to find it was at such a lovely resort. No complaints, the service was first class, the food by the pool was delicious, the catering at the conference was beyond anyone's exception, delicious and tasted like we were in Mexico. Nothing generic about this resort.

Room Tip: Food was delicious from the pool bar menu, Red snapper ceviche was divine! Eat downstairs on the beach,!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10000RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a great package deal that included daily breakfast, free wi-fi and 25% off all dining and spa treatments - and we took advantage of it all! The meals at the hotel as well as those at the J.W. Marriott next door were great. I certainly wasn't in Mexico for the food, but everything far exceeded my expectations and the staff at every meal was extremely friendly and attentive. The lobby is beautiful, the room was extremely comfortable with a beautiful ocean view and everyone working at the hotel went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The massage that I had at the spa was excellent as well. I would definitley stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Cancun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanneUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews